We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Nearby Hotels
USD 335*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 250*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 410*
USD 335*
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 428*
USD 380*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
USD 463*
USD 336*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NYAH Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
USD 224*
USD 201*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marrero's Guest Mansion(Key West)(Great Value!)
USD 186*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 484*
USD 369*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 223*
USD 192*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
USD 1,089*
USD 1,005*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
433
76
11
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
76
11
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshemingway houseparis roomhappy hourother guestsduval streethot tubsmall poolquiet oasisevery morninggreat hostscocktail hourprivate porchperfect locationbeach chairsour honeymoonhard boiled eggswalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is a delayed review but wanted to make sure this wonderful B&B gets its due. Stayed several times and always without a smidge of a problem. Great location, great hosts, spotless rooms and just an overall good vibe.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bogart45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rascalkw, Manager at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Andrew’s Inn. We appreciate the kind words, and consider ourselves very lucky to have such wonderful guests. We pride ourselves in providing clean and comfortable accommodations to our guests, and feel our gusts deserve nothing less than a warm and friendly atmosphere. Again, thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to review the Andrew’s Inn; it is very much appreciated.
Sincerely,
Tom, Nancy, and Jorge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed at the Eyebrow Suite. A short walk from the garden inn. We loved it. The suite is nearly the entire first floor of the house. Private back patio with hot tub. Kitchen, dining room, living room. Your own front porch. Loved it and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sooz0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Just spent five days at the Andrews Inn in Key West. What a nice place to stay!! Very private and comfortable. Nice breakfasts were available every morning by the pool and happy hour from 4-5:30 was a nice way to meet other guests. Situated close to Duval St. it was a good place to explore Key West. A return visit is a sure thing for us.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We loved our stay at the inn. I guess the third time is the charm with us finding this gem on our third visit to Key West. Previous trips we stayed in other B&B type hotels a few blocks away on Truman, but now for us there is no other place in this price range that can compare to Andrews Inn. We stayed in the Paris room and loved it. Although not a big room it was fine for our needs. The room and bathroom were tastefully appointed. The bathtub with shower had shower gel and shampoo dispensers on the wall but also included bars of soap and small packages of shampoo.

The breakfast was a continental style with a couple of cereals, hard boiled eggs, pastries, bread, English muffins, fruit, and even some sparkling wine to add to your orange juice if you want! Another nice touch is having place settings that are metal cutlery and FiestaWare style plates with cloth napkins as opposed to Styrofoam plates and plastic cutlery we encountered at the other locations we used on previous trips. Another amazing amenity is the free happy hour from 4-5 PM – make your own mixed drinks or have some wine or beer.

And Jorge is always helpful with great tips for dining out. They also have bicycles for rent (a great way to get around the island and burn off calories at the same time!). Free WiFi is also available throughout the property.

This place is an oasis tucked away just steps from Duval Street. You will love your stay here and we can’t wait to visit Andrews Inn again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thunderfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

If you drive to the Andrews Inn, be prepared to keey your eyes peeled for the entrance, otherwise, you will pass it by. The entrance is a gravel allyway on Duval between a sandal shop and a smoothie stand. The main lot only has three spots. I was told there is another parking area, but I didn't venture to find it. You enter the property through a garden gate and find yourself in what looks like the backyard. There is a pool, a outside dining area (where breakfast is served), a few lounge chairs and 3 small shacks. The shacks are actually the kitchen, a concierge desk and a storage shed with a bathroom. Speaking of the concierge, the one we met, George, was very helpful and outgoing. He had plenty of suggestions on activities and would try to get us access to the various functions around the island. Take advantage of his knowledge. There are also three cats who basically own the place. They are friendly and like to stare at you while you eat breakfast. We stayed in the Pamplona which is up a flight of stairs. The Paris is next door while the other rooms are on the ground level. The room initially felt a bit small, but not cramped at all. The bathroom is large and has all the standard amenities. there are ceiling fans in the main room as well as the bathroom. There is a balcony with a table and two chairs that overlooks the Hemingway back yard. Not terribly private, but we didn't care. The room was clean and nicely furnished. The air conditioner was almost completely silent but did a great job of keeping the room cool.
Breakfast was set up on a table next to the kitchen and was available until 10:30. There were hard boiled eggs, cereal, breads along with a toaster, danish, juice and a bottle of champagne if you should feel like having a mimosa. Nice touch.
The location is great. Duval is seperated into two areas. To the south it's more gallery oriented with some more upscale restaurants. To the north are more bars and shops. The Inn is right at the divide. The southernmost point is a five minute walk if you turn right out of the driveway, while Sloppy Joes is ten minutes if you turn left. Mallory Square is 15 to 20 minutes depending on how fast you walk. All things considered, I'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amys_husband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews