We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Equator Resort
Nearby Hotels
USD 369
USD 345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Suites Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
USD 429
USD 350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 477
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden House(Key West)(Great Value!)
USD 274
USD 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
USD 400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 438
USD 395
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
USD 194
USD 190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NYAH Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
USD 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 281
USD 226
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
224
77
28
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
77
28
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspools and hot tubsother guestsisland househappy hourcoral treegay guest houseyogurtgay menfleming streetlocal bakeryfull barthe entire staffroom numberpool areacontinental breakfastevery afternoonstarbucks coffee
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This was my first-ever visit to a gay resort. The staff and facilities are top notch, and the location in the heart of Old Town Key West made hitting all the historic sites very easy. The staff will help you book tours, rent bicycles or mopeds, etc. The only thing I didn't like was there was no small writing table in my room. Otherwise the atmosphere was relaxed, welcoming, and open. It is a clothing-optional resort for men, but there is NO pressure to go naked. I did comfortably, but there were many other guests who chose to remained at least in swim trunks and no one harassed them about it. All were welcome. I *WILL* be staying here again!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies over the pool area, some don't. You need to ask.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathanael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Equator, General Manager at Equator Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hi Nathanael,

It was so great meeting you this past week and and we are so happy you enjoyed the visit. You were a pleasure to chat with and we all look forward to your next visit. Let us know if there are any questions or anything we can assist with during your next booking.

Have a great day Nathanael and see you soon!!

Kind Regards,
Anthony J.
manager@equatorresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I love this place. The rooms are great, the beds are excellent, and the happy hour each day lets you meet others. Clothing optional at the pool means just that- with no pressure either way. Staff are great. Realize that some of the service staff that do the rooms and pool may be foreigners and maybe even straight- so if they don't quite respond to you realize they may not understand the language.

Room Tip: Choose an inner pool view or what you seen when you book- its accurate. Want a little more privacy- there are rooms with decks
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacksonbrowne13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Equator, General Manager at Equator Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hi Jackson,

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so happy you enjoyed the stay. You are so right..optional means just that...optional. We have a lot of people that love the atmosphere but not personally into being nude and thats the great thing about the resort. No pressure at all. Our staff are from all around the world and all preferences so yes some are straight some are gay and some are...under suspicion lol. We have a great team together and thank you again for the great review.

Have a great day Jackson!

Kind Regards,
Anthony J.
manager@equatorresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This is our first time staying at this resort, and I really can't wait to go back. From the moment we checked in (at 11a), we knew it was going to be an amazing stay. Our room (26) was probably the best room in the resort, was upstairs with our own balcony overlooking everything. Very clean, with 2 beautiful pools, 2 hot tubs, nice lite breakfast and free cocktails from 5p to 630p. The entire staff will go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Equator, General Manager at Equator Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Well hello,

Thank you thank you for the great review. Im glad to see we were able to get you checked into your room early and yes, room 26 is our number one requested room lol. So so happy that you enjoyed the stay and plan on coming back soon. If there is anythign we can do to help, any feedback you would like to give or any questions please do not hesitate to reach out to me.

Thanks again and have a great day!

Kind Regards,
Anthony J.
General Manager
manager@equatorresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Equator Resort staff are super friendly - their property is clean and in a great location. We were super surprised when they told us to bring our friends (staying close by) to the complimentary happy hour. But they were happy to have all 8 of us - the guests were great - we found some new friends and will definitely return if Key West pops back up for us as a destination.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank jim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Equator, General Manager at Equator Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hello Jim,

Thank you so much for the 5 stars. Don't worry I love this property as much as you do. It has always been one of my favorites on island before I started working here. And of course...while we are not open to the public, as a guest you can invite your male guests to join us at anytime.

We hope we will see you again real soon!

Thanks again Jim and have a great day!

Kind Regards,
Anthony J.
General Manager
manager@equatorresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We traveled with a LARGE group of friends to celebrate the 4th of July this year. The resort is very clean, comfortable and the staff members treated us like family. They did everything in their power to ensure our rooms were clean and stocked with what we needed, Further, they were attentive to our concerns immediately, and were wide open to feedback about the experiences we were having. The staff were helpful in pointing us in the right direction for things to experience in town as tourists, as well as what the locals love about Key West. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you prefer more quiet, book a room on the street side of the resort
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floridatravels69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Equator, General Manager at Equator Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Hi mr. Floridatravels69 (If that even is your real name) lol

Thank you so much for the great feedback and review. We love to know that we did our part to help you enjoy your stay. Hopefully we will get to see you again soon and if there is ever anything we can do to help with a future visit do not hesitate to let us know.
Have a great day and hopefully we will meet again!!

Kind Regards,
Anthony J.
Manager
manager@equatorresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews