We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great tables-on-the-sand place for a drink”
Review of Morada Bay

Morada Bay
Ranked #8 of 96 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We enjoyed good drinks and delicious guacamole and chips after a busy day exploring and getting our bearings for our 2 week stay in the Keys. Service was attentive and friendly. We did not stay for the sunset but if you go, plan to enjoy the great view.

Thank wendyp499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, Manager at Morada Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi. thanks for coming, and also thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's nice to hear positive feedback, we very much appreciate it. Please come back and see us again soon, and next time try and time if for one of our amazing Morada Bay Sunsets!!! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 2,357 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This place is simply stunning, with the white Adirondack chairs set in the sand, the aqua blue water, and the colorful umbrella's picnic tables and overall beach tiki theme. I expected it to be much more expensive than it was, and the food was simply amazing. Highly recommend the tuna tartare, with their homemade chips. I will be craving this for a long time

Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, Manager at Morada Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

"Toes in the sand",,, that's the PERFECT way to enjoy Morada Bay!! So glad you enjoyed yourselves here and please come back and see us again soon. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We have not been here in many years fearing our kids were too young. The opposite is true! My kids grow tired of eating out on vacation, but this place is perfect! They loved the sand, looking among the mangroves for lizards, and in the water for crabs. The area entertained them while my husband and I enjoyed a perfect glass of wine and a beer. The food is higher priced, but it was incredibly delicious. We also deal with food allergies and they were very accommodating.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rocket50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, Manager at Morada Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Wow,, sounds perfect for everyone!! So glad you enjoyed yourselves here. Thanks you so much, thanks also for taking the time to write a review. We really appreaciate the support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We found this place by accident when looking for a drink. We returned for lunch on the beach on Easter Monday, enroute to the airport. Friendly fast service in a beautiful location. Food was great, but oh the view. Cant wait to return.

Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, Manager at Morada Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Short and sweet!! Just how we like it! Thank you very much for coming and also for taking the time to write a review for us. Much-appreciated, and please do come back and see us again soon. ciao`.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Idyllic Caribbean feel with beautiful beachside dining. Classy with great lounge music. Upscale crowd and delicious food. A true gem!

Thank DJC1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, Manager at Morada Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks!!! We try hard and it's great to see that it's appreciated. thanks again and please stop back and see us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morada Bay also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Morada Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing