We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, lovely location”
heated pool with sun shelf
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
heated pool with sun shelf
Double driveway view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
heated pool with sun shelf
Double driveway view
Waterfront view boat ramp too the left of 15ft peir come out of main dock
boat ramp to the right out of veiw
60' dock with pier new pool not seen in this photo
fish cleaning table with running water seen at the end of the dock
side queen bedroom with bath and shower
Living room
Living room
All  stainless appls.
new kitchen april 2018
Lobster Season
Barracuda fishing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marathon, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
foodieb20...
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, lovely location”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

House is very comfortable, well laid out, clean, modern, right on a canal.

Stayed a week, just my adult son and myself - perfect as it had 2 bedroom suites w. bathrooms.

Only issue is all the stairs, so if you are handicapped, this is not for you, but we enjoyed it enormously - so did our two little dogs. Had to carry them up and down the steps, but not a problem.

Would definitely rent it again. Good location about in the middle of the Keys.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReelSpear...
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good Basic Home”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed with another couple at this home for one week. We usually stay on Key Colony, were looking to try other locations. Brian was a pleasure to deal with. He answered any and all questions quickly and reservations were easy.
The home is located on Coco Plum Key two lots off of main road onto key. It is a quiet neighborhood, with good walking path. There was a new house going up next door that looked down into the back yard but that is typical of the area.
Everything was as described and pictured. The onsite boat ramp was convenient, but we also used the public ramp across the street on rte.1 when the winds were less then favorable to get to Vaca cut. (We brought our flats boat).
The house was clean with only a couple issues that I communicated to the owner. Previous trash left by tenants, and greasy microwave. The two bedrooms are split which gives plenty of privacy. One king, one queen. The queen side hide a surprisingly larger bathroom then the master, but the master was fine for us. The kitchen is a galley that had good appliances, but dated cabinets. We ate out besides morning coffee, and sandwich making but looking around the pots, pans, utensils could use some upgrades as well. But there were plenty of them. The rear of the house was obviously a closed in deck/porch that makes up the dining area as well as a fold out and daybed. It was not ducted for a/c so can become quite warm in the afternoon. We left the A/C on 70-71 our entire stay, and at times that room hit 78 and took until evening to cool down. It really wasn't a problem for us because we were out all day and it was cooled down by the time we arrived home. Just something to note if you plan on someone sleeping out there.
The house faces east and west so sunrise in the back and sunset in the living and bedrooms. We did place a sheet over the front door to block some rays. There were plenty of towels, nice ones, the sheets and beds were very comfortable. I bring my own pillows, but the others seemed adequate. Shower pressure was good, but the master COLD knob was backwards.The house is elevated and the stairs are steep but safe. Laundry is located downstairs. It was a blessing to be able to bring our dog. There is a spare fridge and a bait cooler in the carport.We easily fit a large extended van under the carport and launched an 18' skiff. The dock was fine and had plenty of tie ups and cleaning table. The canal was a nice ride out to open ocean with a clearly marked channel. Brian has a new in ground pool coming which will make this an even better stay. This is not a luxury stay, but a solid basic house for a week of fishing and enjoying the Keys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: on site boat ramp
Liked least: the stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H
Keene, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great House in Paradise!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house/yard & dock was exactly like the pictures. It was sparkly clean. The house has an updated kitchen and bathrooms. It had all the items you would need. The dock was totally set-up with water everywhere! Although we did not fish, we enjoyed the constant fish jumping in the canal, and watching the birds fish. We were very happy with our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rina247
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The house was perfect for 8 people”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We all loved the house it was in a great location and the house had plenty of room for the 8 people we had in our party...We loved the fact that we could bring our dogs for a very small fee which was great!! The house had all the amenities that we needed and the kids were able to fish off the dock..It was a PLEASURE doing business with The Owner Brian I would strongly recommend The Kokomo Cove House for a very reasonable priced vacation rental.
Thank you again Brian

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail F
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I never wanted to leave!”
Reviewed 4 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I hope this review doesn't make this property book up because I definitely am going back!! This house was better than I imagined! Sparkling clean, fully stocked kitchen items, bedding and bath sheets and towels. Nice big rooms, King size beds, WiFi and the back porch across the entire back of the house. From every room there is a view of palm trees, sunsets and a beautiful canal with mangroves and pelicans. The men went fishing every day; the dock and fish cleaning table in the backyard and bait refrig downstairs worked well. We even brought our retriever who was allowed on the beach just a few blocks away . Nice size yard and plenty of parking for boat trailer and pick up truck. Brian was easy to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So beautiful and peaceful
Liked least: Bring your Bug Spray for Night Time!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing