We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most relaxing couples massage EVER!”
Review of Prana Spa

Prana Spa
Ranked #2 of 40 Spas & Wellness in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Prana Spa, an intimate day spa located in the heart of Old Town Key West, Florida, just one block off of Duval street.Award winning, and the favorite of locals and visitors for many years, offering massage, spa treatments and facials by expert female and male therapists.Locally owned and operated by Mark Goldstein and Jon Harper, licensed massage therapists.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most relaxing couples massage EVER!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The eastern ambiance is relaxing once you walk in. The lady at the front desk is very sweet and does a fine job of taking calls and talking to clients. My wife and I went in for a couples massage as part of honeymoon activities. I tell you never have we been so relaxed! The masseurs were thorough, working out the tension out of problem areas. No pain. Wonderful oils. Didn't feel like an oilslick after the massage. Could have done with a more thorough massage of my temples! We will definitely be back here!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leeroy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    40
    6
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ftelia, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yearly zen spot”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Best messages we get all year and we make a point of getting a couples massage every year when we are in town

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GayFreqTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Thanks, TA reviewers”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We arrived at 3 PM for an hour long couples massage and we shared the waiting room with 2 locals. Good sign! The massage was thorough and I heard my wife groan with satisfaction many times during our hour. My massage was very, very good. Our couples massage was the only set thing on our schedule and we were very happy with the experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank Phillybilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta GA
Level Contributor
195 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This spa offers alot of services, but they are clearly a "resort" location. There are no amenities here;such as, warm towels for you neck,or aromatherapy scents to breathe in and lavendar eyeshades that you expect at spas where you might become a regular. The massage therapist was thorough but certainly did not have a gentle and friendly manner. I do not relax easily and he repeatedly scolded me and told me " relax, I do not intend to fight you for 90 minutes." Just who is the client here? I went to them two years ago and had the same experience. I will try another place in the future.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank frequenttraveler051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pranaspa, Owner at Prana Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
First allow me to say that is a great disappointment to see this review. Of course we are very sorry to see that this reviewer left unhappy.
As soon as we saw this, we got together and went over what may have happened to elicit a post such as this.
It is always our goal to attain the highest possible customer satisfaction.
When our clients are happy, we are happy. It is a very simple recipe, and works for us.
That being said, if it ever comes to our attention that a guest is unhappy, or if there is ever a misunderstanding, we always act immediately to find out what the problem is, and offer a solution.
We spoke with Jim, our therapist mentioned, about what may have happened.
Because we maintain a high degree of our clients right to privacy, I will not discuss any of the details here, however, after speaking with Jim, I am convinced 100% that he treated his client in a gentle and understanding manner.
Jim has worked with us for years, and he is one of the kindest and nicest people that I know.
Jim is a highly experienced therapist who receives more glowing reviews then almost anyone who has ever worked at Prana.
That being said, Jim’s work may or may not be a perfect fit for everyone, but he is very capable of adjusting to a clients needs with minimal feedback from them
I know this from hearing from his clients over the years, and I know this especially from working besides him in couples massages.
Anyone who knows us, or reads our Tripadvisor reviews, knows that if a problem ever arises, that we address it immediately and offer a solution. Unfortunately we were not given that chance with this reviewer, as she is letting us know here in her post, and so we are expected to respond in this forum, rather then with her in person.
Of course we would prefer to address this personally, so that we could have a chance to remedy the situation in person.
It is always our top priority to do what we can to be sure that no one leaves unhappy. We do hope that we get a chance to invite her back and have her receive work with the therapist of her choice, at no cost to her.
We are confident that with some clear communication, and an hour on the table, that we can win her back!
Lastly, I do feel that it is important that I mention that we do indeed provide warm towels, aromatherapy, as well as many other indulgences. Just take a look at our menu. If the session scheduled does not include these things, then all you have to do is ask, and we will be happy to provide.
Thanks for listening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This spa is what appears to be a little whole in the wall, but once you enter the building it is amazing. Very relaxing, and soothing. My husband and I got the couples 90 minute massage and it was the best massage I ever had. I highly recommend it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank wanderluster215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prana Spa also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Prana Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing