We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
259
58
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
259
58
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish laid back new management our home away from home full kitchen ocean side free bikes founders park easy access the florida keys a great place to stay boat dock middle keys rhonda grounds barracuda unit
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had reservations at another place with our 2 teenage daughters. We had reserved two queen beds and they switched it on us and gave us 1 king. The people at Ragged Edge were so helpful and accommodating in helping us get a room. Not only that but the room was better than the one we had originally reserved. The newly renovated rooms are awesome! All that is just the room and the people I haven’t even mentioned the location. It’s beautiful and so convenient. We were able to take the boat out from right there on property. If you’re looking to stay in Islamorada I would definitely recommend Ragged Edge.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brannonw577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaggedEdgeResort, Owner at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you! We were more than happy to be able to accommodate you guys. Thank you for being excellent guests and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Take care,
Jamie and Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I stayed at Ragged Edge 30 years ago and then 10 years ago. The owners have done a lot of improvements and are still doing more. Great memories! Only downfall is the Tiki Bar on Islamorada is gone! So sad!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pa2ca2flgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaggedEdgeResort, Owner at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thanks for the review! I'm sure the Tiki Bar will eventually be rebuilt :) We appreciate you remembering us and visiting us again after so many years! See you next time.

Jamie and Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Expensive for what you get. Was told place had 2 queen beds but only had a twins, very small for 2 people and feet hung over edge. Pool and on gulf was very nice. No shampoo or extras provided. Never met the staff while there for a night.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wisconsinfamily2433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaggedEdgeResort, Owner at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your review! We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. The room that we reserved for you had 2 full beds, not twins. Our place does have queen beds, however, those rooms were not available at the time your reservation was made. Our office hours are 9am-5pm. We are a small resort and having an office open all night is not economical. With that being said, someone is always available to assist you no matter what time of night. You arrived at 9pm and we had directions on our office door as to where your room was located. In addition, we provided you with a phone number in the event that you needed assistance. We live on the property and are available 24/7 for any reason. Again, thank you for the review and we hope to be able to meet your expectations if we see you again in the future!

Take care,
Jamie and Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We wanted a place for a couple of nights where we could bring, store and launch a boat. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this resort was. All first floor units were recently remodeled after the hurricane so everything was nice and new and clean. Plenty of room to store boat/trailer. We really appreciated the long hose in the parking lot where boat and trailer could be rinsed down after taking them out of the water. The boat ramp and channel easily accommodated our 25' boat at high tide. The pool was very nice and it was great that it was heated. But the best part was the staff. We interacted with owner Jamie, as well as 4 others. Everyone was so nice and so accommodating! They were very flexible, very helpful and very generous. They want their guests to feel "at home". The resort was set back from US-1 so it was nice and quiet and very safe. Should we trailer a boat to the Keys again, I would absolutely consider staying here.

Room tip: awesome staff
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tlc6662018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaggedEdgeResort, Owner at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your review!!! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And thank you for the compliments to our staff. We take pleasure in making sure you have a great experience down in the Keys! Hope to see you guys again in the future.

Take care,
Jamie and Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My family enjoyed our stay here very much. The kids were super excited and loved the atmosphere. It was very quiet and private. We brought our boat and everyone there was so friendly and nice. We will definitely be coming back!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaggedEdgeResort, Owner at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hi Samantha,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad to hear that the kids enjoyed their time here! See you guys next time.

Jamie and Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews