We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Good Food, Good Atmosphere

We loved everything about Robbie's except our server seemed uninterested. Many things to see or... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
stevelY6014LD
,
Tifton, Georgia
via mobile
Feeding the tarpon

Great fun and lovely staff. Feeding the tarpon is fun and a great inexpensive activity for... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
deannabW2364QL
via mobile
Read all 4,003 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Islamorada
from USD 123.65
More Info
from USD 179.00
More Info
from USD 38.64
More Info
Reviews (4,003)
Filter reviews
4,003 results
Traveller rating
2,412
1,067
301
101
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,412
1,067
301
101
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tarpon feeding the hungry tarpon bloody mary fish fun feeding key west captain michael huge tarpon party boat fun place flea market rent kayaks fun stop for sale lots of fun snorkel trip laid back
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 4,003 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Super fun place to feed the tarpon .... but watch out for the pelicans ! You can buy buckets of fish and the tarpon and pelicans eat from your hands. Also, there is an open air market and restaurant . Fun stop for our family !

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Tricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

The ambiance of the restaurant is pure “Keys”. The view is great. However, breakfast was not good. My eggs were overdone. My husband’s sausage gravy was awful and his toast was burnt. Our hash browns were not cooked enough and tasteless. We left with “a bad taste in our mouths”.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank blckis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

I was suped to stop at Robbies, as it came highly recommended. In theory it's a really fun place, as there's seemingly a lot to do. However, I was a bit disappointed in the end.

There's small vendors selling some cool items, a restaurant which offers seating overlooking the marina, a snow cone truck (closed when I was there), and so on. Really beautiful scenery too. Later in the afternoon they offer paint & wine which looked like fun too.

One of the reasons we stopped was to feed the tarpon. It costs a couple bucks to walk out on the dock and a few more for a bucket of fish to feed them with. However, the pelicans definitely realized what's going on there and you end up just feeding them (even though they ask and you try not to)!

Overall, it was a nice scenic stop on our drive down to Key West but I was ready to get back on the road after about 10 minutes.

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank caroleeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

This is a great tourist attraction. No in your face gimmicks. There are a few outdoor souvenirs shacks and a restaurant called the Hungry Tarpon . There are docks where boat rentals are available and Tarpon feeding (large fish.). Although i did not go snorkeling it is available in good weather, call in advance.

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank meatballs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Robbie’s has a lot of everything. Boating, Guided Tours, Sports, Art work, Food and Spirits. A must see for all ages.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews