We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tree top”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Ranked #24 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tree top”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed in the treetop apartment, this is located a little bit away from the inn, at first this upset me but it turned out to be a great room. Much more secluded than the inn, and "NO ROOSTERS"!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    74
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
27
333
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is a delayed review but wanted to make sure this wonderful B&B gets its due. Stayed several times and always without a smidge of a problem. Great location, great hosts, spotless rooms and just an overall good vibe.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bogart45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rascalkw, Manager at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Andrew’s Inn. We appreciate the kind words, and consider ourselves very lucky to have such wonderful guests. We pride ourselves in providing clean and comfortable accommodations to our guests, and feel our gusts deserve nothing less than a warm and friendly atmosphere. Again, thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to review the Andrew’s Inn; it is very much appreciated.
Sincerely,
Tom, Nancy, and Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed at the Eyebrow Suite. A short walk from the garden inn. We loved it. The suite is nearly the entire first floor of the house. Private back patio with hot tub. Kitchen, dining room, living room. Your own front porch. Loved it and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sooz0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Just spent five days at the Andrews Inn in Key West. What a nice place to stay!! Very private and comfortable. Nice breakfasts were available every morning by the pool and happy hour from 4-5:30 was a nice way to meet other guests. Situated close to Duval St. it was a good place to explore Key West. A return visit is a sure thing for us.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We loved our stay at the inn. I guess the third time is the charm with us finding this gem on our third visit to Key West. Previous trips we stayed in other B&B type hotels a few blocks away on Truman, but now for us there is no other place in this price range that can compare to Andrews Inn. We stayed in the Paris room and loved it. Although not a big room it was fine for our needs. The room and bathroom were tastefully appointed. The bathtub with shower had shower gel and shampoo dispensers on the wall but also included bars of soap and small packages of shampoo.

The breakfast was a continental style with a couple of cereals, hard boiled eggs, pastries, bread, English muffins, fruit, and even some sparkling wine to add to your orange juice if you want! Another nice touch is having place settings that are metal cutlery and FiestaWare style plates with cloth napkins as opposed to Styrofoam plates and plastic cutlery we encountered at the other locations we used on previous trips. Another amazing amenity is the free happy hour from 4-5 PM – make your own mixed drinks or have some wine or beer.

And Jorge is always helpful with great tips for dining out. They also have bicycles for rent (a great way to get around the island and burn off calories at the same time!). Free WiFi is also available throughout the property.

This place is an oasis tucked away just steps from Duval Street. You will love your stay here and we can’t wait to visit Andrews Inn again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thunderfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 km away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
0.1 km away
Casablanca at Bogart's
Casablanca at Bogart's
#42 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 km away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#13 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.0 km away
Seascape Tropical Inn
Seascape Tropical Inn
#61 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.1 km away
Wicker Guesthouse
Wicker Guesthouse
#54 of 77 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages

Property: Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Address: 223 Eanes Lane, 223 Eanes Lane, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price range (per night): $314 - $597
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located behind the Hemingway Estate and down a small lane off of Duval Street, Andrews Inn offers 10 rooms, suites and cottages. Enjoy our champagne continental breakfast and daily happy hour by the pool. The courtyard is lushly landscaped with palms, jasmine, and hibiscus. Suites and cottages include kitchens, private decks with jacuzzis, and are welcome to pets and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andrews Inn And Garden Cottages Hotel Key West
Andrews Inn And Garden Cottages Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing