We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel, but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kingsail Resort Motel
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Marathon
Reviewed 8 April 2017

If you're looking for a cheap place that's older but clean, look no further. It's definitely dated, but the sheets were fresh, the bathroom was clean, and we had a separate room for the kitchen/living area. If you're looking for luxury, go elsewhere, but this place is nice if you're on a budget and not afraid of the older mom-and-pop establishments.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

This makes the 3rd time staying at the Kingsail. Staff top notch...from the ladies at the front desk to the cleaning staff...always smiling and ready to answer questions and help any way they can. Rooms are a bit outdated, but always clean. We were remembered from our last visit by the lady at the front desk and I'm so sad I don't remember her name, but we'll always share the memory of Chinese take out...we will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

DONT STAY HERE ..called for reservations made the mistake of giving my credit number, we then looked at the rooms before unloading and found COCKROACHES CRAWLING ON WALLS AND BEDS. The lady at desk admitted a problem with roaches and bugs, we left and stayed somewhere else Then credit card statement SHOWS WE WERE CHARGED FOR NOT SLEEPING WITH ROACHES AND MANAGER WILL NOT EVEN TALK TO ME.THIS DUMP NEEDS TO BE BURNED AND BULLDOZED DOWN. A REAL DUMP AND THE MANAGEMENT WONT TALK TO YOU

Room Tip: Dont STAY here unless you want COCKROACHES CRAWLING on you while you SLEEP
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank murrhee56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

(Stayed in room 114 one of the smallest rooms) For the small amount of money paid, (189.00) this was a lot more than I expected. I stayed with my two 10 year old boys and husband and we were very comfortable. If you are planning anything more than 2 nights its not really spacious enough in the smaller rooms. While at the keys you are really just there to shower sleep and do it all over again, so if you are on a budget but want a great experience this is a definite go to hotel. The fishing on the docks is great, the pool is very nice, and the staff so very friendly.

Room Tip: 114 is a small room, but the bigger ones have a huge screened patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaxsonbacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

The place is needs to be bulldozed and rebuilt.

I agree with the few other 1 star reviews.The "Marina" or "beach access" is full of very stinky rotting weeds. The smell comes to the yard and patio.

No security - interior grade outside door with non-working deadbolt.

Dirty - stained sheets, everything generally dirty. Electric wiring is for 2 pin with no grounding wires though some outlets you can plug in grounded cable (but no grounding is wired). Water in the shower does not get hot. Front desk didn't have much to say about it, except that is what we have to live with.

Looks like at one point of time about 50 yrs back, it was a decent place.

Falsely advertised. Priceline and Kingsail Resort Motel, shame on you

Room Tip: Don't book at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank shibinjaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
1.9 km away
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina
4.7 km away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
27.7 km away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
The Hammocks at Marathon
The Hammocks at Marathon
#6 of 17 in Marathon
336 reviews
4.3 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
2.1 km away
Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsail Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsail Resort Motel

Address: 7050 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-3140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Marathon
Hotel Class:2 star — Kingsail Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Kingsail Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsail Hotel Marathon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing