We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the fun without the price tag!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Barefoot Suites
Ranked #31 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

Located RIGHT next to old town, the only thing that you should know Is that the party in old town goes till eleven, but after a day at the parks, it's a non issue. Staff was great, and I go to Orlando A LOT, and have stayed across a wide spectrum of resorts. As far as value for the money, when my wife said " we found our new spot" I knew I would be impressed. Room had a full kitchen, living room, huge bathroom, bedroom, screened in patio, and was SPOTLESS! Was easily 800 square feet. This is the kind of place you stay for a week as a family of four and "function." Pools, playground, even deer grazing out back at night:) I will happily return. Skip the"value" and timeshare "resorts" this place is the real value for the money. Room like this would easily cost double in another town.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdhmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 262 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

Grounds were spotless. Room was spacious & cozy. Playground was fun for my son. Old Town is right across the street. Fantastic place to stay. I would recommend it to all. Everyone was extremely friendly & helpful. The pool area was very nice but it was a little too cool for swimming.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Usually when my family and I stay in Orlando, we choose a Hilton hotel as we usually have good experiences there and in the past have been disappointed with smaller hotel chains. However, when looking over priceline.com I came across this hotel and was amazed at the price. 70 bucks for a 1 bedroom suite w/ full kitchen. I visited their website and was socked to find an even lower rate for FL residents for the same room. 55 bucks!!! The reviews looked great, and so did the pictures, but I was cautious and only booked 1 night. What a mistake...this place was AWESOME!!! The rooms looked brand new, my kids got to see deer walking out of the woods at night, and the size of the rooms was wonderful. If your looking for cascading waterfalls in pools, and top tier ammenities, this may not be for you. But if your looking for one of the largest, cleanest, newly updated suites in Orlando for a great price, then this is the place to go. We will be back again for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Highrise building, not sure if room are different in the bungalow buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CrazyPaul1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We just got back from 2 nights of staying here and are well beyond pleased. The staff was very friendly and accomidating. We had a one bedroom and there wasn't anything missing from the room. Full kitchen with all the dishes needed, washer/dryer in the room and it was extremely clean. Landscaping and ammenities were manicured and well kept. We watched a family of deer come out both evenings. It was extremely peaceful, exactly what we were looking for and the location was great. We will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gatorgirl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I'll probably be repeating things other contributors have said, but I suppose it only reinforces just how safe, relaxing and clean this little resort is.

We spoke to staff members only twice, at check in and checkout, but they were friendly and efficient. We had a linen change and clean midweek, and the general air of the place was clean and well maintained.

it's amazing to realise that Old Town is right across the road, and 192 not too far away, this is a quiet oasis from the biz, and we spent many hours lazing beside the small pool. And yes, the little lake does have alligators in it, a little one went for a wander along the grass in front of our unit.

In our opinion, there are no negatives to this resort, its very small, without many facilities, but it suited us perfectly, and we wouldn't hesitiate to return to it sometime in the future.

Room Tip: we were in 104A, it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.5 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
3.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
0.5 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#16 of 155 in Kissimmee
4,006 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barefoot Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barefoot Suites

Address: 2750 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4778
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: AU$178 - AU$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Barefoot Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Barefoot Suites, you will step into a tropical oasis in the middle of all the Central Florida attractions. Our gated suites resort emanates the charm of "Old Key West". Experience the turn-of-the century feel, yesterday's spacious rooms, and today's convenience. Airy one-bedroom suites with queen beds or 2 bedroom suites with a queen/King bed both are complete with living room, dining room, and fully equipped kitchens, each suite features a Full-sized sofa-sleeper for extra sleeping space. Enjoy the view of our private lake immerse yourself in our heated pools or hot tub. Adjacent are great dining options and activities for the entire family at Old Town Entertainment Complex. The Maingate entrance to Disney is just 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Barefoot Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot`n In The Keys Hotel Kissimmee
Barefoot Keys
The Barefoot Suites Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing