We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood Lovers' Tour”

Key West Food Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 80.63*
and up
Seafood Lover's Food Tasting and Cultural Walking...
Ranked #1 of 14 Food & Drink in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Our guided tasting and cultural walking tours take you on a 3-hour entertaining foodie adventure through historic Downtown Key West, combining delicious and authentic food and drink flavors while also filling your appetite with the juicy history of the island. Suitable for all age groups and fitness levels, you will experience local dishes unique to the Florida Keys.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This tour included a nice selection of yummy food as well as an interesting tour of Key West. Our guide Shannon provided an lots of local history, as well as information on the food and restaurants. The fish tacos at Garbo's were really yummy. The group was a nice size, 8 people. The ending at The Key West Brewery was a great finish.

Thank Jojo0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Analise S, Owner at Key West Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks Jojo! The fish tacos are Garbo's are some of the best on the island. We always joke around that we can actually take everyone on a fish taco tour because they're all different, but the mango they put in it at Garbo's makes it special! Thanks so much for the review and glad to hear you had a great time!

-Analise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fish tacos"
in 48 reviews
"key lime pie"
in 54 reviews
"el siboney"
in 35 reviews
"seafood tour"
in 20 reviews
"cuban food"
in 19 reviews
"walking food tour"
in 18 reviews
"bad boy burrito"
in 17 reviews
"seafood lovers"
in 11 reviews
"food stops"
in 10 reviews
"cuban pork"
in 9 reviews
"rum bar"
in 23 reviews
"local rum"
in 6 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 27 reviews
"great tour"
in 41 reviews
"wear comfortable shoes"
in 10 reviews
"rum runner"
in 12 reviews
"great introduction"
in 8 reviews
Filter

55 - 59 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great fun and yummy food. Not only was the food delicious we also got a great tour about Key West. Thanks Shannon!

Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Analise S, Owner at Key West Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you Liam for taking the time out to leave a review! It's always nice to hear we're doing a good job. Hopefully you'll visit us again next time you're back in Key West!

-Analise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Six of us took the food tour . Some of our group found Tracy,our leader, a bit too hyper but I enjoyed his enthusiasm. we all agreed we would trade the distillery and rum drink stops for two food stops.

Thank Abby95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Analise S, Owner at Key West Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for the feedback Abby! And Tracy gets very excited about his hometown. He's proud of his island! I'm glad you enjoyed his enthusiasm :)

-Analise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had a three hour adventure around the keys learning about the food and history of keys. Showing us the hidden gem spots to eat and have a drink. We have been coming to the keys for years and didn’t even know about some of these places. Our tour guide was Shannon she was amazing, fun, and outgoing. Absolutely loved everything about this. Worth every penny. You get to eat drink and have a great time.

Thank jessickahurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Analise S, Owner at Key West Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Jessica, I love that we were able to show you a different side of the island even though you've been coming down here for years- that's what it's all about! This restaurants are SO good, we can't keep them a secret anymore! Thanks for the review!

-Analise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Although a faster pace than what we've experienced on a similar walking food and bar tour on the Outer Banks of North Carolina, this was a very enjoyable experience.

Our tour guide, Shannon obviously enjoyed her job and was enthusiastic about her adopted home town. She even opted to spend time with our group on her birthday.

She took us to at least one place we would have never discovered on our own and one other, that we found disappointing.

Overall, we had a great time and learned about about the history of Key West while experiencing some foods and drinks that we otherwise would not know about.

Our biggest surprise was our first stop at El Siboney, a quaint and most satisfying, authentic Cuban restaurant that we would have never discovered on our own.

The only disappointment was the Bad Boy Burrito where we appeared to have been rushed through our tasteless meal which was infiltrated by second-hand smoke from the adjacent open bar that obviously promoted smoking with it's sign stating it is a smoking facility.

Otherwise, all the other stops were fantastic as they introduced us to some places that we returned to for a full meal or a few rounds of drinks at our own leisurely pace.

Well worth the money!

Thank jyates34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Analise S, Owner at Key West Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Wow, thank you SO much for this review, and this amazing recommendation to your fellow travelers of your experience. I completely understand what you're saying about Bad Boy Burrito, and while I can disagree that it's tasteless, the seating area is outside, and Key West bars tend to be smoking facilities. But I'm so happy that you still enjoyed the tour, even with the hiccup. I hope you can join us on our Seafood Lover's Tour if you ever find yourself back in Key West!

-Analise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Key West Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Key West Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing