We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 302
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amara Cay Resort(Islamorada)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 314
USD 302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 199
USD 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Jolla Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
USD 224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 359
USD 269
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sands of Islamorada Hotel(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 359
USD 279
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 213
USD 161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 176
USD 166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,819)
Filter reviews
3,819 results
Traveller rating
1,995
926
494
235
169
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,995
926
494
235
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseadult pooloutdoor tubfamily poolsushi restaurantatlantic's edgelagoon viewglass of champagnefront gateturn down servicemain buildingresort feetennis courtsbeautiful resortfishking suitesunset cruise
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 3,819 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I found it amazing...great views and great food met the GM Bob...what a great guy... answered all our questions...like everyone who works there so friendly...would go back in a heartbeat ..very clean and lots of activities...sushi was the best and couldn’t possible get any fresher...great evening with drinks on beach and sunset unreal


Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank rmbix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We’re so pleased that you had a great vacation and found Cheeca Lodge & Spa to be amazing. We’re glad you were able to enjoy great sushi and took advantage of the many activities we have available. Thanks again for the great review and recommendation and for the kind words about our friendly team members. We hope you will come back soon for a return visit. Our beautiful sunsets await you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Currently staying at Cheeca Lodge. Understandably, they are still recovering from Irma and some aesthetic issues. Hurricane recovery is obviously a very long process but the resort looks more beautiful every day. The management is aware of some items needing attention & they are very on top of addressing them. We could not be more pleased with the attention to detailed service. When staying at such a fine resort, there are certain expectations. The management exceeded our expectations & we highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a first class vacation. Ben at Atlantic’s Edge was outstanding. Alex & Chris at the front desk were very compassionate to our needs. Bob, the general manager, truly cares about the resort & the happiness of the visitors. We will definitely return & look forward to the completion of the many upgrades underway, such as the 3rd pool which will be oceanfront. 5 ⭐️

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank TG4T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear TG4T,
We’re thrilled you are enjoying your stay with us here at Cheeca Lodge & Spa. We can’t tell you how much we appreciate your ‘first class service’ review. We have worked hard to bring Cheeca back, and it’s so rewarding to have guests back at long last. Thank you for the great review and for the shout outs to our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to our island home soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Cheeca Lodge literally just opened after the hurricane and, never having been to the Keys, we felt good about taking a chance and spending some tourist $$ there. They are, of course, still working out the kinks, so you need to go aware of that for now and expect a few bumps in the road. Having said that, this place is AMAZING. Everyone is nice - many staff members conveyed how happy they are to be back at work and how terrific Cheeca was to them in the interim. The property is beautiful, high-class, yet totally laid back. They also went out of their way to deal with the reopening glitches. Can not wait to go back. And a big shout out for Xiomara, who runs the kids camp. My 5 year old son loved her.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Amy S,
Thank you for the big thumbs up on your recent stay with us here at Cheeca Lodge & Spa. We appreciate your patronage and so do the Keys overall after our journey back from Irma. We’re thrilled you found Cheeca to be amazing, and we appreciate your kind words about our team members as well as the shout out to Xiomara. We hope you will come back soon! Thanks again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We had heard great things about Cheeca and were a little worried about visiting just after they reopened. The renovations are fabulous!!!! Stayed in ocean front suite 408 and don’t want to leave. We are booking our trip for next year already. Our children are 8 and 9 and love that they can roam around from pool to beach and game room while we relax. We really enjoyed renting paddle boards and kayaks (free) and venturing around. The fishing pier and low tide shelling were highlights as well. The new sushi restaurant was amazing as was the new brick oven pizza. From the moment we checked in we felt relaxed and well taken care of here. The rooms were newly decorated and extremely clean. The private terrace was so nice after the kids went to bed we could relax and enjoy the moon rise over the Atlantic. Can’t wait to come back!!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank melissafradenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We’re thrilled you had a fabulous family vacation in paradise here with us at Cheeca Lodge & Spa. We’re so glad you like the new Cheeca and that your children enjoyed all of the activities we have to offer. We’re also pleased you enjoyed our new restaurant concept and all of our new menu offerings. We wish you didn’t have to leave us, but we’re so glad you are already making plans to come back. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Back to Cheeca after the reopening and it is glorious - the local staff has not changed (they kept everybody!) and Bob Lacasse is still running an amazing place. Thank you for bringing the best of the Keys back after such a devastating storm! We are so happy to return!!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank cmouse001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Cathy and Darrin,
We can’t thank you enough for your great review. Your kind words about our resort and team members really inspires us. We are all grateful for the leadership of Bob LaCasse through this challenging journey, and we’re especially grateful that Cheeca allowed all of us to help put our island home back together. We can’t wait for all of our guests to return and see the new Cheeca! Thanks again for your review. We hope you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews