We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our Key West trip!”
Review of Zia Charters

Zia Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a private, custom and casual charter company based here in Key West. We offer fishing, snorkeling, responsible dolphin watching, sandbar hopping, sunset cruises, film and water production and more! Our 26 foot Angler PANGA was carefully chosen for our unique Key's water experiences. We can easily travel into the shallow protected waters of the Gulf side mangrove islands and flats to the North. We can also comfortably cruise the open waters, reefs, and shipwrecks of the Caribbean to the South. We have spent the last 10 years exploring these amazing waters and look forward to sharing this experience with you. Every charter is unique- call now to create yours!
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We are a family of six with children ages 16, 14, 11, and 8. Captain Jeremy planned a fun, half-day trip for us. All our children reeled in countless numbers of fish, we caught two fish that he cleaned and we took to the Hogfish restaurant and ate for lunch, and we concluded our trip by shark fishing and hooking a 6 foot bull shark.

Captain Jeremy knows the area, loves teaching people about the island and the different types of fish, and is a really nice guy.

Thanks for the great experience and we'll be booking another trip if we find ourselves in Key West again!

Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremykeywest, Owner at Zia Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thanks! It was great meeting you all. I hope you make it back down!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017

Jeremy , the owner of Zia Charters, is the coolest most knowledgeable guy I have met on the island. Two times now we have chartered Jeremy. It is all about YOU. Where to you want to go back mangroves, front side on the reefs? Your choice! Are you comfortable? Must have heard him ask that at least three times! What do you want to catch or see? Well.....what we caught was great, what we saw was great, what we learned was great! This charter is great!!!!! Thank you Jeremy from your Dog Gone Crazy friends.

Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Our 2 excursions with Jeremy were the absolute hilights of our Keys experience! He is the ultimate guide...great to be around, great teacher, knowledgeable, so patient with our kids...wish we could go out with captain Jeremy every week...you won't be disappointed..he caters whole experience to your needs and weather..husband caught a shark and we all caught a Ton of fish... took us to fun beach for lunch..enjoy!!

Thank maryannvahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremykeywest, Owner at Zia Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This is our fourth booking with Zia Charters, and frankly there is no one else that we want to go out to sea with. If you are fishing...he will find the right spot for the day! If you are out for a sunset cruise he will take you to the perfect location.

On top of that...Captain Jeremy is just a great guy to hang out with! Thanks Captain Jeremy!! See you next year!

Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremykeywest, Owner at Zia Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thanks Dan! Always great to see you guys, look forward to the next one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

This 1/2 day fishing and snorkeling trip were the highlights of the week. Captain Jeremy was fantastic, knowledgeable, fun, high energy, great with kids, patient and a teacher to them. We caught lots of snapper and other small fish, but also 5 sharks!!! Then he took us to a shallow area to snorkel where we saw sponges, a starfish, an eel, and fish. The weather wasn't ideal here all week and Jeremy offered other options and helped us work around it. #bestfunallweek

Thank BatchFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremykeywest, Owner at Zia Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you, I'm very happy you all had a great time, so did I! Come back soon, I'd love to take you all out again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zia Charters also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Zia Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing