We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,833)
Filter reviews
4,835 results
Traveller rating
2,100
1,521
633
269
312
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,100
1,521
633
269
312
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen stayed in building partial kitchen newer building time share through rci parking pass disney parks washer and dryer activity center c unit sales pitch living room jacuzzi tub great resort timeshare presentation free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,361 - 1,366 of 4,835 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I would definitely come back great place. It is very close to Disney. It is very close to supermarkets. The pool water was great and the proximity to all the places I needed was great. I was also trill with the cleanliness of the place

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank cesarjjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for visiting our resort. We are thrilled to hear of your satisfaction with everything. It would be a pleasure hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The resort is in a very good location we were able to walk to stores and the resort supplied free shuttle to the supermarket and the theme parks. The Easter festivities for the children was nice and organized. The property is very well kept and clean. I will definitely recommend the resort and I will go again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank mslady1599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Yes! You are another satisfied guest of ours. We love that your Easter was one to remember this year. The festivities at resort made it memorable for your family. The Shuttle bus onsite made going to the Disney parks a whole lot easier. Thank you for recommending Vacation Village at Parkway to others. See you again later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We exchanged through RCI for a short stay. We were supposed to check in at 4pm but arrived at 11am and they promptly checked us in and let us pick a room and floor where we would like to be. Lady at front desk was very nice. Had to got to sales to get parking pass and they were very friendly and no pressure. I still unplugged the phone once we got to the room so I don’t know if they called. We had a one bedroom with pull out couch. It had a huge balcony. The bathroom had a large shower and big jacuzzi tub. Also had full kitchen and stackable washer and dryer. We could see Disney fireworks at night. Had to only walk across the street for a pool and hot tub. The hot tub was broken one night which really sucked because it was a little chilly and getting in the hot tub would have been nice instead of sitting next to the pool while the kids played. Would be willing to stay at the resort again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JenHwrd1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for this review. We love the positivism and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

If being close to Disney is the most important thing to you, you should stay at a Disney resort and get the benefits that come with it. If that is not an option, Vacation Villages is the next best thing. It's super clean and quite nice, and the rooms are very spacious. We've stayed in a lot of timeshare condos over the years, and this one is about the average as far as accommodations. The cons of staying here, which I see other people have noted as well: tall buildings in v-shapes with pools in the middle, so limited sunshine; very basic amenities (cheap toilet paper, no nice soaps or shampoos, etc.); very limited kitchen supplies - nothing close to what a serious cook would need to make dinner for a family, so think more along the lines of frozen pizza and sandwiches (but bring your own pizza cutter); dirty balcony furniture, which may be mildew or something that won't come off; no restaurants or convenience shops on site, so you have to drive to everything; and no food & beverages at the pools, which most big resorts have. Additionally, in our unit the mattress was terrible. However, after not being able to sleep well for 2 nights, we contacted maintenance, and they fixed it right away (flipped it or brought a new one or whatever, I don't know - but they responded, which is the important thing.) The resort owners realize that their location is their biggest draw, so they don't seem to bother much with the other things. So again, it's the best place to stay if proximity to Disney is your priority. Otherwise, there are better options closer to Universal and Seaworld.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spuners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your taking the time to share your thoughts with us, spuners. It is lovely to hear that you really enjoyed our close proximity to Disney. You were able to enjoy the park and then return to a comfortable suite. We apologize for the few inconveniences you may have encountered, but at least they didn't ruin your whole vacation. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

PROS:
This resort was great! 2 nice pools, a kiddy pool and 2 hot tubs right by our condo, waking paths, and playground for the kids. The resort offers a shuttle to and from Disney and grocery at varying times throughout the day. The rooms were updated with granite countertops, flatscreen tv’s. The master suite had a jacuzzi tub and separate shower. The staff are very helpful and kind. The resort is close to restaurants and convenient stores.

CONS:
The check in/out is about a mile from the majority of the condos; you have to drive or shuttle to the front. There are limited dishes and cookware if you plan to cook don’t! If you are not in one of the oat updates condos you won’t have an in room laundry facility. The community facility is terrible as many washer/dryer are out of order.

Overall great stay and would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tiffanylw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for sharing with us your honest feedback. It is even put in the most simplest format, making it easy to understand what aspects of our resort are great and what aspects need more improvement. We value your opinion and we cannot wait to see you again for another memorable experience in Orlando, FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews