We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Jolla Resort
Nearby Hotels
Amara Cay Resort(Islamorada)
USD 293*
USD 280*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Morada(Islamorada)
USD 359*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 302*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 222*
USD 161*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 423*
USD 385*
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
USD 356*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands of Islamorada Hotel(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
USD 203*
USD 174*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
USD 231*
USD 213*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean House(Islamorada)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
184
97
26
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
97
26
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold floridafishboat slipsfree kayakskey westold schoollorelei restaurantgulf sideshuffle boardpaddle boardspots and panskeys experiencemangrove mikesnice beach areaclean roomscomfy bedwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Always stay at the La Jolla!! Central to everything in the Keys. Staff is great, friendly and always helpful! Older place, but soooo cute! I think it is decorated and stocked great in the bathroom and kitchen. Nice and clean. You can't beat the view behind the La Jolla...amazing water! They have a bbp pit to use, bikes to ride and kayaks to row!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamacita333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Excellent service and attention. nice spot to put in a small boat and keep it at your hotel. Very clean rooms, kitchenette. Only one mile to each pass by boat so we could snorkel each day and return each afternoon. Nice small pool, great to watch iguanas and curly tailed lizards. They moved our trailer every time we needed. Still looking for good food in the upper keys, haven't found it yet but it is hard to beat watching sharks, turtles and Queen Angelfish all day.

Room Tip: only a few steps to the water whatever you choose. Some rooms have great views.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vkocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Unit F has no porch or balcony so you can't sit outside your room which is disappointing. You can see the bay from the many windows in the room so it is a bayview room as advertised. Full kitchen and a king bed, very small bathroom wih shower only, crummy cheap toiletries those tiny bars of soap that break and have sharp edges and are so small you can hardly hold them so big deal you say just bring your own but for $149 they could provide better. Thin, stained bath towels could be replaced. Small pool by the road, only two lounge chairs so it's not like you can hang by the pool and the noise of traffic doesn't make you feel like relaxing by the pool anyway. So you come down to the beach but you can't access the water unless you wade in at the boat ramp but it's grassy so you wouldn't. You can sit on lounge chairs and look at it and the seven boat slips. So you can be by the water and sweat like a pig and then walk up to the road to the pool by he front entrance. It's not a big property so that could be do able but not convenient. Scott was helpful when we made our reservation and he and his wife manage the property. Great location for being close to restaurants. Try Lorelei and the Islamorada Fish Co for drinks and eating on the water. Bass Pro is 1mi. Down the road. I choose this property based on all the excellent reviews I read on Trip Advisor. Our other choice was going to be Sands at Islamorada so we will try them next. Hawks Cay is a favorite too if you stay in a villa not sure why their resort rooms r like. Sitting on the dock watching the sunset here at La Jolla isn't all bad!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed at the La Jolla Resort for 10 days in June for a Tarpon Fishing Tournament and cannot say enough about how awesome this resort is. Tremendous staff, amazing pool, super clean and recently renovated rooms (with flat panel TV and killer mattress), great location and unbelievable value!!! You cannot go wrong by choosing La Jolla! We will be returning (again and again)
Rob L.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob_Lue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Whenever me and my family go to islamorada we stay at the la jollla resort .They have awesome employees especially Alan Arce he's very very friendly and helpful .Also if your bringing a boat along with you ask for Alan Arce the property manager he can help you out with that because the resort is pretty small and hard to get your boat into.The la Jolla resort is very quite and peace full .They have a great view of the most beautiful sunset to .Also if your bringing children along with you they we love looking down in the water at all the cool fish .Also the rooms are very nice and clean request a room with a view of the water cause its just so nice waking up to a view of the water .

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very nice but I'd get the room with the view of the water just cause it's so beautiful .
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews