We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lots of Space and Great Location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Great views of the forest and lake from the pool deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great views of the forest and lake from the pool deck
The front of the villa Front of the villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Great views of the forest and lake from the pool deck
The front of the villa
Front of the villa.
Soak yourself whilst you view the wildlife from the cool of the pool.
Sun deck & 32ft long pool
The yard in summer. The citrus tree provides welcome shade in the heat of the day.
The sunny yard in January. Help yourselves to the citrus fruit (usually ripe near Xmas and January)
The yard in January. Catch the winter sun in a secluded spot.
Even in winter you can relax & enjoy the sun or meals in the secluded yard under the citrus tree
Watch the wildlife from the cool and comfort of the family room
Family room with digital cable TV/DVR/VCR/DVD
View through the villa from the front door.
The front lounge provides a quiet place to releax, watch cableTV or use the PC with HiSpeed internet
The front lounge
Master bedroom with lake and pool views + cable TV
Master bedroom with lake and pool views + cable TV
Master en suite bathroom with his'n'hers basins
Master en suite bathroom with large tub and shower
Bedroom 2  with dual aspect views over the lake and forest + cable TV
Bedroom 3 with views over the forest+ cable TV
Twin bedroom 3 with cable TV.
Family bathroom/shower with pool deck access. So it doubles as a pool bathroom in the daytime.
Breakfast bar
Large fully-equipped kitchen with breakfast nook.
Large fully-equipped kitchen with breakfast nook.
Dining room table ( 6 chairs)  can accommodate up to 10  by using table/chairs from the kitchen
Dining room with view towards kitchen
The air conditioned utlity room has all you need ( washer, drier, iron, ironing board)
View from front door. The quiet, well kept neighborhood with a semi-rural location
Peace and quiet and surrounded by nature.
Ibis - some of the many birds that frequent the area
No guarantees, but anything may wander in from the forest. This deer and turkeys came for Christmas
A local gator in spring 2017. There is a fence and they are  more scarred of you at his size!
The loal racoon likes to help with the recycling. Don't let him!
A red shouldered hawk  on our fence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
G H
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lots of Space and Great Location!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This spacious home made our vacation great! The proximity to Disney is accurate. We were there in about 10 minutes every morning. The neighborhood was quiet yet close to shopping. The beds were very comfortable. We will rent this again when we return to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Ducks
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinLesSar...
Sarnia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything that it is advertised to be.”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for the month of February 2014. The villa is excellently appointed and well maintained. It is equipped with relatively new appliances and televisions. It has high speed internet and for us the free long distance calling in North America was a bonus. The pool faces the north but it has an excellent electrical heater (brand new and costs extra) which heated the pool to a balmy 85 degrees in a very short time. This is also supplemented by solar heat. We had direct sunlight at this time of year early morning and late evening but not being sun worshipers the shade was a good thing. The area behind the villa is a conservation area and we had visits from deer, sand hill cranes, a family of ducks (daily) a pair of falcons, whooping cranes, geckos. ibis, turkey buzzards and one snake (harmless) to name a few. This makes for a quiet peaceful environment. The neighbourhood is quiet and was ideal for daily bike rides both in the neighbourhood and on nearby trails. There is a municipal airport nearby which creates some air traffic given certain wind directions but not particularly annoying. It is literally 15 minutes from Disney depending on time of day and traffic etc. There is a Wal-Mart superstore about 1 mile away and tons of restaurants and attractions nearby. Most of the time it was just my wife and myself. We had a visit from our grandson and his Mom and Dad and this villa accommodated the 5 of us with ease. It could potentially accommodate 8 or 10. Overall it was a very pleasant and enjoyable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A couple of rainy days.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-Party...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“4th Time Renter - Could not really ask for better value for money or location!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We have rented 4 times from Brian and Linda and every time have found them to be polite, knowledgeable and above all EXTREMELY CONTACTABLE!

FACT: There are better more luxurious villas located in Kissimmee, but I do believe that this villa IS PERFECT if like my family and I, you want a superb place to relax, in a tranquil and beautiful setting and ample amenities and some place which is close enough to the parks to be there in 10-15 min but far enough away to allow you to forget about them if you want to.

The villa is an "older" style villa which my wife and I prefer, we believe that the bungalow style is exactly what a villa should be when in Florida!! It has 4 good size bedrooms, computer, cable tv, 2 bathrooms and a pool with the most AMAZING VIEW of a conservation area - indeed we have seen deer, wild turkeys, racoons, eagles to name but a few species over the years.

The villa is 1 minutes drive from walmart, but you would think it was 100 miles away by the time you are "home", the villa is that well placed!

Brian and Linda take feedback very seriously. We had a few issues with a previous rental and they made sure that all were remedied and corrected by the time we arrived again! If I remember correctly our first time renting there was even a handwritten note on the worktop as they were in the area during our stay - you CANNOT ASK FOR MORE THAN THAT!

Piece of mind for us came in the shape of the alarm system on the villa. One night I set the alarm off by accident, within 20 minutes I had received a call from the Mgmt Company and the local Police were in attendance to check everything was OK.

If you are thinking of renting the villa I would strongly recommend it, we have already contacted Brian and Linda about a 5th rental for 2015, so for someone as fussy as myself, they must be doing something right and the villa must be THAT GOOD!

All in all - *GREAT LOCATION *GREAT PRICES *GREAT OWNERS

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and location
Liked least: Some wear and tear, which has been reported and fixed
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“super accommodation close to the theme parks”
Reviewed 8 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This beautiful villa was clean and well presented on our arrival with every comfort and luxury including separate seated shaded area as well as wide pool deck and a warm pool in January despite not paying extra for the electric heating. It was sufficiently heated by the solar panels whenever the weather was warm and sunny enough for us to want to go in but next time we will probably pay the extra to be sure. With a tv in every room, all family members had their own viewing space as well as the bigger screen in the main family area adjacent to the pool. We found it close to Disney attractions, the full range of eateries and supermarkets for any self catering. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. Clearly a lot of care and thought had gone into making the villa so welcoming. It is on a quiet residential estate and the neighbours to whom we spoke were friendly. An extra bonus was the internet and wifi availability - the whole family wants to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fantastic family villa in a great location”
Reviewed 11 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 5 (3 teenagers) who have holidayed in Orlando 8 times now, always in a villa.
This villa is brilliantly located just off the 192, and well placed for where ever you choose to go (parks, malls, supermarkets and restaurants).
The villa is a great welcoming 4 bed bungalow, with a lovely pool and the benefit of not just wifi, but a computer and printer too (great for checking in online and printing your boarding passes)
The villa is kept in good condition and makes you feel that it is actually OK to have a 'down day' and simply relax and hang out
The UK based owners are easy to deal with and communicate well. Not always the case!

Well recommended - enjoy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing