We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
201
316
132
55
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
316
132
55
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelspublic garageduval streetham and cheese croissantstreet parkingsmall poolwet barbreakfast areaold townmin walkfront officehard boiled eggsflat screenwalk in showerqueen bedmini fridgefree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We wanted to like his hotel. It's in a cute area of town and the price was right...but it just didn't meet our expectations.
Night one we were on main side of hotel in a ground floor directly on Eaton. The room is tiny and basic but was decorated nice. Bathroom nicely updated, but floor needed to be scrubbed and regrouted. Then when it's time to go to sleep the NOISE was horrible! Trucks, cars, scooters and I swear even air traffic was so loud! We slept horribly. Front desk was nice enough to change our room without trouble.
Our second night was across the street. Room still small, but much better lighting and no street noise at all. But the bathroom, oh the bathroom. Like a cheap motel bathroom.
We want to like Albury Court but unfortunately we won't be back...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank k8tyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Albury Court Hotel in Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

I am sorry to read this review. As there weren't any major events in town, it's unexpected for you to have encountered so much much noise that you didn't sleep well. Key West's airport is closed to flights overnight actually, so the air traffic being loud is really odd. I can't imagine where the planes you heard could have been coming from or going to during the night time hours. At any rate, we wish we could have met your expectations and are sorry to know you won't be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Even a cat can look at a King and even poor people like us can stay in Key West. You just have to have a little smaller room a little further away from downtown. Not bad room, clean, nice bed. You are one mile from the west edge of Mallory Square where the sunset is watched. We walked to town, walked back, walked up again and walked back. I'm too old to do this much more but it was fun and we got to experience most of Key West thanks to the Conch Train, which you can get on fairly close. Nice little pool, so-so breakfast (I prefer real milk not ultra pasteurized). Friendly helpful service. If you don't have 2-3 hundred dollars a night for a room this is a good alternative.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank recorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed not long after Irma. Hotel fully functional. While small (as would expect in a boutique hotel), the room was beautiful and immaculate. Nice little pool, perfect for a refreshing afternoon dip. Nice breakfast spread. Good location, just a few drops from the Fast Cat and fairly short walk to Duval Street. Friendly office staff. Would certainly stay again when returning to Key West.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank eismd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had to cancel our trip to Key West and our stay at Albury Court due to the approaching hurricane Irma. We are so grateful that they are refunding us our full deposit, that we will definitely book with them when we reschedule. Thank you for being so accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
3  Thank randy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful quant hotel. Make sure you stay in building a as the building across the street is a disappointment and not worth the money a room costs!! After complainjng we received a room in the a building which was beautiful and what we had hoped for. Cute little pool to cool down in and good breakfast.
Everything in walking distance

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews