We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
201
316
132
55
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
316
132
55
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelspublic garageduval streetham and cheese croissantstreet parkingsmall poolwet barbreakfast areaold townmin walkfront officehard boiled eggsflat screenwalk in showerqueen bedmini fridgefree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful quant hotel. Make sure you stay in building a as the building across the street is a disappointment and not worth the money a room costs!! After complainjng we received a room in the a building which was beautiful and what we had hoped for. Cute little pool to cool down in and good breakfast.
Everything in walking distance

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed at the Albury Court for 2 nights and found the location to be very convenient to walk to Duval, the waterfront, and a short trip to Charter Boat Row. The room was quaint but very comfortable and the bathroom was a good size. We were able to walk across the street to a local microbrewery, Bone Island, for quick bite to eat and some beers. Lots of other close by amenities (bakery, seafood shack, cafes, etc.). The front desk service was excellent and very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights and we were not impressed. Very nice people at the desk, but our room was tiny and the AC made so much noise we had to choose between sleeping or beeing confortable. The swimming pool is the size of a jacuzzi (we don't care) and the breakfast is minimalist (we do care). We feel the hotel could benefit from a good makeover.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dorothée W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Albury Court Hotel in Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Sorry to know you didn't feel impressed... Individual wall a/c units definitely emit more noise than you may be used to if you have central air conditioning, but if it was that loud, I wish we would have been notified so a member of our engineering team could have taken a look at it. You're right that, like most other inns in Old Town, we have more of a small dipping pool for enjoyment instead of a full size swimming pool. We offer a complimentary CONTINENTAL breakfast daily which includes assorted cereals, hard boiled eggs, bagels that are delivered fresh from a local bakery every morning, a couple of types of yogurts, fresh fruit (apples, oranges, and/or bananas), bread for toasting, ham & cheese croissants that are freshly baked every day at another local bakery, coffee, tea, milk and juice. It's a pretty good spread for a continental breakfast, but you are right down the road from a couple of outstanding local restaurants that serve full, cooked breakfasts if that's how you prefer to start off the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This hotel is made up of two different sections that are on either side of Eaton between Margaret and Francis streets. The location is about a 12 minute walk from Duval street and about a 5 minute walk to a trolley stop. The rooms of the hotel are clean and have all the regular amenities including small mini fridges and flat screen TV's; however, some have very old mattresses with no box spring which does not provide the adequate support. Make sure you check your bed before you start to unpack to see if your bed has not been updated in years. Additionally, a some of the rooms have small fireplaces instead of a dresser. While these definitely are not needed for heating, they have never been removed during past renovations. There is a very small pool which is about the size of a very large hot tub. This is consistent with other properties in Key West as space is at a premium. The continental breakfast provided is pretty good as they provide breads, pastries, bagels, coffee, tea, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. There's not much as far as low carb alternatives. The staff that get the breakfast ready are pretty adamant it starts at 8a and not a second before. Do not expect to get your coffee early if that's what you are used to. It's not going to happen and they will give you a sourpuss face if you ask.

No for where this property really falls down. There is horrendous service. The staff really are not interested in helping. They are more interested in making any excuse for the obvious issue rather than addressing it proactively. When we mentioned that one our rooms had a bed that was not sufficient and uncomfortable, multiple people told us it's the same bed that's in every room. Well, we had 3 rooms and any reasonable person could see the mattresses were not the same; yet, multiple people said it was exactly the same. HOGWASH. They had no solution, so we gave them a solution to put extra padding under the mattress cover in the form of extra blankets and other items. It wasn't an ideal solution but it helped when they weren't willing to address the problems.

There is also very little accessible parking in the area. If you drive down, be prepared to either hunt for parking or pay $18 a day to park in the public parking lot. The public lot is about a 5 minute walk to the hotel. You can pull up to an area at the corner of Eaton and Francis, where the office is located, to unload any luggage. Make sure the person checking you in send you to the correct building to find your room. Ours sent us to the wrong side and we ended up spending 15 minutes searching for a room in the hot sun. She didn't even say sorry for making the obvious mistake. Didn't even concern her.

With some more attention to detail and more caring about service, this could be an excellent property for the price range. Right now, it's average to below average because the property management and the staff, really are not concerned about service.

Room Tip: Check your bed in the room to make sure it has a pillow top before unpacking. The old ones do not have a pillow top and should be discarded.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Albury Court Hotel in Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

We are very sorry to hear your feelings about our service, because providing friendly, knowledgeable service is a high priority we really strive for. Our goal is to make our guests feel at home and as comfortable as possible during their stay at the Albury Court Hotel. The front desk agent actually contacted the property manager the evening you checked in because she wanted input on how to "turn your frown upside down," and we're aiming to discuss this in our next employee service training meeting to discuss other steps that perhaps could have been taken to make you happier. You wouldn't have been next to your friends, but we could least been offered an alternate room to see if you liked the bed better. (I don't want to ruffle any feathers, but it's true that none of our mattresses have mattress topper/pads as you thought your friends' beds had, so your mattress should have been exactly the same as theirs, but a good option would have been given you an alternative room/bed.) And, yes, our continental breakfast is served from 8am - 10am daily. Years ago we tried serving it from 7:30 - 9:30am, but it turned out to be much too early for most of our guests who went out on the town at night time and had a hard time getting out of bed in the morning. It's hard finding a compromise that works for everyone, for sure, but we'll make sure your comments are reviewed with the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Recently a friend and I lost another dear friend and went back to Key West, where we used to live, for his memorial at our little church, so we were only there overnight, but staying at Albury Court Hotel made it so easy. It is probably one of the least expensive hotels on the island, but we were quite impressed. The rooms are small but compact. Those that front the street have sweet little porches with comfortable chairs/rockers on them and white railings like the white picket fence surrounding the property. All the rooms are as clean as can be, with very comfortable beds and plenty of nice comfortable pillows on them. The windows have wide white slatted blinds and all rooms are nicely air-conditioned. There are no coffee makers, fridges or microwaves in the rooms, but we didn't miss them. There is a nice pool on the property and a later breakfast than at most hotels so if you aren't checking out or even if you are, you don't have to get up at the crack of dawn to have breakfast before you leave. I think the hours are 8 to 11, but we left at 7:30 so not sure of that. I know they start serving at 8, though. Because the hotel is in Old Town, we were able to walk to our church on Petronia and White for the memorial and also that evening after a nice reception in another friend's lovely garden, the three of us walked just a couple blocks to one of our favorite local restaurant/bars, Turtle Kraals, where we sat up on the upper deck eating in leisure and watching the activity out in the water beside the restaurant. Sitting up there you always feel as if you're on a ship because it is right at the water. The hotel has updated modern bathrooms and square sinks in a small alcove next to it. The shower is wonderful and there is plenty of open closet space off the sink alcove. The big screen TV is directly across from the bed and there was a small skylight above the bed, and the tables on either side of the bed were very nice, also, one was wicker and a regular bedside table and the other was a small but tall round top table that added to the eclectic décor with a lovely plant on it. My room was off the street so it was very quiet and I slept great all night. My friend got the usual street noise but said he slept reasonably well, despite it. I highly recommend Albury Court if you want something priced very reasonably for Key West, in the heart of Old Town and if you want to be comfortable while you are there. I rated it a 4 just because of so few amenities, but honestly, I did not miss the appliances in the room at all, because the room was so cute and comfortable. The front office staff was pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pegbgregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews