We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Oasis”
other travellers have booked this property
Potter's Castle! It's yours and so close to Disney and Universal!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Potter's Castle! It's yours and so close to Disney and Universal!
The warmth and feel of a 16th century English castle. WOW! will be your first words.... Spectacular floors, professional decor everywhere. No expense has been spared.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
Potter's Castle! It's yours and so close to Disney and Universal!
The warmth and feel of a 16th century English castle. WOW! will be your first words....
Spectacular floors, professional decor everywhere. No expense has been spared.
It's a home you will never forget as evidenced by all the 5-star reviews from other families
Can you see Potter playing chess with Dumbledore?  His chess set sits here...
You and the children will never want to leave. Professionally designed by area's top designer!
You'll feel like you are in the upper chamber of an old castle. The best night's sleep, ever
The Queen's room, design taken from a 17th century castle.
The professionally designed new hall bath is just across from the queen BR.
You may never see the kids again once they see their room. Potter decor, flat screen TV, wow!!
Yes, we didn't miss a thing - the closet doubles as Track 9 1/2's  train car on it's way to Hogwarts
Potter oversees everything from atop the bunk beds!
The kids even have their own wall-mounted flat screen TV!  Just try getting them to leave!
This is your master bedroom en suite bath. All new, all beautiful. Relax and enjoy.
Your beautifully designed resort is LESS than 5 minutes from Disney!
Enjoy the beautifully landscaped grounds, beautiful views everywhere
If the kids aren't tuckered out yet, take them to the resort's playground
Get your share of this gorgeous Florida sunshine!  Wonderful heated pool all year round!
Your heated spa and pool will be your best friends. Soak up that Florida sunshine and relax!
Bring your tennis rackets!
The heated spa - your best friend after a long day walking the parks!
Bow flex, tread-master, free weights - everything you need to stay in shape.
If fitness is your thing, we've got you covered. Complete fitness center, it's all here.
There's a gazebo, picnic area, and BBQ too, so fire up that grill!
The clubhouse, with wooden cathedral ceilings, billiards, kitchenette, computer room - it's all here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Oasis”
Reviewed 15 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Traveling with toddler and grandparents, we were anxious to find accomodation that was friendly to everyone, plus somewhere where the special dietary needs of our family could be accomodated. Frank's property fit the bill perfectly. It was elegant to our tastes (mom n dad), very comfortable for older grandparents (ground floor, walk in shower in MBR, bunk beds for kids, comfy living room, Tv's everywhere etc.It was literally 10 min from the disney parks, with multiple alternate routes, we had 3 stores just within a couple of miles for anything and a clubhouse with amenities on property. Frank had given us exhaustive directions to every place we could possibly go, lots of tips about visiting the attractions, money saving etc. We had a wonderful time, my personal favorite thing was the comfy bed after a tiring day of park hopping.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tnmedic
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 1 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

This was our first rental home in Orlando. We have always stayed in hotels. The condo/home was spotless and thoughtfully equipped. We were a short drive from all the attractions but did not take the advice of coming home in the middle of the day to take a break then going back. The condo/home would be good for that.
The owner, Frank, was very helpful and receptive. He maintained excellent communications and provided lots of helpful tips, especially useful if you are traveling to the area for the first time.
The kitchen was spotlessly clean, and had pretty much every utensil and pot you would need.
The only thing I would recommend is to put towels down at the front door if it is raining. The new beautiful hardwood floor is a little slick with wet shoes on. In all fairness we arrived in the middle of a record rainfall for the area (rained for 2 days, nearly a foot of rain!) and didn't let that stop us from exploring the attractions. Perhaps Frank the owner could put in a hall tree or boot tray near the door when the weather is predicted to storm?
We actually stayed in the "Harry Potter" rental, which was great for my son who is a huge Harry Potter fan.
We would highly recommend this property to our friends and family.
This unit is a ground floor unit and had NO steps--great for my husband with knee problems!
One other note: This condo does NOT have sufficient Wi-Fi access for professional users. Those who need to check into work while on vacation would need to check with Frank the owner about his other properties with full Wi-Fi access.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable
Liked least: inadequate Wi-Fi access
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2011
Thank you Alana! We so much appreciate your review and ideas. I have had a conversation with the owner about installing wireless internet in his home and it's in process as we speak!

In the meantime, it's readily available (for free) at the clubhouse and around the pool as well.

Please come back and stay with us anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Harry Potter's Castle”
Reviewed 24 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We loved the home. It was very clean and it had everything you could possibly need away from home. I loved the fire place and tv's in all the rooms. The area was very safe and very close to all attractions. We are definitely going back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Reviewed 1 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oklahoma
Reviewed 29 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing