We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
A sign of luxury, 'The Retreat'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A sign of luxury, 'The Retreat'
a sunny welcome to The Retreat tropical gardens surround the front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
A sign of luxury, 'The Retreat'
a sunny welcome to The Retreat
tropical gardens surround the front
a bright welcome at night
Entrance and stairs
Stairs
Lounge Room with two sofas, one can be a queen bed
Lounge Room/Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room/Lounge Room
Dining Room and lounge
Dining Room and lounge
family area with 60' TV
family area from gallery
Large Kitchen with granite worktops
Large Kitchen with granite worktops
fully fitted kitchen
Kitchen/Breakfast area
Kitchen/Breakfast area
downstairs lavatory
downstairs lavatory
Master Suite (1) downstairs with lake views
downstairs master
Master Suite (1)
Master Suite (1) bathroom with his and hers vanities
Galleried Landing
Master Suite (2) upstairs
upstairs master with lake views
Master Suite (2)
Master Suite (2) bathroom
Master Suite (2) bathroom
Twin Bedroom (2) Mickey Mouse theme
Twin Bedroom (2) Mickey Mouse theme
Twin Bedroom (1) Minnie Mouse theme
Twin Bedroom (1) Minnie Mouse theme
Disney themed Bathroom - Shared by the twin bedrooms
Bathroom - Shared by the twin bedrooms
laundry with top loader, dryer and sink
Fantastic outdoor entertainment area, grill, fridge, sink and flatscreen cable TV
pool and outside kitchen area
The lake views
The Pool
the pool and back of house
Sunrise - The sun rising over the beautiful Sunset Lake
children's playground
communal swimming pool
Fishing Pier as viewed from 'The Retreat' (fishing rods provided)
rocket launch seen from our pool
Christmas at The Retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Boltyboy1...
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The perfect Retreat”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Retreat from mid to late August, we had previously stayed round the same area in 2012 and 2015, back then we went pass Sunset Lakes pretty much every day on our way to the parks and earmarked it for our next stay.
We originally booked with Brian back in January 2017 as we knew his villa got booked up early, entering Sunset Lakes for the first time and driving up to the villa was a great feeling it was beautifully lit and was very welcoming.
We dropped our bags and had a good look around, it was exactly as the photos, clean with a huge amount of space.
During our holiday we made great use of the pool and games room, the kitchen was brilliantly equipped there were loads of pool towels intact the place was perfect!
We have been to Florida many times and stayed at plenty of villas, this has to be the best for us. The location is key, it's close to many restaurants and Disney parks are 15/20 mins away, the sunrise in the morning is spectacular over the lake. Brian was excellent to deal with very helpful. Would we stay here again? 100% yes!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“As the name suggests a real Retreat a home from home.”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great location close to Disney parks and lots of other attractions with the added bonus of being in a quiet gated community .The villa is very spacious and very well equipped should you wish to chill out and not venture to the parks. The pool has a great outlook on to the lake which is ideal for watching the sunrise in a morning as well as the local wild life by day and the Disney firework in an evening..
We have stayed at this villa numerous times over the last 19 years and have never been disappointed.
Brian the owner has been very helpful and quick to respond when contacted and we will be looking to return again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
Thanks for the great words and we are really pleased that they enjoyed The Retreat as much as we do. We try to maintain The Retreat at the highest possible level and will continue to improve wherever possible
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xdpx
Hillsdale, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Retreat”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

So far the best rental in Florida. My husband loved the outdoor kitchen area with the electric grill, sink, mini fridge and best of all, the TV. I loved the well equipped kitchen. They even had plenty of plastic containers to use. This is the best equipped kitchen that we have rented. It didn’t contain all the unwanted odds and ends you normally get with a rental kitchen. The glassware, cutlery and dishes were full sets. Very unusual for our previous rentals. The appliances were top of the line as well. I want their dishwasher!! It was so quiet, I had to put my ear to it to confirm it was running. Most of all, I enjoyed lounging in the pool on the blow up mattress. There were plenty of books, magazines, games and movies to entertain you as well. The beds were big with lots of pillows. The upstairs ensuite had a walk in closet with plenty of hangers which was a nice surprise. Every night at 9:30, we able to watch the fireworks from Disney while lounging on the outdoor patio. The view was perfect. The house was located close to a variety of restaurants, shopping and the parks. We will definitely look for this house the next time we return to Florida

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
We would like to thank the family for their kind words and great review and we are really pleased that they liked our home as much as we do.
We have more improvements planned to make The Retreat an even better place to spend your holiday so why not give us a try for your next Florida trip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outboard7...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location, Wonderful Property”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We returned a week ago from our second visit to The Retreat and are still finding it hard to settle in back home after such a fabulous stay. This time we had the absolute pleasure of staying at this gorgeous property for 5 weeks! We chose the Sunset Lakes location as it is only about a 25 minute drive from the airport, and close to all the Disney Parks, so minimal time needs to be spent in the car (no kids like spending hours in the car when they could be having fun in the parks or back home in the pool!). It is also only a short drive to the strip (the 192) along which you will find numerous restaurants and supermarkets. Our granddaughters loved the Disney themed twin bedrooms and soon made themselves at home. The pool and deck area were a great hit with them, as it was with the rest of the family, and once the girls had gone home we put the outside space to good use with some sunrise yoga by the pool, drinking in the magical view overlooking the lake. (Of course, later in the day a different kind of drinking took place!).

The games room was another big hit with all members of the family, and was also put to good use throughout our stay, as were the fishing rods!

The house is light and airy, extremely well equipped, and has everything you could possibly need – a real home from home. We were particularly delighted to find two children’s car booster seats in the games room, which we were able to use in our hire car and which saved us having to hire them for approx $90! There is also ample bedding, bath towels and pool towels. We can honestly say that this lovely property has everything you could possibly need. The beds in the two master bedrooms are enormous, and very comfortable, and the ensuite bathrooms are both of a very good size. The girls loved the Disney theme in their bathroom – a very nice touch.

All in all, we can highly recommend The Retreat. It is very aptly named, and is somewhere where you can truly enjoy peace and quiet, beautiful views, and feel perfectly safe, whether that’s at the end of a busy day in the parks, or just somewhere to go to recharge your batteries for a while. We were lucky enough to be able to do both! Our thanks to Brian and his family for opening up their lovely home to us once again.

Stayed 26th March – 30 April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
We are really please that the family loved The Retreat as much as we do and thank them for their great review and for looking after our home
We have more improvements planned for The Retreat so why not give as try for your next family holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paramedic...
Brights Grove, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home, great location”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The Retreat was a beautiful home in a gated community. It was so close to lots of restaurants, shopping and the theme parks. This was a huge perk for us especially since we had small children. We were able to split the days up at the theme park and come home so our little guys could have a rest. We would absolutely recommend this place to anyone and we would definitely stay there again. Brian was very quick at responding to any emails or questions we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
We are really pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed The Retreat as much as we do. We are continuing to improve our facilities to keep The Retreat in A1 condition
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing