We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albury Court Hotel in Key West
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had to cancel our trip to Key West and our stay at Albury Court due to the approaching hurricane Irma. We are so grateful that they are refunding us our full deposit, that we will definitely book with them when we reschedule. Thank you for being so accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
2  Thank randy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful quant hotel. Make sure you stay in building a as the building across the street is a disappointment and not worth the money a room costs!! After complainjng we received a room in the a building which was beautiful and what we had hoped for. Cute little pool to cool down in and good breakfast.
Everything in walking distance

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed at the Albury Court for 2 nights and found the location to be very convenient to walk to Duval, the waterfront, and a short trip to Charter Boat Row. The room was quaint but very comfortable and the bathroom was a good size. We were able to walk across the street to a local microbrewery, Bone Island, for quick bite to eat and some beers. Lots of other close by amenities (bakery, seafood shack, cafes, etc.). The front desk service was excellent and very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights and we were not impressed. Very nice people at the desk, but our room was tiny and the AC made so much noise we had to choose between sleeping or beeing confortable. The swimming pool is the size of a jacuzzi (we don't care) and the breakfast is minimalist (we do care). We feel the hotel could benefit from a good makeover.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dorothée W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Albury Court Hotel in Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Sorry to know you didn't feel impressed... Individual wall a/c units definitely emit more noise than you may be used to if you have central air conditioning, but if it was that loud, I wish we would have been notified so a member of our engineering team could have taken a look at it. You're right that, like most other inns in Old Town, we have more of a small dipping pool for enjoyment instead of a full size swimming pool. We offer a complimentary CONTINENTAL breakfast daily which includes assorted cereals, hard boiled eggs, bagels that are delivered fresh from a local bakery every morning, a couple of types of yogurts, fresh fruit (apples, oranges, and/or bananas), bread for toasting, ham & cheese croissants that are freshly baked every day at another local bakery, coffee, tea, milk and juice. It's a pretty good spread for a continental breakfast, but you are right down the road from a couple of outstanding local restaurants that serve full, cooked breakfasts if that's how you prefer to start off the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This hotel is made up of two different sections that are on either side of Eaton between Margaret and Francis streets. The location is about a 12 minute walk from Duval street and about a 5 minute walk to a trolley stop. The rooms of the hotel are clean and have all the regular amenities including small mini fridges and flat screen TV's; however, some have very old mattresses with no box spring which does not provide the adequate support. Make sure you check your bed before you start to unpack to see if your bed has not been updated in years. Additionally, a some of the rooms have small fireplaces instead of a dresser. While these definitely are not needed for heating, they have never been removed during past renovations. There is a very small pool which is about the size of a very large hot tub. This is consistent with other properties in Key West as space is at a premium. The continental breakfast provided is pretty good as they provide breads, pastries, bagels, coffee, tea, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. There's not much as far as low carb alternatives. The staff that get the breakfast ready are pretty adamant it starts at 8a and not a second before. Do not expect to get your coffee early if that's what you are used to. It's not going to happen and they will give you a sourpuss face if you ask.

No for where this property really falls down. There is horrendous service. The staff really are not interested in helping. They are more interested in making any excuse for the obvious issue rather than addressing it proactively. When we mentioned that one our rooms had a bed that was not sufficient and uncomfortable, multiple people told us it's the same bed that's in every room. Well, we had 3 rooms and any reasonable person could see the mattresses were not the same; yet, multiple people said it was exactly the same. HOGWASH. They had no solution, so we gave them a solution to put extra padding under the mattress cover in the form of extra blankets and other items. It wasn't an ideal solution but it helped when they weren't willing to address the problems.

There is also very little accessible parking in the area. If you drive down, be prepared to either hunt for parking or pay $18 a day to park in the public parking lot. The public lot is about a 5 minute walk to the hotel. You can pull up to an area at the corner of Eaton and Francis, where the office is located, to unload any luggage. Make sure the person checking you in send you to the correct building to find your room. Ours sent us to the wrong side and we ended up spending 15 minutes searching for a room in the hot sun. She didn't even say sorry for making the obvious mistake. Didn't even concern her.

With some more attention to detail and more caring about service, this could be an excellent property for the price range. Right now, it's average to below average because the property management and the staff, really are not concerned about service.

Room Tip: Check your bed in the room to make sure it has a pillow top before unpacking. The old ones do not ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Albury Court Hotel in Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

We are very sorry to hear your feelings about our service, because providing friendly, knowledgeable service is a high priority we really strive for. Our goal is to make our guests feel at home and as comfortable as possible during their stay at the Albury Court Hotel. The front desk agent actually contacted the property manager the evening you checked in because she wanted input on how to "turn your frown upside down," and we're aiming to discuss this in our next employee service training meeting to discuss other steps that perhaps could have been taken to make you happier. You wouldn't have been next to your friends, but we could least been offered an alternate room to see if you liked the bed better. (I don't want to ruffle any feathers, but it's true that none of our mattresses have mattress topper/pads as you thought your friends' beds had, so your mattress should have been exactly the same as theirs, but a good option would have been given you an alternative room/bed.) And, yes, our continental breakfast is served from 8am - 10am daily. Years ago we tried serving it from 7:30 - 9:30am, but it turned out to be much too early for most of our guests who went out on the town at night time and had a hard time getting out of bed in the morning. It's hard finding a compromise that works for everyone, for sure, but we'll make sure your comments are reviewed with the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.9 km away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#18 of 51 in Key West
1,367 reviews
0.9 km away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.7 km away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
0.1 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,795 reviews
0.1 km away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#34 of 77 in Key West
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury Court Hotel in Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Court Hotel in Key West

Address: 1030 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Key West
Price Range: $217 - $593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albury Court Hotel in Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Albury Court Hotel located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Our stylish, boutique hotel has 38 guest rooms and is located in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in the historic district. Near the harbor, it is within walking distance of Key West's major attractions including Duval Street, the sunset pier, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, waterfront activities, and quaint island neighborhoods. This hotel offers a variety of guest rooms located in several buildings, each with typical Key West architecture such as clapboard siding, open porches, metal roofs, picket fences, and tropical landscaping. Free high-speed Wifi. Free continental breakfast. Upscale amenities. Outdoor heated swimming pool. Historic landmark guesthouse. Conveniently located in Old Town Key West. Lovely neighborhood setting. Pay garage parking nearby. Walk to Duval Street, The Harbor & beaches. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Albury Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albury Court Hotel in Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albury Court Key West
Albury Court Hotel In Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing