We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, clean and peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
The Huge sparkling  pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Huge sparkling  pool
The Pool - heating available for cooler months The Pool and shady lanai for hot days
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
The Huge sparkling  pool
The Pool - heating available for cooler months
The Pool and shady lanai for hot days
The Pool showing the view of the lake to the rear
Living Room - spacious and bright
Living Room
Living Room, comfortable furnishings
Living Room
Living Room with computer area
Living Room with tv, cd and dvd players
Dining Room with bookcase and games
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Formal Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Kitchen and breakfast nook
Kitchen - the heart of the home
Kitchen
Kitchen
Open plan Kitchen - easy for the cook to chat to family in the living room
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom with super king bed !
The Master Bedroom - stylish white furniture
The Master Bedroom - 7'6 bed
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom - plenty of storage plus wardrobe not shown
The Master Bedroom - spacious and elegant
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom en suite with master bedroom
Bathroom - separate wc
Bathroom with twin sinks and tub
Bathroom with very large walk in shower
Bathroom - window detail
Second Half Bathroom with shower over bath
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Hallways with laundry room
Entrance
Laundry area
Garage
Street view of quiet neighbourhood
Entrance - villa and garden
Grounds
Grounds large pool cage to keep out leaves
Grounds
Lake view from pool at rear of villa
Easy access steps into huge private pool - not overlooked at all - backing on to a lake view
Exterior  - villa is in quiet residential area but just 10 mins from Disney and close to restaurants
Kitchen - every convenience , cooker, micro,grill,slow cooker, liquidiser plus many more
Lots of books for adults and children, plus jig saws and many guide books to borrow .
Pool is not overlooked and backs on to lake and forest area - great for watching wildlife.
Lake and forest outlook from pool - peaceful on return from hectic theme parks!
Second and third bedroom share a bathroom with shower over the bath.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Ana G
Hibbing, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and peaceful”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this house. You get a lot for the price. It is spacious and clean and it has everything you need for a pleasant stay and fell like you are at home. The street is very quiet and the back of the house - where the pool is - is facing the wooded area with a lake which is just lovely. We will be back. The owners are very graceful and they always patiently answered all our questions (and we had many). Wi-fi is fast and reliable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Thank you Marjam for your review - we are so glad you found our villa peaceful as I know you had a very busy time in Florida. We are always pleased when guests say the villa is 'like home' - that means they are comfortable and have been able to really enjoy their holiday. We hope to be able to welcome you to Otters Lake again in the future. Best wishes Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Dec 2015
Dear Bill and family,
Thank you so much for submitting a review of Otters Lake - we know how much this helps other prospective guests when they are choosing
holiday accommodation. We are also very pleased that our managing agents were able to help you when you had a problem - they are excellent and always available in the case of any real emergency. We know you liked the peaceful retreat back 'home' after hectic days out. Best wishes Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kym62
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed at Otters Lake for the second time in November had a great time house was beautiful, clean and very well appointed. Pool and hot tub excellent and very welcome after a long day out and about.
Would definitely recommend and would be very happy to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2015
thanks so much for writing a review for our villa and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. it really helps prospective guests to read that otters lake villa is exactly what they would hope to find in a perfect holiday home. we would be happy to welcome you again any time you decide to visit Florida again. best wishes ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eshrules
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“3 weeks of absolute bliss”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My third trip to Florida, our second as a couple (now married), this trip was to be a special 3 week honeymoon and a not-soon-to-be-repeated trip.

I chose otters lake primarily based on price but the more time I spent looking at the pictures of the villa, its location and the reviews, I was convinced it was the one to book.

We've stayed further afield previously and I cannot emphasise enough how prized the location of this villa is - just 5 minutes to the 192 and a little over 10 to get onto Disney property.

You've got all the things you'll need on your doorstep, two gas stations, 3 banks (including a drive through one), a publix (try their fresh fried chicken!) a dunkin donuts, a 7 eleven and 5 minutes up the 192 gives you a texas roadhouse - one place we snubbed completely on our last visit but was the most visited (5 times no less) during this trip.

Coming back to the villa means you can enjoy the pool and the hot tub(well worth paying for!) in peace and quiet - the only noise we ever heard were a rather noisy holiday family down the road (who were there for a week) and the night time creatures surrounding the lake at the back of the villa.

You're in a quiet residential area here which makes all the difference.

Ann, from start to finish, was fantastic and quickly put any fears of booking directly with a villa owner to rest.

If you're sat there wondering whether or not it's worth it, consider the fact that by cutting the agent out of the loop on this occasion, we saved a not insignificant sum of £1400 on the holiday, half of which was on the villa alone.

The villa did appear a bit older than some we've stayed in before but it's been cared for, it was clean and everything worked as it should - we wanted for nothing and the little touches like the good quality ponchos, books and guides were what helped to make the villa home for the duration of our stay.

The only issue we had whilst we were there was a temperamental patio door that decided to fall of its wheels - the management company were prompt to attend and had the fault fixed within a couple of hours. No fuss at all.

Go ahead and book, you won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our villa. We are so pleased that you had a great holiday and appreciated our location. It does help prospective guests to learn from others what made their holiday perfect - we love our location, the huge pool and the lovely lake at the rear of the property. We were also pleased that our management company fixed the problem you had within a couple of hours - we have found them to be so very helpful in every way and any guest with any problem will find it dealt with immediately. Glad to hear you liked Texas Roadhouse - one we haven't tried ourselves but will do so on our next visit from your recommendation. We also like Cracker Barrel, OutBack and Sizzler. We would be happy to welcome you again at some time in the future when you decide to visit Florida again. Best wishes. Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Nov 2015
Dear Martin,
I am sorry it has taken we awhile to thank you for reviewing our villa.
We do appreciate it when guests take the time to write - and it is so helpful for prospective guests to know that the villa is suitable for three generations and is well furnished and easy for Disney ! Like your family we love the huge pool when we visit ourselves. We would love to welcome you again next time you consider a holiday in Florida.
Best wishes, Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing