We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was a great place for a vacation.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room/Dining room
Dining room
Looking from kitchen to living room
Kitchen
Twin Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Double bedroom
Bathroom between bedrooms
Association pool
Front of pool
Front of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Karen1570...
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This was a great place for a vacation.”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Porter House was exactly what you think a Florida vacation home should be. Nice, clean house in a nice area. Everything you needed to start your vacation was already there waiting for you. Lots of linens, dishes and cookware for those meals you decide to eat in. The owner checked to make sure you arrive and satisfied the first day and to wish you good luck in your travels on your last day. Will definitely recommend to others and probably book again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
thanks Karen, just got to read your review. GAIL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LupitaLun
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We truly enjoyed staying at the Porter House. It was safe, clean, and convenient to stores and most of all Disney! This was our first family's vacation and it was wonderful. I would definitely rent this house again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review, believe it or not I am just reading your review.today. Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celine B
1 review
“Very clean, comfortable and had all the comforts of home.”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our stay at the Porter house was perfect!
The house was lovely, spacious and very clean. It had everything we needed. Being only 9 miles from Disney was very convenient, we were able to go back and forth with ease. The house is located in a quiet, safe neighborhood, yet just around the corner, there's all the shopping/restaurants you could possibly imagine.
We were able to sit outside on the patio and enjoy the Florida air.
Hope to revisit soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and clean.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thanks Celine, just saw your review. GAIL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel G
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My family was perfectly happy and comfortable here. Home location is great; walmart is under 2 minutes drive. The home came very clean and well furnished, it was also supplied with a lot of utensils, pots & pans, towels, etc. Ease of check-in and out. We found the owner(Gail)to be very reliable and we will definitely recommend this property to family and friends.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2014
Hi Manuel, thank you for the review. I hope you are enjoying your new home. Regards, GAIL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vfamily42...
Richmond, Kentucky
1 review
“Very nice stay.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The house was very clean and comfortable. The neighborhood was very quiet. We did not use the pool but it looked very clean. We were out at the amusement parks during the day and did not have time to swim. Gail was available for any questions.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thanks for your review, just saw it today. GAIL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing