We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,384)
Filter reviews
4,384 results
Traveller rating
3,039
806
309
140
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,039
806
309
140
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the butterfly cafe adult pool family pool three bedroom lagoon pool tiki bar on the beach main pool beach front key west bedroom townhouse putting green water sports turtle hospital full kitchen sea grass back porch water view
Filter
Updating list...
1,596 - 1,601 of 4,384 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights on a trip in the Keys. Its a very nice property with colonial villas. We got a room which was large and had a balcony, apparently the standard room. The bath room was great with separate shower and bath tub. The room as such, large but the beds made a lot of noise when somebody moved which disturbed our sleep quality. It was quite windy and not so warm when we stayed so we did not use the beach but used the pool a lot and the pool area is really nice with a nice heated pool for families and a separate pool for people who do not have kids. There was a gym as well which was quite poorly equipped. After I checked out I was quite surprised to see that the hotel retrospectively charged me 30 dollars without a real explanation. Nice estate and I think the larger rooms are much nicer than the standard so maybe next time.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank joachimb288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

What a great sunset and fun time for our entire family. Our bartender Joe was a hoot! Where did you find this guy? Can't wait to visit again later this spring. Thanks for great Marathon memories. When families need to totally relax and unwind, they need to visit.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Scott v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Currently at Tranquility Bay in a 2 bedroom beachfront with the most wonderful location! My family and I were checked in today by Karly at the front desk who was ever so pleasant and eager to give us suggestions and the layout of the resort. We had dinner at the cafe which was outstanding to say the least. You must try the snapper! They have three wonderful pools the lagoon pool looks like a tropical paradise. The tiki bar was in cloud proximity and very convenient. Only issues was some minor setbacks with towels and linens with our housekeeping service but this happens! As soon as we contacted the front desk they fixed the issue immediately. We will be back !!

Room tip: The center beach house clusters are great!!
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mwils9008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful spring break week in a 3 bedroom condo with a water view. It was on the bay side and very quiet and we loved to sit out on the porch for breakfast or drinks. There are a few reasons why I am rating this a four and not a five. We had to call every single day for more towels. You are supposed to have one bath towel and one beach/pool towel per person each day. We would leave our old towels and they would take them and leave no new towels or maybe one or two for 6 people. I finally talked to the manager after the fourth day of this and she tried to make it right but it was very frustrating and something really very simple. They also failed one or two days to replenish the toilet paper, dishwashing powder and coffee supplies. The fitness center is very small and there are always people there in the morning and not enough machines and they had large napkins to wipe your sweat and the machines-no towels-to use. I guess they have a shortage of towels! The den furniture in the condo was a little tired and could stand some updating. We loved eating at the Butterfly Cafe and had dinner there twice. The food and service were excellent. The pool and grounds were beautiful and we liked the location for a day trip to Key West and water activities nearby.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LovetheSnow31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

After considering other family Florida Keys resorts - from various Key West location to Hawk's Cay in Duck Key, I selected Tranquility Bay based on some other positive reviews and the 2 bedroom villa availability. Despite being located right of A1A like all Keys resorts, it was pretty quiet. Website pictures are absolutely what you will find! Our villa was clean, though bedrooms are smaller then they appear. Love the daily "tidying" service. Vacation would have been perfect except for the strong prevailing wind all week, making snorkeling, boating and off shore activities impossible. Will remember to check moon cycle in future as apparently this is pretty common in early March! There are lots of excellent places for lunch and dinner within a 2 mile radius - all along the water. Butterfly Cafe on premises was by far the nicest,and commensurately, expensive place we tried. Our kids announced on day 1 that they would be visiting the Tiki Bar for smoothies at least 2-3 times a day, which we indulged..despite the $8.00 plus 18% tip charge! We had a beachfront villa which kept the highway noise to a minimum. The only thing that we did not enjoy was our next door neighbor family's habit of sitting out on their porch early in the morning (at sunrise) and talking loudly. Our bedroom was immediately above and adjacent to their porch so we were rudely awoken and heard all of their conversations! The resort has many signs and rules regarding keeping junk of beach and porches..perhaps they could add that people should be considerate of neighbors. Loved the easy access to beach chairs and pools. Definitely check out the resident iquanas and the Sea Turtle Rescue Hospital (tours run hourly, make a reservation) next door!

Room tip: Rooms/villas on beachfront or with water view will be quieter.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank swimmom97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews