We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,085)
Filter reviews
2,085 results
Traveller rating
1,780
229
51
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,780
229
51
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free smoothies dove ice cream bars fresh muffins full kitchen bi level turn down service two bedroom suite washer and dryer happy hour duval street wine cooler southernmost point pool area half bath bottled water living area every evening
Filter
Updating list...
739 - 744 of 2,085 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Tons of customer service. The staff did not miss anything. We had excellent service and accommodations. The location was away from the hustle and bustle of Key West, but still easy to get into the main part of town. We plan to return.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 3seals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMSJEH, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Dear 3seals,
Thank for your great comments on calling our hotel a Perfect Oasis.
We take great pride in trying to provide the best possible customer service in every single department and I am please that you noticed it.
We have a great location to Duval Street and all that Old Town has to offer without all the noise.
I look forward to your next stay with us.
All the best.
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

rooms are clean and the kitchen is very well stocked for a hotel. The staff are helpful and friendly but not in your face. Great location, near Southernmost point and near the end of Duval St, the main thoroughfare/shopping area. Pool is clean and lovely. Poolside service and freebies are great.
only downside: wifi was slow

Room tip: poolside rooms are the nicest
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMSJEH, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Dear Sue B,
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We do have a great location near Duval Street and all that Key West has to offer. We have a great clean room's product with our full kitchen and a very friendly staff as well.
I am glad you enjoyed our poolside treats of complimentary smoothies and our Happy Hour amenities.
I look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
All the best.
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at the Santa Maria for two nights in mid November. We stayed in a two story, beautifully appointed apartment. The staff, from pool boy and girl, to the front desk attendant, Claudia, was extremely professional and accommodating. Can't wait to go back for a longer stay!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMSJEH, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Dear Christian C,
It was great to read your review of our hotel and how we Exceeded your Expectations.
We pride ourselves on our great team members and Claudia is certainly an example of that dedication to service.
We look forward to your next stay with us and very happy to hear that you can not wait to get back to our hotel.
All the best.
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

This is a wonderful motel. We had a two story suite with a full kitchen. They brought us delicious treats in the evening and it was very welcoming. We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seascape999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMSJEH, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Dear Seascape999,
I really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel in Key West. "Excellent" is always a great start to any review!
I am pleased to read that you felt welcomed and had a wonderful experience.
We look forward to your next visit with us in Key West.
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

This is a great place to stay if you like a place that is veneer of quality and you are not bothered about service

The facilities in the suites are some of the best I have seen in a long time and certainly value for money.

The suite we had was on the 2nd floor, with steps up and was made up of a sitting area, a fully stocked kitchen, two en-suite bathrooms, full laundry and two balconies.

The fittings and decor were all high-end and pretty faultless

The outside pools are surrounded by comfortable loungers with a ready stock of large towels and bar area

Unlike the facilities the service is indifferent at best and the standard is poor.

As advised the room was on the 2nd floor and there was no porter to assist with the many heavy bags we had - even more annoying when we had to further carry the bags up the internal stairs to the bedrooms

We were advised that each evening there would be a turn down service. Now clearly my understanding of a turn down service and the Key West understanding are very very very different. The turn down service at Santa Maria consisted of the delivery of two chocolates, some ice cream in the freezer and a cake or biscuits. There was no tidying of the apartments, no sorting the dirty towels or turning down of the bed - all very odd

The housekeeping standards and service are a JOKE. The first day we didnt get the suite serviced at all. When we complained to reception they sent someone over who came and made the beds and added fresh towels, but did nothing else

I asked that the housekeeping team, for the rest of the stay, serviced the room in the morning - they did, but the service consisted of just making the beds and changing the towels. The bin in the bedroom was overflowing from day three until we left; I had to strip my bed to suggest to housekeeping that three days in the same linen was time to change it - my friend, in her room, never had her sheets changed. No floor was cleaned at all whilst we were there - we drops crisps on the floor in the lounge area on the first day and they were still there, along with four other days dirt, when we left

I asked reception to sort out the cleaning and contacted the management to sort out the cleaning and still nothing happened and still I await a call back from the management team

I would recommend Santa Maria if you are staying only one night - that way you will get a clean room

I would certainly never return to Santa Maria. The quality of facilities is good, but the very poor and indifferent service made me annoyed and spoilt my stay there

Room tip: Find somewhere else to stay where you will get the service you are paying for
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMSJEH, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Dear David M,
Thank you for taking the time to send me your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us in Key West. I am glad to hear that your thought our facilities were Five Stars.
I do regret that we did not meet your expectations on the service aspect of your stay.
It was certainly a mistake on our part that your turndown and housekeeping services were not completed as structured.
I will share your comments with our team members to help them understand that when standard and practices are not meet each and everyday, then our guests are the ones that suffer.
I would love the opportunity to host your next visit to Key West and ask you to contact me personally to handle your next reservation so that we can show you that we can achieve your Five Star Service Standards that go along with our Five Star Facilities.
My e-mail address is jheineman@meiselholdings.com
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews