We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 415
View deal
Expedia.com
USD 413
View deal
Trip.com
USD 400
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 413
PricelineUSD 415
eDreamsUSD 415
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveller rating
839
498
137
45
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
839
498
137
45
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southernmost point great location bar liquor store duval street room was clean south beach within walking distance coffee maker continental breakfast great place to stay yogurt would definitely stay here again two blocks rent bikes walked everywhere trip to key west pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2021

The staff here at Southwinds were very professional and accommodating. They kept our bags so we can venture the town until we can check In. They called us to tell us our room was ready earlier than check in time which I thought was so awesome. The room was so clean and the bed and sofa bed was so comfortable. They called around for us for a gulf cart so we wouldn't have to walk around in the key west heat which I also thought was so very nice of them. A wonderful stay and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 302damenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim Heineman, Owner at Southwinds Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2021

Dear 302damenk,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Awesome review of our Southwinds Motel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback.
We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service. We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our motel so special. We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2021

We enjoyed our three night stay at Southwinds. The location was perfect to be able to walk the area. It was clean and comfortable, with a bonus free laundry right outside our door. After being on the road for a week, it was so nice not to have to dig up quarters to clean our clothes. Our morning wake up call from the resident rooster was delightful. It was interesting seeing all the critters roaming the property.

A daily grab and go breakfast of muffins and such was available in the office each morning.

The only downfall was the bathroom. There was no counter space in which to place anything, and the shower was truly awful. There wasn't even a shelf in it to hold soap or shampoo! It created a mess having to keep everything in the sink bowl and reach out as needed. Come on people. A plastic shelf couldn't cost that much!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank gawildcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim Heineman, Owner at Southwinds Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2021

Dear gawildcats,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of our Southwinds Motel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback.
We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service. We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our motel so special. We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2021 via mobile

Love this place the motel is very responsible and really nice and friendly staff . Great location walking distance to so many attractions. Love to hang out at the tipsy rooster . Big shot out to FAHID the night shift gentleman he was very friendly professional . We will be back for sure .

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank joseaA8441GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim Heineman, Owner at Southwinds Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Dear joseaA8441GV,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Great review of our Southwinds Motel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback.
Fahid is just one of the many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service. We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our motel so special. We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2021

Great motel. Very clean and a great location. Tipsy Rooster bar is nice. Staff/bartender was friendly. Rooms were small but very clean. The motel is in a great location to everything. Would highly recommend this motel.

Room tip: Best location!!
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank priscillaBurleson_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim Heineman, Owner at Southwinds Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2021

Dear priscillaBurleson,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Great review of our Southwinds Motel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback. We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service. We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our motel so special. We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2021

We just stayed here from September 14 thru 17th. We were very pleased with our stay. The staff were very friendly and the cleaning people did an excellent job cleaning our room daily. We loved the fact that they had a bar attached to the motel. The price for the stay was well reasonable especially with it being in Key West. The room was very spacious and had a mini fridge, microwave, and best of all had a coffee maker with coffee that they supplied. We always bring our own coffee but it was nice that there was coffee in case we forgot ours. I would give this place a 10 out of 10. We will recommend this motel to anyone that we know that's heading to Key West. Also any future trips for us there, this is the our place of choice.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank F8209CNwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim Heineman, Owner at Southwinds Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2021

Dear F8209CNwilliams,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of our Southwinds Motel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback. We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service. We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our motel so special. We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well! All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews