We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Maria Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Santa Maria Suites
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Larchmont, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was a great choice for families. The suite was lovely and spacious. The pool area was nice and the serving of smoothies and drinks was a treat. The staff was helpful and courteous. It was an easy walk to the main drag of Key West from the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the lower level, which was easy access to the pool and we did not have to drag our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smrozansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,356
    184
    46
    15
    7
See reviews for
631
485
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We booked for 3 nights. pricey ( $400+per night and $15 per day resort fee). But it was all worth it: the suites were modern, well furnished albeit needing some deep cleaning( terrible housekeeping service)
It was at the south end: quiet, yet fun to walk up Duval street and areas around. the pool was inviting but we never went in. free non Etoh smoothies, water evening Dove bars and muffins for the morning. overall it was a fun stay if one wants quiet, independent living with cooking at home( fresh fish purchased at local markets and enjoyed on any of the 3 balconies. The one negative about this place was the poor housekeeping service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wildfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory Corners, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Our first trip to Key West and the Santa Maria Resort was beautiful. Everything about our stay there was first class. From the rooms-very contemporary-we loved the look, the accomodations. Muffins for the morning, ice cream treats at night with turn down service. The pool area was comfortable and the kids love the smoothies offered all day. Happy hour at 4! What is not to love. It is a block off Duval and in walking distance of everything fun. The beach,small area, was ok, the pool at the resort was much better. I would reccommed this for famlies-perfect location, away from the loudness of the fun on Duval.

Room Tip: We had a bottom, corner level pool view. It was quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freeme62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

My family (two parents and three teen girls) just returned from a two night stay at Santa Maria Suites. The teenagers and their parents were more than impressed with the modern elegance, the two pools in a tropical oasis, the smoothies and all the other little amenities provided by Derek. It IS a pricey place, but it was a fun splurge for us.
We loved the quiet location (we had bikes to get around) and the fact that it was so upscale, yet very relaxing and easy going. It is near some very popular and crowded resorts, but with only 35 rooms we felt very pampered and, well…RELAXED!
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michiganartgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Centrally located. Kids loved smoothies/muffins/ice cream bar. Contemporary design. Stayed with 3 kids and space was good. The rooms were big enough (in response to McGoo's review). Who wants to be by Mallory Square?!! South Beach was less than 2 blocks away. I only wish they had breakfast on site. I would stay again if I went back to Key West.

Room Tip: I wouldn't pay extra for pool view. We had 2nd floor garden view and it was fine. They are lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luckydog2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.9 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
0.5 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.9 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.2 km away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#2 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Maria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Maria Suites

Property: Santa Maria Suites
Address: 1401 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040-3116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#2 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price range (per night): $576 - $1,057
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Maria Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the eclectic and sophisticated charm of Key West with out the hustle & bustle of a large hotel at the Santa Maria Suites Resort. Barely a block from Duval Street and the Atlantic Ocean, the Santa Maria is an elegantly refined all suites hotel designed for the discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Santa Maria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Hotel Key West
Santa Maria Resort
Santa Maria Suites Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing