We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
255
58
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
58
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish laid back new management our home away from home screened in porch full kitchen ocean side middle keys free bikes founders park easy access the florida keys nice pool a great place to stay boat dock rhonda grounds
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The Resort is very well maintained and has been upgraded since the Fall Storm, We have been there several times . This was the best year. We expect to return. We would recommend this Resort to anyone with any interest in the Keys.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fpellegrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaggedEdgeResort, Owner at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Hi Frank,

Thank you for the review! We were happy to have you back again this year. It is great to hear that we have continued to meet your expectations!

See you next time,
Jamie and Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We loved staying at the Ragged Edge. The pool was perfect, just large enough for a good workout. You can see the sunrise and sunset from the dock and the bird life was fantastic. It's not close to Route 1 so there's little traffic noise. I loved kayaking along the mangroves; the water was clear enough to see sharks and barracuda. Less than a mile away is the Founders Park, which is free with your Ragged Edge receipt. The beach there is gorgeous and quiet. Our host Jamie could not have been more helpful. Lots of good restaurants nearby. City Hall Cafe, although not on the water, has the best food. Marker 88 is lovely and affordable. Best overall is Hog Heaven. Indoors it's a biker bar but outdoors its all picnic tables and families. Very affordable and fun and good food.

Room tip: Unit 2D was perfect.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RaphaelCaliente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaggedEdgeResort, Owner at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Great review!!!! Thank you! Even though we are ocean side, the sunset is still awesome...glad to hear you enjoyed it. Thanks again and we hope to see you back at the Ragged Edge in the future.

Take care,
Jamie and Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

great place to lay back and relax, or fish from shore, or use boat ramp to launch boat. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating and provided tips on fishing guides, tides, bait, restaurants, etc.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mascaaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaggedEdgeResort, Owner at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that we met your expectations here at the Ragged Edge. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Florida Keys.

Take care,
Jamie and Katie Hulet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had reservations at another place with our 2 teenage daughters. We had reserved two queen beds and they switched it on us and gave us 1 king. The people at Ragged Edge were so helpful and accommodating in helping us get a room. Not only that but the room was better than the one we had originally reserved. The newly renovated rooms are awesome! All that is just the room and the people I haven’t even mentioned the location. It’s beautiful and so convenient. We were able to take the boat out from right there on property. If you’re looking to stay in Islamorada I would definitely recommend Ragged Edge.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brannonw577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaggedEdgeResort, Owner at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you! We were more than happy to be able to accommodate you guys. Thank you for being excellent guests and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Take care,
Jamie and Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I stayed at Ragged Edge 30 years ago and then 10 years ago. The owners have done a lot of improvements and are still doing more. Great memories! Only downfall is the Tiki Bar on Islamorada is gone! So sad!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pa2ca2flgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaggedEdgeResort, Owner at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thanks for the review! I'm sure the Tiki Bar will eventually be rebuilt :) We appreciate you remembering us and visiting us again after so many years! See you next time.

Jamie and Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews