We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,030)
Filter reviews
4,030 results
Traveller rating
2,130
963
516
247
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,130
963
516
247
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseadult poolfamily poolsushi restaurantatlantic's edgelagoon viewoutdoor tubthe lobster grilled cheeseglass of champagnemain buildingfront gateturn down serviceresort feetennis courtstommy bahamabeautiful resortfish
Filter
Updating list...
808 - 813 of 4,030 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We enjoyed our stay ay Cheeca Lodge! We stayed in one of the bungelows and found it to be very comfortable and the rocking chairs on our balcony were such a nice change! We loved the pool, and I took advantage of a water aerobics class taught by a very energetic teacher! We loved Atlantic Edge for dinner. Our dinners both nights were wonderful, and so was the service of Matt one night, and Sherry the next. The service and hospitality shown to us by the staff of the Lodge was very friendly yet professional. We found the service of Bruce, a valet, and Paula Henry of Housekeeping to be outstanding! Will we return? Definitely!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Jane B,
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay in our beach bungalows here at Cheeca Lodge & Spa and that you were able to take advantage of some of the many activities we have available. Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback and for the shout outs to our team members who helped may your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to our island home soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a romantic weekend away and a nice play to stay while getting certified to scuba dive. Islamorada fit the bill. Cheeca Lodge had been recommended to us by a friend and travel agent. The accommodations are nice for the region. Our King suite was nice with amenities (small kitchen, lanai, and large bathroom with two sink areas). The main dining room is Ok - the seating outside on the patio has a great view, but the food is just OK. We did not take advantage of all the on-site activities, but they looked interesting and entertaining (snorkeling, biking, kayaking, paddle-boarding, etc). This resort is a good option for an inclusive getaway (you just may want to try some off-site dining).

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KHSLex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear KHSLex,
Thank you for choosing Cheeca Lodge & Spa for your romantic weekend getaway. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back soon for another getaway so you can take advantage of all the great activities we have to offer. Thanks for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

The bar service needs improvement. For they price per night you'd think they'd appreciate their guests. Food at restaurants is mediocre at best. Dine at locally owned spots. Pay less and get a much better meal!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank FLPaperboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear FLPaperboy,
We apologize for the service issues you experienced on your recent stay but do appreciate the feedback. Our Director of Food & Beverage would welcome an opportunity to speak with you so we may continue to enhance our service levels. Nishant can be reached at 305.664.4651 and looks forward to your input. Thanks again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

My wife and I recently stayed at Cheecha Lodge & Spa. While the hotel was nice, the customer service was outstanding. Every staff interaction was positive, and the folks at the property seemed to be genuinely invested in guest comfort.

In particular, I want to recognize, Daniel, a supervisor who consistently went above and beyond to ensure our stay was as pleasant as possible. A big thanks to Daniel and the Cheecha staff for making our trip such a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mclark1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear mclark1861,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us here at Cheeca Lodge & Spa. We’re so glad our team members helped make your stay more enjoyable, and we appreciate the shout out to Daniel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

From the security gate up to the front desk check-in the experience they create at the Cheeca lodge is first class. Chris at the front desk was not only quick in getting us into our room he was extremely pleasant and accommodating. He helped us change rooms into an oceanfront, adult only section because it was our first trip without our 2 year old. We are already loving this place and it's our first day. If you are considering a romantic trip to the Keys, book at the Cheeca. You won't be disappointed. Cheers! Thank you Chris! The wife is already planning next year's trip here thanks to you!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Todd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Todd E,
We’re so glad you are enjoying your stay with us here at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, and we appreciate the great review and shout outs to Chris. We’ll be sure to let him know that he helped make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews