We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Hibiscus Motel(Key West)(Great Value!)
USD 391*
USD 314*
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 282*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
USD 477*
USD 400*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 394*
USD 296*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
USD 246*
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 266*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 392*
USD 383*
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 342*
USD 304*
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 462*
USD 412*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 229*
USD 197*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,500)
Filter reviews
1,500 results
Traveller rating
1,287
161
34
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,287
161
34
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjungle roomb bhavana cabanabob's placekatie's cottagefleming streethoneymoon suiteevery morningpoolside roomfresh fruittwo blockshot tubprivate porchquiet streetparking spotthe location is perfectbagels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
762 - 767 of 1,500 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Ambrosia is a true Bed and Breakfast. They have nicely decorated rooms of various sizes for all - couples through families. Pet Friendly in old town! Finally a delicious hot breakfast with healthy and not so healthy choices (depending on your mood). Close enough to all the fun without being too close. Duval is 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This was our fourth trip to Ambrosia Key West. This little Oasis is close to everything! We have bikes delivered upon arrival. The staff is VERY helpful. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Prefer the suites to the single rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ambrosia and would stay there again when we return to our favorite city. The rooms are clean and the guesthouse is Old Key West, well appointed and in a quiet part of town yet close enoung to walk to Duval Street. The breakfast is served in a gorgeous patio next to the pool. It was everything we wanted and more. The staff is curteous and pleasant and very helpful to all of our needs. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: try to stay in the guest house across the street from the main office
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

It wasn't that easy to find a B&B with a nice, authentic Key West atmosphere, located in the middle of where you want to be, that welcomes families traveling with children. Most places don't seem to accept kids. Ambrosia did though, and in a great way. We all felt very welcome, thanks to the nice staff. The kids loved the (very) warm pools, the breakfast buffet with fresh strawberries & pineapple and the beautiful settings. We stayed in Katies cottage which was perfect for a group of 4 adults and 3 kids (10, 8 & 3 yrs old). As said, this place is great located but still, even if it's right in the middle of everything, very quite and relaxing.
About the staff; we left behind a new toy from Disneyworld and the staff did everything they could to send it back. Unfortunately the postal service stopped them from shipping it since it was a gun.... :( But the effort they made was just fantastic.
The only negative thing I guess is the price, but I don't think you will find anything as nice very much cheaper either. Everything in Key West seems to be at VERY high prices.
We live in Sweden FAR away from the Keys but certainly dream about returning. Ambrosia will be our choice of accommodation if we do.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jea11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

While at Daytona Bike Week, we rode our Motor Cycles into Key West with no reservations and were lucky enough to have had Ted at a Travel Information Kiosk, call the Ambrosia for availabilities. When we arrived, we entered the Court Yard to find a Small Succulent Paradise lined with Palm Trees and the sounds of Wildlife. The yard was tranquil, clean, and away from the hustle bustle of the Streets, and close to the legendary Duval Street. The Townhouse we had for the night was extraordinarily clean, well decorated and had a homey feeling to it. The pools were warm and inviting, and the Hot Breakfast was delicious. The staff was friendly, but not overwhelming. This is certainly a place we would love to bring our Family and Friends to again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews