We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great expectations”
Review of Chuy’s

Chuy’s
Ranked #15 of 904 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 1 - USD 20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Typically our favorite spot. However the food tonight was not great. It was kind of bland. Nothing that any of us said mmmm. Hopefully it was just an off night.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank parrishd2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 113 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2018

So we are from the Tex-Mex capital...San Antonio. Chuy's has become our 'place' to get good tex-mex food. In all sincerity, there is NOTHING at this restaurant that is bad. The chips and salsa are awesome; the chalupas with pulled chicken are great; the tortilla soup rocks...I could go on and on. The rating above is NOT about the food....it's about THIS particular location.
It's so loud...it's louder than WDW on it's most crowded day in the most crowded spot. It's so loud that people literally yell to hear each other talking!!!
Our server, Denise...let's just say that while she brought us everything we were able to ask for....there was definitely no 'warmth' in her demeanor. I mean, I really don't think she cared that we were there. We saw her when we were sat, when she took our order and when she brought us our check....oh and when she brought the check. When she showed up to bring us the check, having not seen her for over 20 minutes, we had to ask for drink refills. So I guess that means we saw her a total of four times. She gave us NO opportunity to tell her that we wanted a margarita, we wanted more salsa or that the tortilla that came with an order of tortilla soup was burned and looked as though half had been ripped off, eaten and then wrapped back up. Yes....it really looked as though someone had partially eaten the burned tortilla and then wrapped it up and placed it on the plate! (And in case you were wondering, no Denise did not give us an opportunity to ask for a different tortilla).
Again, it PAINS me to say any of this because we LOVE Chuy's. We have their t-shirts and wear them with pride. I guess you just need to make sure you don't have Denise as your server and that you ask for a quiet spot!!!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trenton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

The food and service was good. It is well decorated in a fun manner. But it is a bit cramped and very crowded (on a Tuesday).

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Pascal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Chuy's is pretty good Tex-Mex/Mexican food. Everyone enjoyed their meal. The portions were huge and we all made good fun of my father-in-law when the brought out his Elvis platter. I'm not a huge fan of their chunky salsa, but it had a good enough flavor. I just prefer salsa to be not as chunky. We all liked the jalapeno cream dipping sauce, whatever they call it. Ordering can be a bit overwhelming with all the different sauce choices. We stayed away from the hotter ones and did fine. The waiter was really good and came back several times to make sure we were doing OK. We enjoyed the hubcap ceiling in the room we sat in because we like cars. They also had the tail of a Cadillac in the bar area. They sell funny pop culture themed T-shirts with a Chuy's twist at the front. They are pretty funny, but we didn't buy any of them.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

When is the last time you had "Free Food"? This is the place, go to the Bar between 4:00 and 6:00 P.M. and while you are drinking at the bar waiting for your table, enjoy the "Free Taco fixin's ".Food is great and if you take a picture of your Dog there, in a frame , they will give you a free App.!! Once you get past that, get ready to enjoy a great meal and an even better Price! Go there, you will love it, Portions are big, prices are small!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank k2j3m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chuy’s also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Chuy’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing