We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
88
98
57
38
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
98
57
38
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews key west tiki hut sombrero beach bed was comfortable laid back fish hammocks microwave keys pets grill kayak
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Nice lady meet us for book in. We considered it expensive at $105 a night for what you get, which was average room, hard pillows and loud A/C and no complimentary breakfast. The television was small and in a cabinet and sat lower then the bed.
Woke up in the morning to a centipedes type creepy crawly under my pillow "YUK".

Room Tip: wouldn`t go back again !!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The photos & online information are very very dated & Mis leading. The cottages have definitely seen better days. They are tired, dirty and things are broken. We were soooo disappointed to be told we were in the middle of 3 rooms. No cottage for us. We apparently were " standard " and as such had to put up with people either side of us. There was an internal adjoining door that was in use once upon a time. We could hear everything our neighbours said, & more importantly their yapping dogs.
The room itself was draining, it was dark, the blinds were broken and could not be touched, there was no natural light & no air. The bed was nice & big but the pillows had plastic covers on. Impossible to sleep on.
Nothing matched.
The fridge was adequate as was the microwave. The Plates provided were plastic, we had 1 mug & 1 cup.
The floor tiles were cracked & taped over.
The bathroom was disappointing. The bath tap dripped constantly & there was no pressure to the water when I showered.
There were 4 light bulbs, all different & only 2 worked.
The AC was fixed to the bathroom wall, so the door to the toilet had to stay OPEN, for the AC to be any benefit at all. This was the smallest AC unit I have ever seen.
The bedside lamps did not work & the ceiling light was off centre & ineffective. They were also very dusty.
There is no tiki bar... there is an area that once was a tiki bar & you can sit there with your own drinks & food. It's a decent size and a great communal area, but it does not provide anything. Do not think it is a relaxing space, with food.
We booked this accommodation for 5 nights, all based on the information provided online. Although we had a wonderful time in the area & all of the keys, the thought of going back to that room every night was absolutely dis heartening.
The sheets and towels were immaculate & changed as regularly as needed. All in all the thought of "rustic Florida " grabbed us and we fell hook line & sinker. Never again unfortunately...this place needs some attention.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank deanoc433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed in cottage 4. The whole place seems very nice in the pictures but photos can and are deceiving. The wall around the A/C unit was rotted. Was not that clean. We chose this place because it was pet friendly. We walked our 2 dogs down by the water at the end of the dead end street in the mornings and an old guy down there tried to say our dogs pooped in his yard. I can assure you we would not allow that. Then there was living room furniture dumped on the street. The Kmart and Winn Dixie parking lot just a few blocks down is a hang out for the homeless. We planned on staying 6 nights but hurricane Matthew was coming so on the afternoon of the fifth day we decided to head out a day early since it was forecast to hit the next day so not be caught in any possible storm or traffic caused by it. The owner would not refund any money for the last night. She said she would if it were a mandatory evacuation but other than that, no refund. Not a good way to do business and not a real good neighborhood. At $120.00 plus $20.00 for the dogs per night. It was not worth it at all. This place is a $75.00 a night stay at best not $120.00. We checked around before heading back to the main land and there are other pet friendly places in much better shape, better location and more to offer for less money. We will not go back. It does not deserve even 1star.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mcrouse6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We had house 10. It was clean, the bed big enough, the bathroom large and modern.
The microwave was clean, the fridge big enough for 1-2 days.
Autumn is not the peak season, so we were almost alone there and the outside bar and area was empty.
The Wi-Fi is only working outside and the nearer to the office the faster it is.
The employees were friendly and helpful.
For a couple of days this is very good. It is great that a supermarket and a beach are near there.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank riccardosG1636DU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

It looked lovely on the web site and indeed they are vintage and cosy, but maybe a bit too cosy. The bed had cushons with plastic covers underneath which made it terrible to sleep on, so removed them. The rooms were not feeling very clean. It was OK for our travel through but I wouldn't have stayed there for days in a row. The owners were very friendly but the personnel was not very helpful and hardly said hello.
You need a solid bottle of bug repellant if you stay there :-).
Breakfast is not included, but you can eat it in the central location (open air bar).
The airco was terrible, very very noisy!
Again, it was cosy, but I will probably won't return.

Room Tip: The wifi doesn't work well in the cottage where we were.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews