We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, perfect villa”
other travellers have booked this property
The Huge sparkling  pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Huge sparkling  pool
The Pool - heating available for cooler months The Pool and shady lanai for hot days
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The Huge sparkling  pool
The Pool - heating available for cooler months
The Pool and shady lanai for hot days
The Pool showing the view of the lake to the rear
Living Room - spacious and bright
Living Room
Living Room, comfortable furnishings
Living Room
Living Room with computer area
Living Room with tv, cd and dvd players
Dining Room with bookcase and games
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Formal Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Kitchen and breakfast nook
Kitchen - the heart of the home
Kitchen
Kitchen
Open plan Kitchen - easy for the cook to chat to family in the living room
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom with super king bed !
The Master Bedroom - stylish white furniture
The Master Bedroom - 7'6 bed
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom - plenty of storage plus wardrobe not shown
The Master Bedroom - spacious and elegant
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom en suite with master bedroom
Bathroom - separate wc
Bathroom with twin sinks and tub
Bathroom with very large walk in shower
Bathroom - window detail
Second Half Bathroom with shower over bath
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Hallways with laundry room
Entrance
Laundry area
Garage
Street view of quiet neighbourhood
Entrance - villa and garden
Grounds
Grounds large pool cage to keep out leaves
Grounds
Lake view from pool at rear of villa
Easy access steps into huge private pool - not overlooked at all - backing on to a lake view
Exterior  - villa is in quiet residential area but just 10 mins from Disney and close to restaurants
Kitchen - every convenience , cooker, micro,grill,slow cooker, liquidiser plus many more
Lots of books for adults and children, plus jig saws and many guide books to borrow .
Pool is not overlooked and backs on to lake and forest area - great for watching wildlife.
Lake and forest outlook from pool - peaceful on return from hectic theme parks!
Second and third bedroom share a bathroom with shower over the bath.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Dawn K
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect villa”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A real 'home from home'. Beautiful view and completely private HUGE pool which was a perfect temperature with heating and a hot tub. Location - wise its 10 mins door to door to Animal Kingdom / 14 mins to Hollywood Studios / Epcot 17 mins to Magic Kingdom and in a quiet residential area.
Booking was easy - owners very friendly and helpful - gave lots of extra tips and info before we went and lots more in the villa. A whole range of restaurants very close - Carrubbas Italian do full take out which we ordered online from the free wifi / computer. It made a lovely relaxing evening meal in the villa whilst our grandson slept . Loads of towels, extra linen and lots of personal touches throughout the villa. Spotlessly clean. Very comfy beds. The owner very kindly arranged a late check out for us so we could enjoy the lovely sunshine for a few more hours. Will be booking again as soon as we can! Thank you.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Thank you Dawn for your lovely review. Like all our guests you found the location perfect ! We also like the view, the peaceful area but so close to parks and restaurants. We cannot always arrange a later check out but will always try ! We look forward to welcoming you again and are really delighted that you enjoyed Otters Lake so much. Kind regards Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TractorBo...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Home”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We loved this place. Really spacious, lovely pool, well equipped, and only 10 mins from Magic Kingdom. The owner, Ann, was super-helpful also. It was clean and really did feel like home-from-home. We will definitely try to book this place again, for future Florida trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Thank you Michael for reviewing Otters Lake, We are very pleased that you loved the villa as much as we and other guests do ! Our cleaner will also be pleased to know that you found it very clean and we look forward to you booking again one day in the future ! Kind regards. Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pam g
Keighley
1 review
“Disney Trip”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

House perfect distance from Disneyworld and lovely pool to relax in after busy day. Owner and management company very helpful.Would highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Hello Pam
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Otters Lake Villa.
Like other guests you liked the ability to get to Disney quickly ! We are also pleased that you found us (Ann and Tracey) helpful - we do try hard to help our guests in any ways necessary. We hope you will again choose Otters Lake villa for a future holiday.
Kind regards Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonBli...
Boston, MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exceptional. Well-kept, well-loved and user-friendly villa.”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The owner of Otters Lake Villa went above and beyond to ensure her home was clean, welcoming and so useful.

Location. The location made trips to Disney and Orlando attractions quick and easy. We even heard and saw parts of the fireworks from Disney. It was a piece of cake to quickly reach supermarkets and restaurants. The immediate neighborhood was quiet, and we enjoyed the pool view of the nature reserve. In a matter of a few minutes out back we felt that we were truly on vacation.

Amenities. The heated pool was worth it for January. Both the pool and jacuzzi were in great condition. The master shower and master tub also were almost decadent. Each of the three bedrooms had little decorations and touches to make them special. The kitchen was well-appointed. We also appreciated the WiFi and washer and drier. Everything worked and worked well. That may not seem like much but it matters. There even are tiny, sometimes-illustrated notes around the home giving cheerful advice or reminders on how to get the best out of your stay.

Many thanks! We all look forward to returning to Otters Lake asap.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Dear James,
We really do thank you for taking the time to review Otters Lake villa.
We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the fact that the villa was so well equipped. All our guests love the pool and jacuzzi and, like, you enjoy the lake view to the rear and the location generally. We would be very pleased to welcome you back for a return visit ! Best wishes, Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleyeve...
London, Canada
1 review
“A home away from home!”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Had a lovely time with my family here for a week of fun! Perfect location, this home has everything you need! My children (4months and 3yrs) were comfortable here from the beginning of our stay. The owner was very friendly and responded to any questions we had and even accommodated for our stay by finding a pack and play for our little one. Would recommend this place to any of our friends and family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2018
Thanks Ashley - so glad you had a good holiday and especially that the children were comfortable. I am glad we were able to borrow the playpen for you ! Hope to see you again at sometime in the future. Regards Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing