We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area / Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area / Hot Tub
Main Bedroom Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Pool Area / Hot Tub
Main Bedroom
Dining Area
Living Area / Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Veranda
Entry onto the complex
Pool
Pool
Club House
Inside the Club House, gym can be found through the door to the left of the screen
Another picture of inside the Club House
Utility Room - which is found through the kitchen door to the left
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Betty V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Condo was great, had a very nice time. The other guests were friendly and the pool was great. A great place to enjoy the warm weather.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback during your stay at Cane Island. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsalblue
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
“Would return in a minute”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our overall experience was very good. The layout of the condo was excellent for our family, and it was well furished and well maintained. The staff was more than willing to assist when we asked for help.

The only draw backs were:
1. There wasn't a welcome folder visible upon entry into the condo. We had to search all the drawers to find the packet which included phone numbers and Wi-Fi passwords.
2. There were 5 TV remotes and one TV. Some directions would be useful. The TV was a bit on the small size.
3. There was no information regarding the clubhouse/pool pass code. We asked other residents how to gain access.
4. The shower water pressure in the master suite was poor for four days. The shower head was then replaced, that seemed to remedy the situation.
5. It appears that maintenance came into the room to change the shower head while we were out; no notice was given prior or afterwards.
6. A ceiling fan in the main suite would be great.

Even with those minor issues, we were pleased with Cane Island and would return anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave feedback on your stay in Cane Island. We are so pleased to hear that overall you had a very good experience and that the staff were very forthcoming. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to locate the welcome folder as this is normally left on the side by the telephone and internet box so I have contacted our management company to ensure that this is there for future guests, but as I said I was under the impression that this was in the unit. I was also unaware of the 5 controls but I presume two of these are for the TV's in the bedrooms and the other 3 are the DVD player, Cable and TV in the living area. The wifi details and phone number are all on the side of the internet box next to the phonw also. I do apologise for the water pressure but I was assured that once this was reported to the M.C. this was replaced immediately. Finally as there is full air conditioning throughout the unit a fan in the main bedroom is not really required. I do hope I have put your mind at rest and although you had a few recommendations it is lovely to know that you would definitely return in a minute.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellenmX56...
Glen Alpine, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
“A really nice condo in a safe and quiet environment”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at this condo in March of 2017, very nice and quiet, easy first floor access. This condo was perfect for Ellen and me. Nicely laid out, nice kitchen, well supplied with utensils. Nicely decorated made it special. Our only drawback from future rentals for us was that it was such a busy area, being close to 192. This makes it convenient for the parks, but we don't do the parks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you both so much for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay whilst you were at Cane Island. We are so pleased that the condo was perfect for you and everything was to your liking. As we have stated previously the property was purchased as it was in such a central location to all of parks and attractions and although it is close to these we also felt it was very quiet and peaceful once you entered the gated complex. Thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover3...
1 review
“Beautiful Condo!!!”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Located just minutes from Disney and Universal, this condo would be great for a family getaway. Beautifully decorated, spacious, well stocked with necessities, and also being on ground floor is great for seniors. Truly affordable. Michelle, the owner was great to communicate with. Would definitely recommend this condo!!!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
"Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave feedback on your stay whilst at Cane Island. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable time and found everything to your liking and more. Thank you also for the kind words. Many thanks"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raquelsim...
1 review
“Magic King Celebration”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a fabulous stay , everything was very clean ,all the amenities you would every need , close to all thr parks and stores snd mall , I don't think I'll every stay in a hotel again ,this is a definite upgraded experience , I am very very please and the price was very budget friendly for any one's budget and the space is very big could sleep up to dix adult's easily.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave feedback on your stay whilst at Cane Island. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable time during your stay and found everything to your liking and more.

Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing