We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly located & Incredible value for money !”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area / Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area / Hot Tub
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Pool Area / Hot Tub
Kitchen
Kitchen
Utility Room - which is found through the kitchen door to the left
Dining Area
Living Area / Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Veranda
Entry onto the complex
Pool
Pool
Club House
Inside the Club House, gym can be found through the door to the left of the screen
Another picture of inside the Club House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Nicola M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfectly located & Incredible value for money !”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful holiday in this condo / apartment over Christmas this year.This condo has been newly painted and the overall cleanliness is immaculate. The two bedrooms, each with fabulous walk in wardrobes, own TVs and storage plus en suite bathrooms, are at either end of the condo with the living room in the middle, allowing privacy for our teenage son. The furniture is new and well cared for, there is a decent size safe and a well equipped kitchen ( dishwasher, large oven and hob, fridge freezer) and utility room ( top loading washer and sep dryer) . Nothing is too much trouble for Michelle the owner who is very helpful and thoughtful ....for example when we arrived at the property the dinner table was all set for us ready for Christmas dinner with new linen napkins! It is also a ground floor apartment which means it was easy for us to carry in shopping from the car. There is no balcony but a small patio area outside ( this is not a pool view apartment) near the parking bays. Lots of car parking spaces outside. Free WiFi too which was essential for our son!!!

There is a communal pool, small gym and outdoor hot tub . None seemed to be too crowded. Pool towels are not provided so you will need to bring your own.

It is perfectly situated just off the Irlo Bronson Highway - very close to Disney and small town called Celebration and about 25 mins drive to Universal, 10 mins to SeaWorld and Discovery Cove. Incredibly easy to get to places. Large Walmart and Publix only 5 minutes away. Pick up bus for Busch Gardens only 1 mile away. At least 2 Outlet Shopping villages ( Vinelands and Buena Vista ) less than 2 miles away. There are a number of mid range restaurants within walking distance so it is very easy to eat out without driving ( or simply pick up a large pizza at Dominoes). There is a CVS Pharmacy just over the road from the entrance to Cane Island ...this sells variety of foodstuffs and essentials including fresh milk. There is a large Krispy Kreme Doughnut Parlour next to CVS.

We did a lot of research before booking this trip to Orlando. If you are like us and are currently searching on the internet for somewhere to stay then search no further ....this condo presents great value. We have been to Orlando 4 times before and always seem to spend too much time in the car getting to places. This location is by far the best self catering location we have stayed in yet. It is just SO easy to get to places and was perfect for when we just wanted to flop of an evening. The Cane Island Resort itself is not a massive resort with lots and lots to do - the rest of Orlando takes care of that ! - but there is enough there to help you rest and refresh after long busy days.

Overall this apartment is clean, well equipped and spacious and presents exceptionally good value for money. It exceeded our expectations in many ways. If you are the type of person who likes to have long lingering lunches or a sneaky G&T or two on a balcony or private patio area this may not be the place for you, but if you are still looking to rent a holiday apartment in Orlando I would advise that you do not need to search further. Book this now whilst it is still available!! It's a gem of a find and I have been recommending it to all my friends. Hope this helps in your decision and happy hols in Orlando!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review, as you know future guests always rely on testimonials, when they are considering booking their holiday.

It does make us happy when we hear that the hard work we put into the condo pays off, and that you were very pleased, with the condo/resort and to hear that it met all of your expectations.

The reason we purchased the property at Cane Island over the other properties we viewed was purely down to the central location to all of the attractions.

Once again thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay, and I would like to say it was a pleasure speaking with you. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. :o)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bimal D
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Home away from home! Wonderful! Will definitely come again!”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was our family trip with 2 kids.
Cane Island Resort is a wonderful condo Resort located in the heart of Kissimmee, about 10 minutes drive to all Disney Parks and 20 minutes drive to Universal Studios. All major stores, Premium Outlet, Restaurants are very near by.
The Condo Resort is in wonderful condition with all the required amenities. Home-like comfort away from home. The place is quiet, no disturbance. We'll definitely come and stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition & location of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
"Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at Cane Island. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were more than happy with the condo and its facilities . We do rely on feedback for future guests , so thank you for this. It is also lovely to hear that you will be coming back to stay with us as we do have a high percentage of guests returning which is always nice. :o)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigDEssex
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent Condo .....”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Enjoyed a 2 week stay with partner and two grown up kids . Firstly the apartment is situated in a great position , making it easy to drive out to all the parks , shopping malls and the lovely Daytona or Cocoa beaches etc . You can also walk out to a good selection of shops and restaurants .
The apartment itself offers everything you will need , its clean , well maintained and a good size for a family of 4 . The Cane island development is also well kept with a very nice pool area close by .
Also and very importantly the owner Shellie offers a first class booking service , always quick to respond to any query , hence I have no hesitation in recommending this property to all ...... Thanks Shellie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at Cane Island. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were more than happy with the condo and its facilities. We do rely on reviews for future prospective guests, so thank you for.

As for the service that you received, I understand how guests may feel booking direct, although they save a lot of money, sometimes they get anxious when there is no travel agent involved, so I do try and go above and beyond to make them feel happy with their choice. Thank you once again for your kinds words, it has been an absolute pleasure speaking with you. :o)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo23...
Santana de Parnaiba, SP
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“excelent!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I´ve been to Orlando with my wife and my mother.
Shellie and Tony always answered my questions very quickly.
The apartment is very well located (15-20 minutes to Universal, 15 minutes to Premium Outlet and 10 minutes to Disney), with restaurants, a CVS (both right on the corner) and supermarkets (1 amazing Publix 2 miles away).
Everything was perfectly clean and organized.
A lot of space - here I say that the photos don´t show how great is the place.
I´ll surely consult the availability when going to Orlando again and will recommend to my friends.
Thanks Shellie and Tony!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness, location, space
Travelling group: Com cônjuge/parceiro
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay at Cane Island. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that your found the condo and the complex just to your liking. Thank you also for the advise to add a few more pictures to the website consider it done. It has been an absolute pleasure speaking with you and we really do look forward to hearing from you and your friends should you ever wish to return again in the future. :o)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatMcC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect location, spacious accommodation and incredible value”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The condo is a short drive to the Disney parks and is walkable to many restaurants and shops. The communal pool is a great amenity and is well looked after. Easy to park and easy to find.

The condo was very spacious and had all the facilities we needed. This condo is incredible value for money and couldn't recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay at Cane Island. We are glad to hear that you found the condo and the resort to your liking and that you were happy with the location and the presentation of the condo. As you may have read we did make our decision to purchase the property based on its central location, and we must say we do think we made the right decision purely on all of the feedback we have received. Thank you once again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing