We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Barefoot Suites
Ranked #31 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights and we were very pleased. We booked through Expedia and even though Expedia failed miserably in transfering our reservation, the staff was very helpful and able to accommodate us.
The room was impeccable, everytime we entered the room we had that "fresh and clean" sensation.
Our room had a few maintenance issues, specially with the lamps, but our stay was brief and we didn't mind.
Will definitely return, but will book directly since the hotel was completely booked and we were lucky.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steph2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjnarvaez, Manager at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy that we were able to get everything worked out for you! We hope to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017

The room was spotless with excellent amenities. Everything we needed was there. It even had Tazo tea in the room in addition to the coffee. The staff was professional and helpful. Location was quiet and convenient to the highway and Disney. The screened in balcony was lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TavelAshFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights. The staff gives excellent customer service, most notably Dee Dee the manager. We stayed in a 1 bedroom King with dine in kitchen and pullout sofa. The unit was immaculately clean. It has a lot of amenities and activities geared to children. It is steps away from Oldtown and Funspot. It was also easy to get to the Disney parks via Osceola Parkway, I think Animal Kingdom was the closest. We would definitely consider coming back to this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Booked a 4-day, 3-night stay here for family (2 rooms for 6 people total).

The way the listings were presented on the AFVC website (where I booked) were a bit misleading in the way they describes their "bedrooms." All of the units are 1 bedroom units - they will list as "2 bedroom" by combining the top and bottom floor - so remember that going in. So just keep that in mind going in when you are booking.

Overall, it was a decent stay. WiFi is suspect at times but was nothing to get upset about. The suite was accommodating. Bedroom was clean, but on the SMALL side. Pullout sofa-bed was good. The grounds are well manicured and clean. The property is close to a major, high traffic road, but it's quiet and access controlled (gated).

The reason I rated the resort 4 stars was due to the staff. EXTREMELY helpful and overly courteous. BIG "thank you" to Yamelrix (I hope I spelled her name correctly); her wit and professionalism were greatly appreciated. The entire staff was very courteous.

Would I stay here again on my next visit to the area? Maybe - it would certainly be on the list of considerations. It's a solid value for the money.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank WorldViewer08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Location was ideal to all the local eaterirs, shoppinh, and disney parks. The staff was excellent. Very helpful and accommodating. Room was next to the pool so it was convenient if you have kids. There was plenty of parking . Having a washer and dryer in the room was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank Melva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjnarvaez, Manager at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for choosing The Barefoot Suites as your home away from home! It was our pleasure! We hope to see you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.5 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
3.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
2.1 km away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barefoot Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barefoot Suites

Address: 2750 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4778
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $171 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Barefoot Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Barefoot Suites, you will step into a tropical oasis in the middle of all the Central Florida attractions. Our gated suites resort emanates the charm of "Old Key West". Experience the turn-of-the century feel, yesterday's spacious rooms, and today's convenience. Airy one-bedroom suites with queen beds or 2 bedroom suites with a queen/King bed both are complete with living room, dining room, and fully equipped kitchens, each suite features a Full-sized sofa-sleeper for extra sleeping space. Enjoy the view of our private lake immerse yourself in our heated pools or hot tub. Adjacent are great dining options and activities for the entire family at Old Town Entertainment Complex. The Maingate entrance to Disney is just 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your The Barefoot Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot`n In The Keys Hotel Kissimmee
Barefoot Keys
The Barefoot Suites Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing