We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
WOW

Many thanks to Glen, Ellen, and Jacob... we had the most amazing time seeing Florida from a... read more

Reviewed 7 February 2018
Steve B
Amazing Flight!

Amazing flight and experience! I purchased this for my sister's 30th birthday, since she refused to... read more

Reviewed 5 January 2018
fifthpiont
,
Orlando, Florida
Read all 45 reviews
  
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
42
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balloon ride fun adventure air currents afraid of heights awesome experience ellen crew balloons flight pilot field safety
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Very peaceful and fun adventure...It was so calming, the weather was great and so wasn't Glenn our pilot..Ellen was great too..The whole experience was one to remember..My husband, daughter and I are all afraid of heights, but we weren't scared at all...There was such calm in the air..Can't wait to do it again!!!

Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Very peaceful and fun adventure. The team was great and fun to fly with. It is always a great view from above.

1  Thank cavscout2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LTANut, Manager at Aerostat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for flying with Aerostat Adventures and for your review ~ we really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Had a great time. Glenn was a professional and very informative pilot. Ed was a great crew but also very knowledgeable. My husband & I had a great time. Recommend this for a good time, small group of 5 people made it a personal experience!

1  Thank datsrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LTANut, Manager at Aerostat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review and for flying with Aerostat Adventures! We will be sure to let both Glenn and Ed know what you said! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Myself and my fiancé were given two tickets to Aerostat Adventures Hot Air Balloon Ride for our anniversary. Of course, being first time riders and all, we were incredibly nervous. However, as soon as Ed and Glen (our pilot) came to pick us up, we were greeted with smiles and all of the information we needed to know before the flight. To make it an even more remarkable experience for us, they chose a flight spot where there were other balloons flying as well so we could get the best photos. The flight lasted about an hour and was absolutely breathtaking! Both our lift off and touchdown were smooth and we felt safe the entire time! We were then taken for champagne and a Danish to end the experience! This experience is like no other and we are very happy that we rode with Aerostat Adventures!

Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LTANut, Owner at Aerostat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review on your hot air balloon ride with Aerostat Adventures! We appreciate your kind words and want to thank you for flying with us! We agree ~ Glenn and Ed do a great job in making sure that our customers are well informed of what to expect during the flight and they make sure that you have a great flight! If you get a chance, please post some of the pictures you took either here or on our facebook page.

Thank you and Soft Landings!

David and Ellen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We had the best time Saturday on our hot air balloon ride. It was amazing and something I would absolutely do again. Glen, our pilot, was great. He and the others from Aerostat Adventures were the best! They made us feel welcome and like we were a part of their team. It was an adventure we will never forget!

Thank JLH601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LTANut, Manager at Aerostat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Thank you so much for flying with Aerostat Adventures Hot Air Balloon Team and for your kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your hot air balloon flight with us and we look forward to flying you again!

Thank you and soft Landings!

Ellen ~ Crew Chief

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews