We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If perfection is what you are looking for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Potter's Castle! It's yours and so close to Disney and Universal!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Potter's Castle! It's yours and so close to Disney and Universal!
The warmth and feel of a 16th century English castle. WOW! will be your first words.... Spectacular floors, professional decor everywhere. No expense has been spared.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
Potter's Castle! It's yours and so close to Disney and Universal!
The warmth and feel of a 16th century English castle. WOW! will be your first words....
Spectacular floors, professional decor everywhere. No expense has been spared.
It's a home you will never forget as evidenced by all the 5-star reviews from other families
Can you see Potter playing chess with Dumbledore?  His chess set sits here...
You and the children will never want to leave. Professionally designed by area's top designer!
You'll feel like you are in the upper chamber of an old castle. The best night's sleep, ever
The Queen's room, design taken from a 17th century castle.
The professionally designed new hall bath is just across from the queen BR.
You may never see the kids again once they see their room. Potter decor, flat screen TV, wow!!
Yes, we didn't miss a thing - the closet doubles as Track 9 1/2's  train car on it's way to Hogwarts
Potter oversees everything from atop the bunk beds!
The kids even have their own wall-mounted flat screen TV!  Just try getting them to leave!
This is your master bedroom en suite bath. All new, all beautiful. Relax and enjoy.
Your beautifully designed resort is LESS than 5 minutes from Disney!
Enjoy the beautifully landscaped grounds, beautiful views everywhere
If the kids aren't tuckered out yet, take them to the resort's playground
Get your share of this gorgeous Florida sunshine!  Wonderful heated pool all year round!
Your heated spa and pool will be your best friends. Soak up that Florida sunshine and relax!
Bring your tennis rackets!
The heated spa - your best friend after a long day walking the parks!
Bow flex, tread-master, free weights - everything you need to stay in shape.
If fitness is your thing, we've got you covered. Complete fitness center, it's all here.
There's a gazebo, picnic area, and BBQ too, so fire up that grill!
The clubhouse, with wooden cathedral ceilings, billiards, kitchenette, computer room - it's all here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“If perfection is what you are looking for...”
Reviewed 24 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We have stayed at multiple Orlando spots during our 4 trips to Orlando and by far this was our best experience.

We actually stayed at the Mouseketeer Lodge, which is a property that is managed by Frank and Lenore. It is maintained to the exact same standards as their signature locations.

Being a New York City television news producer and seasoned traveler, we set our standards high when it comes to our vacations.

First the price. This was by far the most reasonable. As a family of five, we have already stayed in Disney's suite hotels and Nick Suites and they don't even come close to the savings, comfort factor and attention to detail that we experienced.

Secondly, the location. The property is literally 10 minutes from the park. It just can't be beat.

Next, the attention to detail. Every step of the way is meticulously designed. If you forgot something it is already provided. Toothpaste, shampoo, a hair dryer, ironing board, a stroller, laundry and dish detergent, giant wine glasses, a fresh sponge in its original wrapper, sugar, sweetener. The list of basics that you normally keep in your own home are all provided and this list goes on.

Decor and cleanliness. The condo is beautifully designed by Lenore and blows away any hotel or rental home offering. You truly feel as if you are staying in a five star hotel.

Every step is spelled out in specific details. Frank knows how to predict any question and everything is easily spelled out for you in crystal clear emails. Plus, a huge book is emailed that gives years worth of experience and tips.

This is by far the single best value with personalized service that we have ever experienced. Attention to detail is unmatched. Stay here, you will feel the same. We guarantee that. Just read the other stellar reviews. Our single regret, letting the world know how spectacular this deal is, as we hope it will still be available to us for years to come. Thank your Frank and Lenore for making our vacation perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“We enjoyed living in our own jungle paradise,,,perfect in every”
Reviewed 10 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

From the beginning, Frank was there at every turn, making sure we had whatever we needed. He was accessible by email and phone and made the planning and execution of this family vacation very easy. We were supplied with ample information on everything, down to the importance of using sunscreen in Florida...he covered everything.

The decor of Simba's Pride was "over-the-top". It was very clean and inviting and the amenities of baby gear, body lotion, soap, pancake flour, garbage bags, etc. made for an easy "settle in and make it home" feeling. Even the doormat said "Welcome to Simba's Pride" and that's the way we felt...welcome and at home.

The location was perfect...very close to the Disney parks and 5 minutes from a super-Walmart. The area was very quiet and there was always parking right in front of our "home".

This was my 5th trip to Orlando with one of my grandchildren, but it was the first time we chose to stay in a condo instead of a rental home. It was perfect in every way but one...we really missed having our own private pool just out the patio door. The pools available to us while staying at Simba were easily accessible but just not what we were used to. Also, it seemed that the water was rather cool for pools advertised as heated. Not a big deal for me as I don't like water much, but the grandkids were disappointed.

I would definitely stay there again. It was truly a home away from home!! Thank you Frank, for all you did to make our stay memorable.
(I've added pictures to this review, please ignore the date...the 2-year-old changed the time on my camera to say 2007) Ooops :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2013
Hi Pat, you folks are amazing. We loved having you stay with us.

Believe it or not, the pools are in fact heated to 80 degrees and the hot tubs to 100 degrees. During the time period you were here (December), the weather was rather on the cool side (for Florida) and the cooler air made the pool water seem less inviting or as warm as one might like it to be - but it was tested and it was in fact 80 degrees. The hot tub would have been a better choice to get warmed up!

Being the VP of the board of directors here at Island Club, I can assure you the pool temps get checked every day by our expert staff, and if they ever do fall below 80, a tech is called immediately to adjust the pool heaters and get them back up to our standard of 80 degrees.

Thanks for the review and thanks for staying with us Pat. We will look forward to your next exciting stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luv2trave...
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Harry potter house very comfortable”
Reviewed 26 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

I stayed at one of the condos for a week with my kids. It was lovely to come home to a lovely apartment with plenty of space and a big kitchen after a long day at Disney and have a healthy home cooked meal rather than hot dogs, fries and Burgers. Frank really tries very hard to make things comfortable and attend to anything that we needed. When we had problems with the internet and dishwasher he was onto it straight away. The apartment is well decorated and well kept. We were so glad that we stayed here compared to a hotel and were really happy with the location and the apartment. It was so comfy and we really enjoyed the space. It really felt like our home for a week. Thanks Frank. We will be telling everyone about your condos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: when internet didn't work, it was a bit troublesome, (but fixed eventually)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Absolutely fantastic vacation condo.”
Reviewed 8 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We actually stayed in the Lion Kings, which was large, beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. We chose the location in Kissimmee due to ease of access to a Baseball academy in Lakeland, as well as Disney and Universal in Orlando. All around fantastic, with great pools, jacuzzis, courts, etc. We will return each December. Frank and Lenore were a pleasure to work with.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing