We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great week at Key West”

Review of Coral Garden

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great week at Key West”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable and clean stay. Just far enough away from the busy downtown 5 min. ride and your in the middle funville. Lots of great places to eat Yummy!
The house could use a couple of board games for those rainy days, and a guest book is always fun to read and see where others come from and what people did on their stay. Definitely would recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jun 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. For clarification, the call for a/c repair came in at 9:45pm and there is not 24/7 emergency a/c service on our island. As you were departing at 5am the next morning, we can only hope it did not overshadow the great time you had visiting Key West. Regarding the a/c filter and dryer lint trap, we have contacted Housekeeping to avoid this situation in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Made the vacation!”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Coral Gardens was a great option for our trip to Key West. It was not only affordable, but since we had the option to grill we saved a lot on eating out. It was really nice to have the two bedrooms and 2.5 baths because we were not stepping all over one another throughout the week. The three balconies/decks were great and each had comfortable patio furniture to use. The community pool was also a nice option for the afternoon.

The only thing was that Coral Gardens is quite a ways from Duval street and the beach. If you have a car and don't mind trying to park and pay, then the location is fine. We drove to Smathers and the Fort when we were going to the beach. The rest of the time we rode bikes (rented from WeCycle on Stock Island), and it was an easy 30 min trip. We found bike paths throughout Key West, so we didn't have to worry to much about cars, but it also meant we had to plan strategically since it was too far to keep returning to the house throughout the day.

I would undoubtedly stay at Coral Garden again! Clean, large, and very nice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Stock Island Condo”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

In reference to unit 12 on Stock Island our family had a wonderful time. Only negatives with this particular unit were a very slow draining Master Shower and, this unit was adjoined by a unit which seemed to have full time owner/renter occupancy. Was noisy at night at times and cars being worked on underneath. Unit 12 was well kept and appointed, clean and the staff was exceptional. Answered all calls and emails and addressed all our needs quickly. Would stay in this complex again, just not unit 12

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Not worth the rent”
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

This condo had some problems. It is advertised for six people but the living room only has seating for 3 on one couch. The sofa bed is terrible, you can't expect someone to sleep on that. The mattresses on the beds were not very comfortable either. Whenever someone took a shower upstairs, water ran down the chandelier onto the dining room table. The bathtub had extremely moldy caulking. The kitchen was lacking in basic equipment like a dish drainer, pot holders, etc. and they didn't even provide a laundry basket. The pool was nice and the condo complex was well maintained. I've stayed at other places that provided much more for that price. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We are surprised to hear of your dissatisfaction with this home; I can honestly say we have never heard that any of the sleeping accommodations are uncomfortable or that the kitchen is not properly stocked but will certainly look into it. There are many reviews of this home and neither of those comments have been mentioned.

A quick call to our office could have resolved many of your concerns and we would have appreciated knowing about the water coming through the ceiling.

It seems like this home was not a good match for you; please allow us the opportunity to make it right for you on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing