We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Town Charmer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albury Court Hotel in Key West
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This was my first visit to Key West & I wanted a hotel with the Conch feel. I had researched the Historic Key West Inns & felt this was the best option for me. It was. Had a lovely room on the courtyard side overlooking the small pool-lovely! The room was clean, had a fridge & a really nice walk-in shower. My only issue was that whoever was in the room above me walked very loudly on the wood floors. Luckily, it didn't happen after bedtime. There is a complimentary breakfast served poolside daily which is good & simple. The staff was extremely friendly & helpful! The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to Duval Street and close to the harbor & marina on Margaret Street. There are a few restaurants within a couple block radius if you want to stay close by. I plan to return next year and will definitely stay here again. A winner!!

Room Tip: Ask to stay courtside by the pool in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

The Albury Court Hotel is located at the border of the historic district, but away from the busy part. It's close to the harbor and the boardwalk, and all major attractions are within walking distance. The room we had was rather small, but comfortable and clean with a modern bath room. There's not much storage room for your clothes and suitcases. The only minus of the room though was that the air conditioning system made a lot of noise. The hotel has a nice courtyard with a small pool. They offer a simple but good breakfast every morning in the courtyard. Service is good, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. All in all we can definitely recommend this hotel if you're staying in Key West.

Room Tip: Hotels.com and other websites give you the opportunity to choose a room at the garden, but actually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Albert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Had a one night stay recently and was very pleasantly surprised. Rooms are more than adequate. A nice small pool to have a dip with some furniture in the shade around the pool. A very suitable breakfast, nothing fancy but more that adequate. Best thing was the accessibility to Duval St and all the other areas. All within easy walking distance!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gkwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Albury is located in an area that is a must stay. There are several B&B's around this area. They have a cute courtyard area that has a nice breakfast seating area. With the pool centrally located. The rooms are spacious for the keys, this one has a fridge, cabinets. Our room had a queen bed and bathroom with only a large shower. Downside there are two building in which the rooms reside, one is across the street so when you want breakfast, the pool or front desk you have to cross the street. Also breakfast doesn't seem to rotate from day to day.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sumergrlfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

My siblings and I stayed in 5 separate rooms here and the rooms were mostly identical, but nothing special. The morning brunch was sufficient and the staff accomodating. Best for us was the location, allowing walking distance to good restaurants and shops, along with the ferry pier. One word of caution: no elevator. We had to lug our suitcases up several sets of stairs! Okay for the young and fit, which we mostly aren't! But it is clean and affordable, compared to pricier options in Key West.

Room Tip: Ask for lower level to avoid stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.9 km away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#18 of 51 in Key West
1,367 reviews
0.9 km away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.7 km away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
0.1 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,794 reviews
0.1 km away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#34 of 77 in Key West
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury Court Hotel in Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Court Hotel in Key West

Address: 1030 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Key West
Price Range: $217 - $593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albury Court Hotel in Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Albury Court Hotel located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Our stylish, boutique hotel has 38 guest rooms and is located in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in the historic district. Near the harbor, it is within walking distance of Key West's major attractions including Duval Street, the sunset pier, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, waterfront activities, and quaint island neighborhoods. This hotel offers a variety of guest rooms located in several buildings, each with typical Key West architecture such as clapboard siding, open porches, metal roofs, picket fences, and tropical landscaping. Free high-speed Wifi. Free continental breakfast. Upscale amenities. Outdoor heated swimming pool. Historic landmark guesthouse. Conveniently located in Old Town Key West. Lovely neighborhood setting. Pay garage parking nearby. Walk to Duval Street, The Harbor & beaches. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Albury Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albury Court Hotel in Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albury Court Key West
Albury Court Hotel In Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing