We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
68
32
11
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
32
11
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garrison bight boat slips front desk duval street coffee maker small kitchen truman ave the entire property minute drive full kitchen wi fi per night fridge keys rates unit action
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The houseboat was very clean, modern and convenient. The entire property is first class and is kept very clean. Parking is limited to one vehicle - and you can walk to most of Key West from this central location. There are BBQ grills available, which is a nice touch. The houseboat had the basic cooking supplies and a full kitchen. If you stay here, please do yourself a favor and walk two doors down and discover Mellow Ventures Cafe, Pub and Outfitters. You will not be disappointed staying here.

Date of stay: March 2018
4  Thank ibskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Twelve of us rented two house boats for one night. We were very impressed with the size and cleanliness of the boats.
The rates were very reasonable as well cuz we all know the high price of accommodation in Key West. We will probably be going back next year.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank frump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We just loved this hotel, the location was great for going to music events off Duval Street during the annual Parrot Head week in Key West. 5 minute drive to most of the places we went to. Rooms were clean, comfortable, small kitchen with everything you would need. At the front desk Rose and Bob were friendly and help, and the housekeeping was great. I can't say enough good things about it. We'll definitely go back on our next trip.

Room tip: We had room 10 with a patio by the pool, 4 beds and kitchen. Loved having coffee on the patio and watching the sunrise every morning.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flacooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

In my opinion, this comfortable motel is best for repeat visitors to Key West who know where they are going and enjoy being outdoors on foot or bike. The owner is onsite daily so you know it is well-maintained and no funny business. It is located just steps off Roosevelt/Truman Ave about 2 blocks from White St for a few good restaurant options, and about 8 blocks from Duval, the heart of the tourist action. The website tells all the details: parking, pool, on the Garrison Bight harbor, near Bayview Park, and in a lovely residential neighborhood for pleasant walks.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank TripleLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Harborside was a great location, quite and very clean! Everyone was very accommodating, from Rose at the front desk to the ladies that cleaned! Loved sleeping on the floating house! Enjoyed the pool and family environment!

Room tip: Great value!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews