We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Family Vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The Mouse House
Entrance
Front Porch with rocking chairs
Living room
Living room
Living room/Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Breakfast Table
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Insuite bathroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Twin (Mickey) bedroom
Twin (Mickey) bedroom
Rear yard
Rear yard
Pool area
Games room/Utility area
Games room/Utility area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kathy J
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Family Vacation!”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful vacation we had at The Mouse House!! The location was perfect. Just a couple of minutes from Disney. Close to anything you could possibly want to eat or buy. The owners were delightful to deal with and the house was IMMACULATE!! This is a huge plus for me! The layout of the house worked perfectly, as my son, his wife and their baby were staying with us. The house had a great pool that we had heated given the time of year. The house came equipped with just about anything you could want to include a crib, strollers, toys, pool table and lots of kitchen equipment. We are already planning our next trip!! A definite winner!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thanks for your kind words Kathy. Always great to hear our home as everything you could need. We would love to have you and your lovely family (including baby Ian) stay again. Hope to hear form you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patinpa72
Hamlin, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
“Magic Mouse House - Thank You!”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

House was great. We hit the weather perfect (80's) Christmas week. We were about 5-10 minutes from everything. It was nice not having noisy neighbors above us making noise at 7:30 in the morning. Were on vacation with no alarm clocks, loving it. Only one downside was small TV's in bedrooms. The pool was great. Beast place we have stayed in 16 years.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thanks for your kind words. Glad you had a wonderful stay (without alarm clocks). Hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigT25
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday Home”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks in September 2016 and had a great holiday. The villa was spotlessly clean, very well equipped and extremely comfortable.

The pool was lovely, south facing for all day sun and a great place to relax after a long hot day at the theme parks.

The location we felt was perfect - in a very pleasant, quiet area, but within 10 minutes of the Disney Parks meaning it was quick to get to the parks in the morning and close enough that some days we could head back to the house for a few hours in the afternoon before returning to the parks for evening entertainment. There were loads of good places to eat along the 192, all within a 10 minute drive (Chuy's, Bahama Breeze, Manny's & Joe's Crab Shack were our favourites!), and massive Walmart and Target, and a smaller Publix also very handy.

Jackie was extremely helpful from when I first enquired right up to the night before we travelled when she emailed to check we were ok for directions from the airport and to make sure the cot we were needing was put up in the correct bedroom.

I would definitely recommend "The Mouse House" to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay at an extremely reasonable price. It is the ideal size for a family of 4 but would comfortably take more. We hope to return to Florida in the not-too-distant future, and I will be sure to look up Pete and Jackie when we do!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, very clean and in a perfect location
Liked least: Going home to the rain in Glasgow!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Hi Craig,

Thank you for your kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed around you. We would love to have you stay agin and look forward to hearing from you again soon

Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiana A
1 review
“Excelente House”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This house is perfect for family, easy...next the store...
Very clean house, Excelente pool...
the best stay !!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thank you Fabiana.

Look forward to you staying with us again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy W
London, Canada
1 review
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great house, the best equipped house we have stayed in......we love Indian Creek, so it is a great location and the south facing sun was wonderful and warm....would not hesitate to stay again, thank you so much...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean
Liked least: Hard to pick something.....probably that the house is only 3 bedroom...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Hi Wendy,

Sorry for the delay. Only just seen this review. Thank you for choosing our home and hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing