We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid family restaurant”

Lorelei Restaurant & Cabana Bar
Ranked #28 of 98 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The pizza here was good -- no complaints at all. It was a busy place with lots of people picking up their to-go orders. We ate in and the staff was friendly and attentive. I would go here again.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank wendyp499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

The venue is the real draw but it he food is good too. Right on the beach- steps from the water. Very casual so kids can wander while waiting.

Our server was good but service was pretty slow- likely due to the crowds. But it really is a great sunset view- highly recommend it.

We had the Tuna Nachos appetizer which was excellent. The fish tacos were just so-so. My daughter likes the blackened snapper but it was spicy.

They do have a kids menu which is good as much of the menu is spicy (great for me but not kids)

Also- the mixed drinks are weak, especially for the price- stick with beer.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank katherineb463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This was my kids' favorite, mostly because of the whipped-variety key lime pie. The sunsets are gorgeous, and the music is great. Food was perfect. Don't miss this funky (in a good way) gem!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank LobstaJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We have been here before and think it’s a beautiful spot to enjoy the gulf views. The food was not as good this year, and the service was not very attentive. There was a band playing. They were pretty good but loud (we were sitting fairly close to them so should have picked a spot a little ways down the fence). This is probably a better lunch spot for us vs. dinner; still love Keys vibe here and would recommend it as a stop if you are here for a few days. Ticket was $100 after tip for three of us, and that included one beer and one frozen drink (best RumRunner in the Keys) plus a slice of key lime pie (pie is frozen, okay but not great).

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mandy_in_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Prime rib sandwich and mahi sandwich were over cooked.

The service, extra-crispy fries (asked for them that way), and outdoor location(picturesque) were great!

11:30 lunch on a Monday.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank tabbycat0282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lorelei Restaurant & Cabana Bar also viewed

 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Lorelei Restaurant & Cabana Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing