We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
The Huge sparkling  pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Huge sparkling  pool
The Pool - heating available for cooler months The Pool and shady lanai for hot days
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
The Huge sparkling  pool
The Pool - heating available for cooler months
The Pool and shady lanai for hot days
The Pool showing the view of the lake to the rear
Living Room - spacious and bright
Living Room
Living Room, comfortable furnishings
Living Room
Living Room with computer area
Living Room with tv, cd and dvd players
Dining Room with bookcase and games
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Formal Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Kitchen and breakfast nook
Kitchen - the heart of the home
Kitchen
Kitchen
Open plan Kitchen - easy for the cook to chat to family in the living room
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom with super king bed !
The Master Bedroom - stylish white furniture
The Master Bedroom - 7'6 bed
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom - plenty of storage plus wardrobe not shown
The Master Bedroom - spacious and elegant
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom en suite with master bedroom
Bathroom - separate wc
Bathroom with twin sinks and tub
Bathroom with very large walk in shower
Bathroom - window detail
Second Half Bathroom with shower over bath
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Hallways with laundry room
Entrance
Laundry area
Garage
Street view of quiet neighbourhood
Entrance - villa and garden
Grounds
Grounds large pool cage to keep out leaves
Grounds
Lake view from pool at rear of villa
Easy access steps into huge private pool - not overlooked at all - backing on to a lake view
Exterior  - villa is in quiet residential area but just 10 mins from Disney and close to restaurants
Kitchen - every convenience , cooker, micro,grill,slow cooker, liquidiser plus many more
Lots of books for adults and children, plus jig saws and many guide books to borrow .
Pool is not overlooked and backs on to lake and forest area - great for watching wildlife.
Lake and forest outlook from pool - peaceful on return from hectic theme parks!
Second and third bedroom share a bathroom with shower over the bath.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
elainecur...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed one week -June 2016 - this is our third stay in this lovely villa. We absolutely love the villa and location. My husband, daughter and twin granddaughters age 9 had the most perfect stay. The outlook over the lake is amazing. Neighbourhood lovely and quiet. Girls loved pool and night noises from lake was fascinating. We can't say enough. Wish we had found this villa years ago. Beds comfy. Great nights sleep after hectic days at theme parks. Easy to find. Easy for theme parks and dining out. Sincerely hope we have the energy to come back for a fourth stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thanks Elaine for writing a review of Otters Lake. You are one of many guests who return and we are always pleased to know that you still enjoy the villa. We too love the peaceful view of the lake and the fact that it is a quiet area but so convenient for the parks and restaurants etc. Good to know the children enjoyed the pool!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THECRAZYP...
YORKSHIRE
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great house - great holiday”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed for 16 days from 19th May 2016. This was our second stay after a trip in December 2013.

Absolutely faultless.

Travelled with wife and 2 girls 9 and 7. Beds super comfy and big. Didn't use the twin room or small bathroom but main bathroom perfect with 2 sinks and a huge bath. Also big shower without a step suitable for disabled people. Immaculately clean inside and out. Décor updated from last time. Good working air con. Dishwasher, ice making fridge, George foreman grill, toaster, microwave and more utensils, cups, pots and glasses than we have at home!! (usually a problem in holiday homes)

Loved the pool again. No need for heating of mess with cover this time which was great! Loved the hot tub, now moved under cover. We loved a glass (plastic) of wine at night while watching lightening! Go for this house. Not many have hot tubs and you will use this, young or old more than you would in a 100 degrees games room in a garage!

Barbeque was good and used twice.

Coms from owners ahead of trip were superb throughout along with lots of helpful documentation and signs in the home itself. As a returning guest we got a discount which was lovely and another incentive to return. Which we definitely will be. Lots of area guides etc in the house to help plan your days/nights.

Quiet neighbourhood no bother at all.

A few video/DVDs and games and a selction of books to read or swap with one of your own!
Free WIFI fast and always working. There is a PC there but didn't use it.

Location great. 10 minutes to Disney, less to Wal-Mart. 2 mins to McDonalds or Dominos if that's your thing! Best thing though was the tranquil setting. Not overlooked at back at all with trees/bushes blocking neighbours and just a view of the lake beyond the pool.

Any questions, please ask. We thought about going somewhere different this stay but everywhere looks good on paper so glad we stuck with this, we knew what we were getting and a great choice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, Hot tub and peaceful view
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you Jon. It always pleases us when our guests have had a great holiday - glad you noticed the updates in the villa too. We have stayed in the past in homes with neighbours both sides and at the rear and so loved it when we found Otters Lake with the peaceful outlook and no pools either side ! Glad you chose us again - we do have lots of returning guests so hope you will visit again. Kind regards Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crista L
1 review
“Worth every penny!”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This house was perfect for us. I was a little nervous since it was such a great deal, afraid it was a little too good to be true. The neighborhood is a bit older, but we had no issues whatsoever. It was extremely clean when we arrived. The beds were very comfortable and the layout was ideal for a group of different ages. And I can't say enough about the pool. We had a hard time talking ourselves into leaving the house because we wanted to be the pool the whole time. I highly recommend this house and the owner. She was very nice and awesome to work with. Have a blast! We sure did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool was wonderful!
Liked least: The neighborhood was a little older and a bit rundown, but no issues at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely review ! We do have confidence in our cleaners but it is good to hear that our guests find the property not only extremely clean but comfortable too. We also love our pool ! Glad you had a 'blast' and do visit again !
Regards Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCW82
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location for Disney excellent”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Situation in quiet estate very peaceful within easy distance of all Disney parks. Turn left by
Mcdonalds on 192 and get in even quicker. Not far up highway 4 to Sea World. Villa very comfortable home from home and everything you need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of Otters Lake villa ! We are pleased that you found the villa comfortable and well equipped - and your comment about how quickly one can reach the Disney theme parks will help other prospective guests .
Kind regards Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Dear Sue,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Otters Lake villa - we are so pleased that you enjoyed staying and had a great holiday. The peaceful location, pool and lake view always delight guests.
We hope to welcome you again in the future. Regards Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing