We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
300
161
53
35
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
161
53
35
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share front street rci exchange mallory square small beach great tiki bar bedroom unit perfect location full kitchen gulf of mexico twin beds week in key west two blocks old town hot tub beach area lounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We purchased our time share at the Galleon about 15 years ago. It was one of the best purchases we have made. Every year we look forward to our time in Key West and our unit at the Galleon. It's always clean, and never had issues with our unit at all. The folks working there are always nice and do their best to make our stay what we expect, a relaxing week in Key West.

Room tip: The marina view is the best. Don't get baked by the soon on the deck.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fatherfranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

I exchanged into this resort as I am a RCI member. You cannot ask for a better location, right off Duval St and right next to Mallory Square where they have a sunset celebration every night. It is located on a marina which our room overlooked. The room was spacious and had everything that we needed. Even though our vacation was cut short due to manadatory evacuation for Hurricane Irma, the time we spent was wonderful. Hopefully I will be able to go back again and it is not damaged by the hurricane.

Room tip: All the one bedrooms overlook the marina, the two bedrooms face sunset
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jc0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great family vacation at the Gallon. The resort has so much to offer and friendly staff.
We had a great view in Building F 5th floor of the marina. Nice pool and beach area was nice area to swim with Sandy bottom. I would highly recommend the Gallon for your next vacation in Key West. A short walk to Mallory Square and Duvall. The location is perfect. We will be back soon

Tammy T. Miami

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We loved the room, the location and all one can do in the area. It is so close to most everything. We were able to walk to most everything we wanted to do. The view of the waterway was most enjoyable too.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Einstein4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We reserved a particular room 7 months after driving 8 hours we where told we booked a different room which was half the size. Seems odd when we have booked the same room 7-9 times over the years. Which is why we booked so early to ensure this room.
We put up with the dirt and the bugs and hot rooms. But this the last straw we will never be back. We packed up and went next door

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews