We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albury Court Hotel in Key West
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Nice stay small but cozy room with a front porch the breakfast was enough for the day to start out with. Ladies kept the room clean a very nice stay.close to duval street and anything you want to see and do

Room Tip: Walking is a must for here to there or bike rentals
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We wanted to like his hotel. It's in a cute area of town and the price was right...but it just didn't meet our expectations.
Night one we were on main side of hotel in a ground floor directly on Eaton. The room is tiny and basic but was decorated nice. Bathroom nicely updated, but floor needed to be scrubbed and regrouted. Then when it's time to go to sleep the NOISE was horrible! Trucks, cars, scooters and I swear even air traffic was so loud! We slept horribly. Front desk was nice enough to change our room without trouble.
Our second night was across the street. Room still small, but much better lighting and no street noise at all. But the bathroom, oh the bathroom. Like a cheap motel bathroom.
We want to like Albury Court but unfortunately we won't be back...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank k8tyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Albury Court Hotel in Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

I am sorry to read this review. As there weren't any major events in town, it's unexpected for you to have encountered so much much noise that you didn't sleep well. Key West's airport is closed to flights overnight actually, so the air traffic being loud is really odd. I can't imagine where the planes you heard could have been coming from or going to during the night time hours. At any rate, we wish we could have met your expectations and are sorry to know you won't be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Even a cat can look at a King and even poor people like us can stay in Key West. You just have to have a little smaller room a little further away from downtown. Not bad room, clean, nice bed. You are one mile from the west edge of Mallory Square where the sunset is watched. We walked to town, walked back, walked up again and walked back. I'm too old to do this much more but it was fun and we got to experience most of Key West thanks to the Conch Train, which you can get on fairly close. Nice little pool, so-so breakfast (I prefer real milk not ultra pasteurized). Friendly helpful service. If you don't have 2-3 hundred dollars a night for a room this is a good alternative.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank recorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed not long after Irma. Hotel fully functional. While small (as would expect in a boutique hotel), the room was beautiful and immaculate. Nice little pool, perfect for a refreshing afternoon dip. Nice breakfast spread. Good location, just a few drops from the Fast Cat and fairly short walk to Duval Street. Friendly office staff. Would certainly stay again when returning to Key West.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank eismd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had to cancel our trip to Key West and our stay at Albury Court due to the approaching hurricane Irma. We are so grateful that they are refunding us our full deposit, that we will definitely book with them when we reschedule. Thank you for being so accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
2  Thank randy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.9 km away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#18 of 51 in Key West
1,367 reviews
0.9 km away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.7 km away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
0.1 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,795 reviews
0.1 km away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#34 of 77 in Key West
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury Court Hotel in Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Court Hotel in Key West

Address: 1030 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Key West
Price Range: $215 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albury Court Hotel in Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Albury Court Hotel located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Our stylish, boutique hotel has 38 guest rooms and is located in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in the historic district. Near the harbor, it is within walking distance of Key West's major attractions including Duval Street, the sunset pier, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, waterfront activities, and quaint island neighborhoods. This hotel offers a variety of guest rooms located in several buildings, each with typical Key West architecture such as clapboard siding, open porches, metal roofs, picket fences, and tropical landscaping. Free high-speed Wifi. Free continental breakfast. Upscale amenities. Outdoor heated swimming pool. Historic landmark guesthouse. Conveniently located in Old Town Key West. Lovely neighborhood setting. Pay garage parking nearby. Walk to Duval Street, The Harbor & beaches. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Albury Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albury Court Hotel in Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albury Court Key West
Albury Court Hotel In Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing