We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
The Huge sparkling  pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Huge sparkling  pool
The Pool - heating available for cooler months The Pool and shady lanai for hot days
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The Huge sparkling  pool
The Pool - heating available for cooler months
The Pool and shady lanai for hot days
The Pool showing the view of the lake to the rear
Living Room - spacious and bright
Living Room
Living Room, comfortable furnishings
Living Room
Living Room with computer area
Living Room with tv, cd and dvd players
Dining Room with bookcase and games
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Formal Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Kitchen and breakfast nook
Kitchen - the heart of the home
Kitchen
Kitchen
Open plan Kitchen - easy for the cook to chat to family in the living room
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom with super king bed !
The Master Bedroom - stylish white furniture
The Master Bedroom - 7'6 bed
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom - plenty of storage plus wardrobe not shown
The Master Bedroom - spacious and elegant
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom en suite with master bedroom
Bathroom - separate wc
Bathroom with twin sinks and tub
Bathroom with very large walk in shower
Bathroom - window detail
Second Half Bathroom with shower over bath
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Hallways with laundry room
Entrance
Laundry area
Garage
Street view of quiet neighbourhood
Entrance - villa and garden
Grounds
Grounds large pool cage to keep out leaves
Grounds
Lake view from pool at rear of villa
Easy access steps into huge private pool - not overlooked at all - backing on to a lake view
Exterior  - villa is in quiet residential area but just 10 mins from Disney and close to restaurants
Kitchen - every convenience , cooker, micro,grill,slow cooker, liquidiser plus many more
Lots of books for adults and children, plus jig saws and many guide books to borrow .
Pool is not overlooked and backs on to lake and forest area - great for watching wildlife.
Lake and forest outlook from pool - peaceful on return from hectic theme parks!
Second and third bedroom share a bathroom with shower over the bath.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Caldudes
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in Ann's villa during June and July 17 and found it to be perfect for our needs. Lovely big pool, well equipped throughout and terrific location with rear looking out onto the lake. Who wouldn't want to jump into the toasty hot tub after a tiring day at the parks. The location is ideal and definitely the closest we have stayed to Disney whilst still feeling as if we were in our own little island when we returned and closed the door. We would not hesitate to request this villa on our next trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Hello Brian,
Thank you so much for finding the time to write a review of Otters Lake Villa. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed the peaceful location and outlook over the lake after a hectic day at the parks. We would be delighted to welcome you again on your next holiday to the area. Kind regards Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Dear Hayley,
Thank you for your review - and we are so pleased you found the villa spotless and appreciated all the info we sent you before your holiday.
Our guests are always delighted to find the peaceful location is still only 10 minutes from Disney! We do like to provide all the items you might need for a comfortable holiday and are so pleased when our guests tell us they have had such a relaxing holiday. We hope you will visit Otters Lake again - but book early we are already taking bookings for 2 years ahead ! Kindest regards Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent Property with wildlife on your doorstep.”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location for all attractions and for exploring further a field. This was our fourth stay and the facilities with all its amenities makes you feel as it is home from home (with plenty of warm sunshine). If you like interesting wildlife then Otters Lake is the place to be as I was able to see an alligator, raccoon, squirrels and many birds some of which some come right up to the property boundary. Ann (the owner) is most helpful in giving advise for interesting places to visit and to dine out. I will definitely be booking again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Hello Rodney, I am so pleased that you and Pauline once again enjoyed your visit to Otters Lake - and that it was just like 'coming home' for you on the fourth time. So many of our guests are delighted to find that despite being within ten minutes of Disney and restaurants etc. the lovely nature reserve at the rear does give the chance to view wildlife. I wonder if you saw any sand cranes ? They stand over 3ft high with a scarlet crest - we have photos of them on our website. Hope to have you stay again soon. Bookings already being taken for 2018. Thanks so much for the review. Regards Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence...
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Clean, great pool, location......... trust me, this placed is worth it!!!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

You will not be disappointed with this villa. Close to all attractions and easy to find from the airport. Owners were very helpful and provided a wealth of information on the villa and tips on the locality. The pool was amazing to relax and the hot tub is a must... very relaxing.... you will not be disappointed with this!! highly recommended and we will be back for sure!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you Lawrence for taking the time to send in a review - we really do appreciate it. It is so helpful for other prospective guests to read reviews from satisfied guests - they know they will be happy with their choice of Otters Lake. We will of course be happy to welcome you again in the future - just email us ! Regards Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessWise
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Spotless; Perfect for Us!”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for a week with our two kids, aged 9 and 10. It was a fabulous base for the parks and an oasis of calm; a well equipped house, immaculately kept and spotlessly clean. The view onto the lake and trees was so tranquil and pretty and the pool area is so well screened from neighbouring properties that we didn't see a soul (other than the guy who came to the pool and said he's come back the next day as we were using it). I really cannot recommend this house enough for those looking for their own space, but wanting to be close to all the parks. Perfect for us!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Dear Jess
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Otters Lake. We are always pleased when our guests are happy with the villa - the location is so good both for access to the theme parks and shops etc. and for the lovely peaceful view. It was also good to hear that the pool man left you using the pool and just came back the next day . Do come back to us on a future occasion if you are visiting Florida again. Kind regards Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing