We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 394
View deal
Expedia.com
USD 390
View deal
Priceline
USD 390
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 390
Agoda.comUSD 394
Doubletree.comUSD 394
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,596)
Filter reviews
4,596 results
Traveller rating
2,111
1,433
578
257
217
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,111
1,433
578
257
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies shuttle service duval street every hour free shuttle breakfast buffet pool area close to the airport always on time hotel shuttle smathers beach outdoor bar nice pool nice resort rental car old town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 4,596 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stay here every trip to key west. Overall pleased. I am sad hot tub was not working. Tub could have been cleaner. Elevator was making a noise and not hot coffee in the morning at 9:00am. Maybe I missed the coffee? However location is great. Rooms decent. Like the balcony.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank upgradeyoursmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin Argandona, Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi @upgradeyoursmile, we are happy you were pleased with your stay her at the DoubleTree Grand Key Resort. Sorry to hear you missed coffee, it must have been a busy day because coffee is usually out in the lobby until 10:00 am. Next time you come visit, look for me at the front desk for a breakfast voucher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021

I visited this property when I was in town for a mini vacation. The rooms were clean as were the common areas thr hotel reinforced COVID rules (unfortunately there seemed to be a few guests who ignored rules/weren’t wearing masks).
Only visited the restaurant once, and it was status quo.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank SandyDM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin Argandona, Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear @sandydm72, thank you for taking the time to write this review,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

Very unforgettable holiday for me and my wife ❤️ , Food was delicious.. with a variety of choices.
One time chef offered us to request any main meal out of the menu ❤️☺️.

Thank you Mr.Indika, Dilanka & Azeem for the service provided even in the late night.

Cheers

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 444shehank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin Argandona, Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, @444sheshank, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021 via mobile

The room’s compressor made loud buzzing noise every 3 hours for 30 minutes, it’s like listening to a working razor or an electric toothbrush, wish TripAdvisor’ would allow adding video for review so i can show how loud it was. Mechanic came by at 1am and said nothing could be done to kill the noise, and they were fully booked. We kept waking up by the noise. Paid $450 for a sleepless night. Got an upgrade the following night but was denied to get refund. Overall the hotel was pretty dated. Not recommend, and will never go back.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank eliannal523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin Argandona, Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi eliannal523, so sorry about your experience. Can you please reach out to me at Kelvin.Argandona@Hilton.com to discuss further, if you have a moment?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021

My girlfriends & I were celebrating our 60th birthdays at Key West, but when our flight back to NJ was cancelled, we booked the Doubletree / Hilton Key West via "Hotels Near Me", which we later found, was booked through Priceline. At about 2 am, we found 2 roaches in our bathroom. The following morning during breakfast, the hotel lost power. We were checking out after breakfast and since the elevators were not working, we had to carry all of our luggage down 4 flights of stairs without any assistance. Also, the night before, we had "dinner" at the outdoor bar (the only option) and my friend paid with her credit card. She waited and waited to get it back and when she asked for it back, they could not find it!. That was the only credit card she took on this trip! We were not leaving the bar until they located it, which they finally did after about 15 minutes, and much stress on our part. After returning home up north, we decided to dispute the hotel charge since we did not get what we paid for - a clean, functional hotel.. So we called Doubletree and spoke with 2 managers (Jessica & Michael) and Sales Dept (Kelvin). to request a refund of both the hotel charge and the resort fee (which was charged to our credit card without our knowledge). The refund request was denied, and the excuse was that since we booked through a 3rd party (Hotel Values / Priceline), and we would need to contact the 3rd party first. We made several attempts, but our requests kept getting denied. We tried to give Doubletree the chance to do the right thing and give us a refund before we disputed the charge with the credit card company. Do not stay at this hotel. It is not worth the money and they don't care that there are bugs in the room. There are so many nice places to stay in Key West, so stay clear of this one. Also, don't book through a 3rd party as the hotel will use this excuse over and over again if you have any issues.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank susandV843KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews