We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Te Da Hotel(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Almond Tree Inn(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,939)
Filter reviews
1,939 results
Traveller rating
1,650
216
50
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,650
216
50
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree smoothiesdove ice cream barsfresh muffinsbi levelfull kitchenturn down servicetwo bedroom suitewasher and dryerduval streethappy hourwine coolerpool areasouthernmost pointhalf bathbottled waterevery eveningliving area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,345 - 1,350 of 1,939 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed 4 nights in this wonderful hotel. The pool area feels and looks like a jungle. Pool was heated. Derek, the concierge and pool man, was just wonderful. He helped us with anything we asked about and made wonderful free smoothies all day long. Complimentary Happy Hour from 4:30 PM to 6 PM. Apartment was beautiful. Kitchen just great. Our bedroom was small - really too small with the bathroom right at the side of the bed. But it was a great bathroom and comfy bed. So only negative was the size of the bedroom. Location is brilliant - the opposite side of Duval Street if that is not your scene. Free beach loungers at South Beach - you pay for the umbrella. Would definitely return to this hotel. Highly recommended. Wish we were there now!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pippinlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

1st trip to Key West and it was simply excellent. I don't think I am able to stay in any other properties but the Santa Maria Suites.

Ideal location to all the bars and attractions; spacious spacious suites; staff are exceptionally friendly, special mentions go to Wolfgang at the Front Desk and the two concierges Derek and Dan; wonderful ammenities include complimentary smoothies by the pool.

Very pleased with this hotel - should I return to Key West, this is it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annoymous1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I fell in love with Santa Maria Suites. I've been to Key West before and stayed on the other side. Upon arrival to Santa Maria it seemed like it would be a hike to get to the action but it was so worth it. I like walking anyways and the walks we had were pleasant. We even took a bus/tour ride one day. Plus, there are great restaurant choices that are close. Finally, why would you want to leave this place...the front desk staff was super friendly and helpful including Wolfgang. The pool staff and staff who delivered requests to our door seemed to go out of their way to be friendly and helpful with extra towels, muffins and water! Most of all I loved the setting. The pool was set in paradise. My son loved the sprinklers and the 2 different pools. I loved the lawn chairs and geckos and foliage. The rooms themselves were very clean and modern with all the amenities you need. You can even cook and then sit out on the porch! i didn't want to leave...ever...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed here for several days before and after my wedding. Located on the quiet end of the island just off of the beaten-path. Walking distance to everything! Southern-most point is two blocks down.
We had a second floor - two story suite. Both BRs, one having a FB and the other 3/4 bath were located on the second story of the unit. Bedrooms were average size and while I was digging the size of the chic vanity bowl/sink, there is no where to set a tube of toothpaste/brush/floss or a bar of soap. These giant sink/bowls consume all available counter space... yet they're aesthetically pleasing. Mattresses were comfortable and above average. Huge closets!
Kitchen was sleek, stocked with everything you would need (minus food). I love the slide out refrigerator and freezer drawers. The 4 person breakfast bar was the only place to sit to eat as there was no table.
Living area was nice but a little on the cramped side. The unit had a total of 3 balconies. One off the bedroom upstairs, one off the kitchen and one off the living area which looked down onto the pool. Both pools were clean and inviting!
The stacked washer/dryer in the unit were great to have since we headed off to our honeymoon destination - This allowed us to wash and repack some clothing we'd already worn in KW.
Service was top-notch and everyone of our friends/family that stopped by fell in love with the Santa Maria. Don't miss happy hour at the pool!
We splurged and paid a little more since this was our wedding - It would be difficult to not stay here again on our next trip to Key West. Santa Maria was ranked number one for a very good reason!

Room Tip: Lots of stairs - If you're elderly or traveling with some one who doesn't like to hike up and down not only to get into the unit but to also get to their bedroom once in the unit, you may want to confirm that they have a single level unit available on ground level.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NOTurTYPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Recently my wife and i spent a week in Key West for the first time and picked Santa Maria Suites because of the comments seen on Trip Advisor. The weather was perfect. We stayed on the bottom floor in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite with full kitchen and living room, very high-end, very nice. After sight-seeing, our favorite routine was to hang-out at the hotel and enjoy the pool area. A few steps from our room placed us at the perfect recliners, near 2 pools surrounded by palm trees. Toss in some provided background music and Derek (extraordinary pool guy/bar tender/reservation maker) and get ready to have a most relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Room 8 was a great location. The sushi bar located on-site has good food.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wisebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews