We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, Spotless; Perfect for Us!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Huge sparkling  pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Huge sparkling  pool
The Pool - heating available for cooler months The Pool and shady lanai for hot days
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The Huge sparkling  pool
The Pool - heating available for cooler months
The Pool and shady lanai for hot days
The Pool showing the view of the lake to the rear
Living Room - spacious and bright
Living Room
Living Room, comfortable furnishings
Living Room
Living Room with computer area
Living Room with tv, cd and dvd players
Dining Room with bookcase and games
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Formal Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Kitchen and breakfast nook
Kitchen - the heart of the home
Kitchen
Kitchen
Open plan Kitchen - easy for the cook to chat to family in the living room
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom with super king bed !
The Master Bedroom - stylish white furniture
The Master Bedroom - 7'6 bed
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom - plenty of storage plus wardrobe not shown
The Master Bedroom - spacious and elegant
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom en suite with master bedroom
Bathroom - separate wc
Bathroom with twin sinks and tub
Bathroom with very large walk in shower
Bathroom - window detail
Second Half Bathroom with shower over bath
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Hallways with laundry room
Entrance
Laundry area
Garage
Street view of quiet neighbourhood
Entrance - villa and garden
Grounds
Grounds large pool cage to keep out leaves
Grounds
Lake view from pool at rear of villa
Easy access steps into huge private pool - not overlooked at all - backing on to a lake view
Exterior  - villa is in quiet residential area but just 10 mins from Disney and close to restaurants
Kitchen - every convenience , cooker, micro,grill,slow cooker, liquidiser plus many more
Lots of books for adults and children, plus jig saws and many guide books to borrow .
Pool is not overlooked and backs on to lake and forest area - great for watching wildlife.
Lake and forest outlook from pool - peaceful on return from hectic theme parks!
Second and third bedroom share a bathroom with shower over the bath.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
JessWise
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Spotless; Perfect for Us!”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for a week with our two kids, aged 9 and 10. It was a fabulous base for the parks and an oasis of calm; a well equipped house, immaculately kept and spotlessly clean. The view onto the lake and trees was so tranquil and pretty and the pool area is so well screened from neighbouring properties that we didn't see a soul (other than the guy who came to the pool and said he's come back the next day as we were using it). I really cannot recommend this house enough for those looking for their own space, but wanting to be close to all the parks. Perfect for us!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Dear Jess
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Otters Lake. We are always pleased when our guests are happy with the villa - the location is so good both for access to the theme parks and shops etc. and for the lovely peaceful view. It was also good to hear that the pool man left you using the pool and just came back the next day . Do come back to us on a future occasion if you are visiting Florida again. Kind regards Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butterfly...
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect base for Big Birthday, Anniversary, Mothers Day, and of course Disney!”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from our two week stay at Otters Lake, ok, so we need another vacation, but that's Orlando for you!
On arrival at the villa, getting there by the excellent directions sent by Ann, we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the villa. The family immediately ran around to claim the various bedrooms, one in the twin room, one in the double, and us in the master room, a great en-suite with shower enclosure, bath and Jack and Jill sinks.
I didn't get chance to have a proper look around outside until the morning after, but was very impressed. The pool and hot tub, as everyone else has commented on, were great, a perfect way to start/end a busy day at the parks, especially as it was 'unseasonably warm' while we were there. The table and chairs were good for sitting out at night, plastic crockery and glasses provided, and loungers for the 'rest days' spent at the villa, we also made good use of the various inflatables and pool toys from the garage.
The kitchen was well laid out and had plenty of crockery, pots and pans, the cooker and fridge freezer clean and working well. We only used the small dining table, but just in through the front door is a beautifully laid out dining table (I didn't want to disturb it!) and plenty of sitting room, my husband claimed the recliner chair with the pocket for the tv remotes! Beautiful views from the living and dining areas, out through the pool area and onto the lake, excellent for wild life spotting.
The bed in the master room is huge, and extremely comfortable, just what you need when your legs are tired after all the walking.
I made plenty of use of the laundry room and dishwasher, which helps tremendously when on holiday.
Getting to and from the parks is easy, and there is a Publix supermarket fairly close, with restaurants, fast food etc all close by.
We really did feel 'at home' at Otters Lake, it is the best of the villas we have stayed in so far in Florida, and would definitely look to re book there if we go again, and with all the updating Disney and Universal are doing at the moment, I hope it won't be too long before the withdrawal kicks in!
I would definitely recommend Otters Lake to anyone, whether a couple or a family, at such a good price you can't do any better, and Ann is such a help when you need information or help with the booking process, you won't regret it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Dear Anne,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It really does help prospective guests to read honest comments from other visitors as well as our own descriptions of the villa, location and amenities. We do try to make the villa comfortable and homely with everything you could need to make your holiday a real one ! Glad you all enjoyed the pool and the outlook at the back - as you say ideal for wild life spotting. We hope you will soon have save up enough to return as you said before too long ! Best wishes. Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendrak51...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for our trip”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The owner is so easy to work with and very responsive. They have a lot of guests from overseas and there is a lot of helpful hints for them as well as for Americans. The house is in a quiet neighborhood. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. I loved the child safety alarms on the doors leading to the pool. The master bath was fantastic and the shower was plenty big enough for two. The house is actually much larger than it looks. There is a nice collection of books, cds, DVDs. The décor has some charming touches to it. We were generally there only for sleep as we hit the parks (ALL of the parks) from open until close but it was a nice place to come back to and start each day at. The only complaint any of the six people had was me--the thermostat is locked at a higher temperature than I generally have my home at. It was fine for everyone else. I have a medical condition that makes breathing easier with colder air. This probably could have been fixed except the manager had a family emergency and I didn't attempt to call her back. Like I said--we really weren't there that much anyway. Price was more than reasonable for what you get. Location is close to the parks, grocery stores, department stores, plenty of restaurants. We met one of the neighbors and he was very sweet. Yard is well maintained. Pool person came during our stay so we knew it was being taken care of properly. The pool does get to six feet (I believe that is correct) so if you have little ones that are not strong swimmers, be prepared for that. I will absolutely book again if I am in the area for vacation again. Our companions were very surprised with the home--they had never booked a personal property before for a vacation. Now I think they will always want to. Rent Otters Lake--you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you Kendra for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Otters Lake. Our pool is always a great success and as you say is well looked after every week to keep it sparkling clean. Glad you found the child safety alarms useful too. We also love the huge shower and the tub ! We do hope you will visit again next time you are in Florida - and that your friends might also like to rent Otters Lake villa. Kind Regards Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you Robin for writing a review after your holiday at Otters Lake villa. We were delighted to learn that you and your family loved the villa as much as we do. Our guests always comment on the fact that the villa is comfortable and very well equipped - and in a peaceful location.
We hope you will return on another occasion. Regards Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
thank you rollie we will ask our excellent management team to check items mentioned. the bathroom towels were all bought last year when updating - but as pool towels get very hard use we tend not to buy those new but use them from bathrooms when buying new.
so glad you enjoyed your stay - all our guests love the pool -some
have said it's a close competition between the pool and Disney!
sadly the otters seem to have re-located in recent years - but we do see a lot of other wildlife. so nice to overlook the lake and not other pools!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing