We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good guidance on where and what.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Ranked #10 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good guidance on where and what.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

The staff at the Ambrosia really enhanced our visit with there in depth knowledge of what to do and where to go. We got excellent guidance on restaurants and activities. The B&B was clean and comfortable with a spacious room. We enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the tree top room which was large, comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,219
    152
    31
    8
    8
See reviews for
225
767
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Islamorada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Ambrosia is a true Bed and Breakfast. They have nicely decorated rooms of various sizes for all - couples through families. Pet Friendly in old town! Finally a delicious hot breakfast with healthy and not so healthy choices (depending on your mood). Close enough to all the fun without being too close. Duval is 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

This was our fourth trip to Ambrosia Key West. This little Oasis is close to everything! We have bikes delivered upon arrival. The staff is VERY helpful. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Prefer the suites to the single rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watkins Glen, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ambrosia and would stay there again when we return to our favorite city. The rooms are clean and the guesthouse is Old Key West, well appointed and in a quiet part of town yet close enoung to walk to Duval Street. The breakfast is served in a gorgeous patio next to the pool. It was everything we wanted and more. The staff is curteous and pleasant and very helpful to all of our needs. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: try to stay in the guest house across the street from the main office
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

It wasn't that easy to find a B&B with a nice, authentic Key West atmosphere, located in the middle of where you want to be, that welcomes families traveling with children. Most places don't seem to accept kids. Ambrosia did though, and in a great way. We all felt very welcome, thanks to the nice staff. The kids loved the (very) warm pools, the breakfast buffet with fresh strawberries & pineapple and the beautiful settings. We stayed in Katies cottage which was perfect for a group of 4 adults and 3 kids (10, 8 & 3 yrs old). As said, this place is great located but still, even if it's right in the middle of everything, very quite and relaxing.
About the staff; we left behind a new toy from Disneyworld and the staff did everything they could to send it back. Unfortunately the postal service stopped them from shipping it since it was a gun.... :( But the effort they made was just fantastic.
The only negative thing I guess is the price, but I don't think you will find anything as nice very much cheaper either. Everything in Key West seems to be at VERY high prices.
We live in Sweden FAR away from the Keys but certainly dream about returning. Ambrosia will be our choice of accommodation if we do.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jea11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
2.9 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
0.7 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
0.1 km away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#5 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging

Property: Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Address: 622 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price range (per night): $310 - $561
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, Pet Friendly B&B in the heart of Old Town Key West. The perfect getaway - one block from Duval, 2 blocks from the Historic Seaport - this Bed & Breakfast has 3 pools surrounded by lush gardens and is the ideal place for a relaxing retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging Hotel Key West
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing