We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Turned a skeptic into a believer”
other travellers have booked this property
Dolphin Oasis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dolphin Oasis
view of house from new Dock / Canal Side Sun worshiping location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Dolphin Oasis
view of house from new Dock / Canal Side
Sun worshiping location
Dolphin Oasis front view (before the landscaping)
Pool at Night
Pool and Tiki hut
Kitchen
Den / Game room with 50' flatscreen TV , futo, and bean bag chairs
downstairs Bathroom
game room TV
Octopus room
Octopus Room
Treasure map
Wrap around front deck 2nd floor
double twin bedroom (or can be converted to 1 King bed)
Queen Bedroom
3rd floor balcony canal & ocean view
Master Bedroom
master bedroom sitting area
pool at night with grounds lighting
chess at night
gas powered fire pit
outside Chess / checker game (Large)
Tiki Pool side Lounge
view from sitting at  tiki lounge
Pool with Tiki in background
Privacy Nook
french doors going out to deck overlooking pool
40' in ground heated pool with hot tub
sunset view from deck of house
NEW screened in area off pool area
Real Sand Beach area along the canal side of the house, off dock
new 115' Dockage on canal, only  minutes at idle to the ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marathon, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thomas J
1 review
“Turned a skeptic into a believer”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was our first attempt at booking a vacation rental to do some fishing. You hear the horror stories of people renting places that do not look like the pictures or claim to have the amenities they list. The owner Craig assured me I would fall in love with the place when we arrived.

He was right, we fell in love with it. We rented his boat as well, and he hooked us up with a captain to take us out to the Hump and do some fishing.

The house is HUGE, lots of room in the common area. The pool was a nice change, its not a chlorine pool which was a surprise. My son doesn't deal well with chlorinated pools and he was thrilled he could swim. A lot of thought went into the design of the common areas.

We will be planning our next vacation at this same house. Thank you.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
come back any time tom !!!!!, and Thank You for your review, we love to here our guests opinions of the property and try very hard to work with our guests to make sure you have a great experience in the keys.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice230
Hop Bottom, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Nothing compares, Amazing Property!!!!!”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Pictures do not begin to give this home justice!!, this property lives up to its name it is truly an Oasis in a sea of other rental properties., the owner Craig and the property manager Blake went above and beyond to make our stay AMAZING!!!!!!!! They went out of their way to make sure we were happy. I have a new favorite destination in the keys.
Staying in marathon was great also as we were close to everything here, 7 mile bridge, key west, great beaches. I could go on and on............ Thank you for a great rental experience see you next year for sure!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property was better in person pictures do not give it justice
Liked least: Leaving at the end of the week
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat M
Bethpage, New York
1 review
“Private Resort”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We just came back from staying at this property with our son, daughter-in-law, and three young grandsons. Amazing. It was fun for all ages. The house is totally renovated inside and out with resort qualities. Beautiful pool enjoyed by the grandchildren, hammock and tiki hut enjoyed by us and hot tub, fire pit and kayaks enjoyed by our son and daughter-in-law. Absolutely going back next year!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Marino Family
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back again soon!!!!!
We are glad you found our home to be your "Oasis" in the Keys
The Roe Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany F
Montrose, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Dream Vacation”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We came to this house with our young daughter and a few friends. The house is not only stunning but also very comfortable. There are lots of room and plenty of outside space. We were able to have family time as well as time with our friends in this spacious home and backyard. We spent most of the time in the beautifully landscaped backyard. The pool and hot tub are perfect to relax in. The location of this house is great, near all the stores and seafood places you could want. But also the house is right on the canal just a minute in a Kayak and your in the open ocean! This was by far the best vacation we have ever had. We are ready to book it next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful backyard and pool.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
That is awesome Tiffany, It really makes us happy that you enjoyed yourselves so much at our house and we would be very happy to have you stay with us again soon.
PS. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy the Kayaks they are great for adventuring around the mangroves and visiting with the migrating Birds and herons.
The Roe family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S
1 review
“Your own private resort! Best vacation! ”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Between the pool, hot tub, beach, kayaks, tiki hut, outdoor fireplace and absolutely amazing house there is no need to venture away from this amazing vacation rental. We spent a lot more time than expected at the rental because there was so much to do and it was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beautiful Florida weather! Highly recommend this rental!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
I am so glad you and Jake had a great time, that is EXACTLY what we were trying to accomplish with the landscape design.....privacy and seclusion /Private Resort feel, and we are very happy our guests are getting that feeling when visiting.
You guys come back and visit us again soon and thank you for being great guests and taking care of the property so well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;