We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay near Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Windsor Palms Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We have stayed in a few different homes in the Windsor Palms community while visiting Disney. They are great! For 1/2 the price of a hotel, you get a house with a pool, and everyone in your family gets their own room. I would highly recommend Windsor Palms or any of the communities around the Disney area.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank TheTravellinDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 171 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed in 8054 King Pam Cir. in Windsor Palms for 12 nights. This is the first time we have stayed in a villa.
We stayed in a 6 bed villa which was awesome. More than enough room to accommodate 5 of us. On the ground floor was a master bedroom with its own en-suite bathroom that had a Jacuzzi, toilet, walk in shower and big vanity area, kids double bunk & infant bedroom, another big bedroom, fully equipped kitchen area and living room with a very large TV and another toilet.
Upstairs was another master bedroom, 2 double rooms and a bath/shower toilet. All bedrooms had a TV.
Outside to the rear was an in-ground large heated swimming pool, an in-ground hot tub and a large deck area.
The villa was modern and has air con.
Windsor Palms is clean and for peace of mind it is gated which is manned 24hrs by security. There is a small club house that has a small convenience store.
In the garage was a full size pool table and an air hockey table, excellent for my daughter.
You will definitely need a car to stay here but there are supermarkets, restaurants etc. only a few minutes drive away on the US 192.
The resort was quiet and peaceful and exactly what was needed when returning from a busy day out at Disney/Orlando.

Room Tip: Excellent family vacation resort. You must have a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjhan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed 6 nights at end of October, our 7th stay here. This time in a 3 bed condo - huge space & well equipped especially bearig in mind price paid if you compare against a hotel.
Check-in easy at IPG office & then at security gate (for added peace of mind)
Only slight downside was condo on 3rd floor with no elevator.
Condo in good shape as was whole community - they keep it in good shape - for example they were replacing all planted areas with new mulch, noisy but end result looked great.
Pool area a little different to last stay - they have made an outside snack bar area and the small shop has changed location slightly. Pool lovely & clean as always, water maybe a little on the cool side.
Condo had good cable TV & free wifi - a bonus!
Location just far enough away from the hustle & bustle to be peaceful but not too far away to be a hassle to get places.
Keep your rubbish secure - a friendly raccoon seems to be doing the rounds & making a right old mess !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

big property but our townhouse was wonderful. Everything was set up for us. Will definetly stay there agian. Nice clubhouse. The pool was great, we had fun, close to disney and restaurants. Management took good care of condos. At night there are squirells so make sure trash is inside bins securely or u ll wake up with a mess hahha

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breathtakingme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have stayed here for the last 3 years and quite frankly wouldn't stay anywhere else. We have been coming to Florida since 1999 and have always stayed in a hotel, however 3 years ago we came here and we love it x

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolofantwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
9.6 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
3.2 km away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
5 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,891 reviews
9.3 km away
Regal Oaks - The Official CLC World Resort
3.3 km away
Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Palms Resort

Address: 2300 Wyndham Palms Way, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1955
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: $138 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Windsor Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Palms Hotel Kissimmee
Windsor Palms Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing