We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Game Room:  'One of Ten Top Vacation Home Amenities in US' TripAdvisor publication
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Game Room:  'One of Ten Top Vacation Home Amenities in US' TripAdvisor publication
Drive around Alcatraz or Play one of 1000 Retro Arcade Games Billiards, Pop-a-Shot, Shuffle Bowling, simpsons Pinball, Wii--ALL FREE PLAY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Game Room:  'One of Ten Top Vacation Home Amenities in US' TripAdvisor publication
Drive around Alcatraz or Play one of 1000 Retro Arcade Games
Billiards, Pop-a-Shot, Shuffle Bowling, simpsons Pinball, Wii--ALL FREE PLAY
Shuffle Bowling and Simpsons Pinball
Pool and Spa with Privacy Landscaping
Pool, Spa, Loungers
Spa with Loungers
House Front
Dining Area
Dining Area looking into Living Area
Nook/Breakfast Area
Kitchen with Updated Appliances, Granite
Kitchen and Bar
Living Area with 65 inch 4K TV, Bose Home Theater, DVD
Living Area with Comfortable Furniture
65' 4K TV and Bose Looking into Nook and Kitchen
Master #1 with Cal King Adjustable Mattress, TV, DVD, computer, Printer, access to Lanai
Master #1 with Ensuite Bath
Bath for Master #1
Master #2 with 
Cal King, TV, DVD, Ensuite Bath
Master #2
Ensuite Bath for Master #2
Nemo/Dory Twin Bedroom with TV, DVD, PlayStation and games
Nemo/Dory Twin Bedroom
Lion King Twin Bedroom with TV, DVD, PS3
Lion King Twin Bedroom
Shared Bath for Lion King and Nemo/Dory Bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StacyinCa...
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We just got back from staying at this property for a week with another family (4 adults, 3 kids). We had more than enough space to spread out.
Kitchen: Well equipped. You will need to purchase dishwasher tabs, paper towels, ziploc bags, if you will use these items as they are not provided. k-cups provided were a nice feature.
Pool/hottub: Excellent. Pool was warm, hottub was hot. Lounge chairs and shaded seating area were comfy. Pool is shaded until lunchtime so didn't have to worry about sunscreen for the kids until afternoon. We went to a local Dollar tree and purchased a bunch of inflatables - left them there for the next family to hopefully enjoy.
Bedrooms - no complaints, all slept well.
Bathrooms - again, no complaints - were sufficient for our needs.
Living room - great tv! Couch was comfy.
Dining room - we didn't use the formal dining area at all - too concerned about the carpeting and kids - they don't mix :-) We used the dinette area and the breakfast bar.
Gamesroom/laundry room - Washer/dryer were excellent! Tide pods and dryer sheets provided. Gamesroom was great - the kids mainly used the basketball game and bowling game. It was somewhere else to go within the house for entertainment.
Location - great! Easy to get to. We had visits at the house from plenty of newts, salamanders, a hawk, two sandhill cranes (at the front door!), and there is an alligator and turtles in the pond by the clubhouse. Easy commute along the 192 toward Disney/Universal. Also, within a 5 minute drive is super target, publix, dollar tree, gift shops, bonanza mini golf (get coupon at clubhouse), many restaurants, etc.
On a walk around the neighbourhood, we did notice that this was the only house with plants/shrubs/trees around the screened pool area - allowing lots of privacy. We did not use the tennis courts but there are tennis rackets/balls in the bedroom closet.
Overall, was a great, relaxing stay. We loved that it was a bungalow so no stairs. The owner was very easy to contact and responded promptly. He also provided a lot of additional information about the area and things to do. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool/jacuzzi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
I'm glad to hear you and your family had a great vacation. No worries about the carpet--it is made to resist spills. (This is the same carpeting used in a hippo cage for 2 weeks and came clean after one wash.)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hwilkins2...
Weston, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Home Ever!”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My family and I stayed for a week. The house is clean and comfortable. Every amenity you'd need and more meant less packing for us. The game room is amazing and the kids were just as excited to go to DisneyWorld as they were to play on the Wii, bowling, or arcade games! Super close to DisneyWorld. And centrally located to easily fit in a few days at Universal and a trip to the beach for the day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners were really helpful - gave us lots of tips for Disney
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Thanks you for choosing Tropical Retreat. I am glad to hear you and your family had a great vacation. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel G
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE !!! CAN'T WAIT TO COME HERE AGAIN!”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

From the time we booked to checkout, the owner was always available and sent us a nice info packet prior to our trip offering tips and suggestions. The location is a safe, gated community in a great location, very close to Disney, and close enough to Universal Studios as well. The house was excellent! Clean, great heated pool and hot tub ( at no extra fee! ), and even had a new wall mounted curved big screen tv in the family room! The gameroom was fantastic! My kids were in heaven! I will definitely try and come back here for future vacations, could not have been a better experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: gameroom; attentive owner, location
Liked least: community tennis/basketball courts a bit run down. Not a big deal though
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Thanks you for choosing Tropical Retreat. I am glad to hear you and your family had a great vacation--that is our goal for every family. We look forward to your return.
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjp_tx
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great stay...”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was our third visit to Tropical Retreat and the experience was as great as the first. The house is always ready upon arrival with everything in working order and cleaning completed well. There are always new upgrades to check out (new washer and dryer for us) and everyone always hurries to their favorite bedrooms to get settled.

Location is easy and convenient and it is always obvious that this is a standout property in the community with so much attention to detail. We always love the hot tub after a long day of walking and the game room is a perfect compliment to the experience.

Always look forward to our future stays.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Thanks for the review. It's alway nice to hear from a 3-time guest that you and your family had another great vacation. We look forward to your return.
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W
Saint Peter, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME VACATION RENTAL!”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This vacation rental property was superb! The amenities were incredible for the kids and for adults. Wonderfully appointed kitchen with top-end appliances and finishes. The pool area was perfect in a private lushly landscaped yard. The game room was a bonus you won't find in another vacation rental property. Plenty of space for 10 people or 2. Everything was very clean and decorated with tropical plants and pictures. The kids bedrooms were decorated in Disney as was the game room. I could have spent an entire day reading and reviewing all the wonderful posters, pictures, renditions of Mickey Mouse that were hanging in the game room. The location of the vacation rental had very convenient access and close proximity to all the Disney parks. The owner was so very pleasant and provided tons of information on the Orlando area, on the resort, and on the vacation rental itself. I would definitely return to Tropical Retreat next time I take my family to Orlando.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: amenities and location
Liked least: There wasn't anything we didn't like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
I am glad to hear you and your family had a great vacation. We look forward to your return.
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing